We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
543
162
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
162
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareroof terracehammam and massageplunge pooljemaa elpancakesmint tealovely riadfirst floorpleasant stayatlas mountainstucked awaytaginefew minutes walkyour luggagean excursionthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 742 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Riad Diana and were made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. The service was excellent and we felt very much at home. Our first room was on the terrace which was very nice but unfortunately the weather was not as warm as we hoped so we were unable to fully appreciate what it had to offer. On the second day, we were asked if we would like to move downstairs which we decided to do and the ground floor room was lovely. We took advantage of the cookery class and it was a good choice, including the trip to the market to buy the provisions. Be prepared if you choose to cook chicken!!!
The staff were lovely-attentive without being intrusive and I can truly say we received .first class service As other reviewers have said, this is a quiet oasis amid all the hustle and bustle of the medina. We would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cauli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

All you need for a pleasant stay, Riad Diana can offer it. It has a perfect location in the center of the Medina, near the Djemaa El Fnaa and close to the important places. The people of the riad are very friendly and offer you a very good service. The food is absolutly delicious. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. You have the possibility to book different excursions, cooking classes or the
typical hammam, very nice!

I would give everybody the adress of Riad Diana to stay there during their trip in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We loved our stay at Riad Diana. The staff were warm and welcoming, looking after all our needs during our four day stay. And the location could not be better for accessing the main sites and sounds of Marrakech.

The room itself (the ground floor Wahid room) was extremely comfortable and spacious, with one of the largest beds I have seen!

The hammam and massage were superb - a really relaxing way to finish our stay before heading back to the airport.

Our only regret was that we were unable to join the cookery class as we had so much else we wanted to explore around this vibrant and stimulating city.

We would go back to the Riad Diana without hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, and the photos on the Riad Diana website (http://www.charming-riads-in-marrakech.com/diana_en/riad-diana.html) give a representative view of the size and facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toptoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here for a joint birthday/anniversary holiday. Thoroughly recommend having the hotel arrange taxi pick-up else yo'd be very hard pressed to find it yourself. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and always available, especially good seeing as the riad only has 5 rooms.

We had the room on the roof which was lovely, if compact, and had the run of the terrace while we were there which was great. Breakfasts were good, varied and tasty. We had the hammam and massage which were brilliant, felt really soft and relaxed afterwards. We did the cooking lesson and made the best meal of our stay! Visiting the market to get the ingredients was an eye-opener, you'd have to be quite brave to choose chicken...

We ate most lunchtimes at Cafe de Place Des Ferblantiers which was excellent value with a tagine for under three pounds. Djemaa el-Fna was an experience as were the souks. You have to be very firm to get a bargain and the constant hassling from peddlers , some 5 or 6 years old, gets a bit wearing. Some of the guide books recommend visiting the fixed price stores, these are actually more expensive in most cases.

Anyway, all-in-all we'd go back and stay at the Riad Diana again and probably take some trips up into the mountains or into the desert to get more of a feel for the country away from the hustle-bustle of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle_Gorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed at the Riad Diana just after Christmas - the trip was a treat for my Mum and we had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly, and those on the front desk speak excellent English so all our questions were answered. They're super organised; we were emailed in advance by the Riad and pre-booked airport pick up and drop off, our first evening meal, a day trip to Essaouira, and a cooking lesson. Ahmed took Mum and I through a food market frequented by locals, where we picked out all our ingredients, and then we cooked and ate the best meal of our trip. The location is in the heart of narrow market streets, which we loved as we felt like part of the action! The only downside is the breakfast: if you are wheat or gluten intolerant then you will find the three types of wheat products served to each person (usually croissant, pancake and bread roll) a challenge! Mum had never travelled outside western Europe before, and the staff made her feel well looked after! Thank you Riad Diana xx

Room Tip: We were in the room on top of the roof! In summer, you would lack a little privacy with people right outside your bedroom door lounging on the couches, but as it was chilly when we visited we had the whole space to ourselves.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNewell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews