We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Marrakech”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #52 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First time to Marrakech”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

A beautiful Riad in the centre of all the hustle and bustle, we stayed in the Ifnan room which was very spacious with a large bathroom. Breakfasts were excellent along with the service from Ahmed, Boujamaa and Sabria. Ghita did an excellent job of keeping the rooms neat and tidy. We booked the Moroccan meal at the Riad and ate on the roof top terrace the food and service were excellent and so well presented. We would recommend booking the car service from and to the airport as it is quite difficult to locate as are most of the Riads around town. That said the location was excellent just a short stroll up the lane right into the main square where the markets and restaurants are. The people are so friendly and polite in the Riad and around about the narrow lanes. I would certainly recommend this Riad to all my friends and family and hope to be staying there again.

Room Tip: Check out the Riad Diana website and you can request your room from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whealingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    150
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
138
304
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Although we were a little disappointed that our room was on the ground floor, straight off the courtyard dining area which made us feel a slightly exposed, once inside it was lovely, clean & comfortable. Overall, the Riad was really pretty and a haven from the madness outside. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and always on hand to help, but a special mention must go to Ahmed, for his kind and cheerful service and of course, the delicious breakfasts. We did eat in one evening, and the food was beautifully served (again, thanks to Ahmed) and delicious. We were glad to have pre-arranged an airport transfer, as we would never have found this hidden gem on our own, as its tucked away in an alley just off the centre off of the old town. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I would prefer not to stay on the ground floor again myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenmum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This Riad is the perfect base to explore Marrakech. Comfortable, elegant, quiet, beautifully decorated, we couldn't have expected more of the accommodation. The roof terrace is a great chill out space with views of the Medina, the mosques, not to forget the Atlas mountains.
The staff are very friendly and helpful - thanks for those breakfasts Ahmed!
Advice: yes, get a hotel drop-off.

Room Tip: Suite on the first floor was very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in March 12.

Very welcoming and friendly.
Great location, but would recommend having an official drop off as would not be easy to find by map alone.

Nice room and communal areas, including a roof garden.

Little bits could do with some maintenance, but to be honest it all adds to the ambience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guildford02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Spent 4 days at this quiet, comfortable Riad very close to central square. Made very welcome by Boujamaa, Ahmed and the ladies. Friendly and very efficient service by all. Excellent breakfasts served by Ahmed. Superb terrace for chilling out or sunbathing. Highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

In a Medina of chaos, many people and as many scooters there is the peace and quiet of the Riad Diana. On first being taken to the guest house we were taken back by the accomodation on the roof as it isn't the biggest with a unique bed set up and a shower hose that has a mind all of it's own but we soon grew to find it charming especially as we had the roof terrace. We received a warm welcome from the manager who trully set the scene for our stay, it would not be possible to find a more polite, friendly and thoroughly delightful team of people. On our first evening we decided to eat at the Diana and Ahmed was on hand to serve us a terrific meal on a table that was beatifully laid with rose petals. Ahmed was on hand all night if it was needed and was there to supply a great breakfast. At this point I must say that Ahmed would be a credit to ANY business his people skills were exemplary. The Diana is a warm inviting place to stay very close to the centre square and the Souks it does advertise a pool but this is a plunge pool on the ground floor so no need for that special little number you bought for the Bahamas last year. A really great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a lovely riad, very central to everything yet tucked up a small Derb making it a quiet oasis in the craziness of the Medina. All the staff made our stay just perfect. The manager (Boujemab) has excellent english. He greeted us when we arrived and made sure we were settled well and had all we needed. Ahmed (keeper of the riad / night porter) is a lovely young man and presented us with a great breakfast each morning. The roof terrace is a great place to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a room on the roof terrace. We believe it is very small but does have the advantage of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaJSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#69 of 500 in Marrakech
537 reviews
0.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#58 of 500 in Marrakech
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#72 of 500 in Marrakech
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#36 of 500 in Marrakech
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing