We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mariana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Mariana to your Saves list
Riad Mariana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Derb El Boumba | Arset El Houta, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

It worked out fantastic. The place was charming and the ownership very friendly. I highly recommend food and drinks on the roof top. And it's walking distance from the main plaza, which made for easy exploring.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bphily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    31
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
107
20
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Mariana is a delight. It is a surprise when you go through an ordinary door to find a beautiful plunge pool, cool rooms and calmness. The roof terrace has views over the Atlas Mountains and is great for any meal. As well as breakfast we twice lunched there on delicious tagine The service is friendly, helpful without being intrusive and the bed was very comfortable. All four tenagers with us loved it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimconchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Lovely place nearby the old, interesting and busy souk of Marrakech

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trinemin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Very welcoming and friendly staff that offered great service. Rooms (suites) were excellent in size, cleanliness and quality of beds. We had several transport arrangements made by the hotel, including a one day sightseeing in the countryside. Everything to our full satisfaction. Food was offered at short notice, always fresh.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We travelled to Marrakesh to run the Marathon. We stayed at the Riad Mariana in order to sample the real town and culture. The Hotel arranged airport transfers, the drive through the city showed the Royal palaces and main squares; then we travelled into the old town. This is very busy and dirty, and some people may find this disconcerting.
The Riad is down a few side streets and deep into the old town. Upon opening the front door the Riad is exactly as the pictures on the internet show. Six rooms, clean, large, and pure Moroccan. The staff cannot be any more helpful and the service is very personal. Breakfast on the roof is excellent with plenty of coffee and local cakes, yogurt and sides.
We ate one night at the Riad, a pure delight in excellent surroundings. Well worth the 18euro.
After the Marathon we had a massage and sauna. The ladies had a manicure and pedicure. Well what an experience. The surrounding and quality of service was top and worth the fee. Similar treatment to a Turkish bath but far more personal and helped stop the post marathon pains.
Abdul and his colleagues are a treat and made our stay a memorable time. Making sure there was plenty of drink and advising on good restaurants and places to visit.
To get to the main square and Souks (Bazaars) you will have to walk 15-20 minutes to the main squares and be prepared to get lost. Locals will offer to take you to the ‘Tannery’ and other places. They will always expect money as a thank you. The alternative is to get lost, however after several days you will recognise places and find moving around easier. The tannery is worth a visit but be prepared for the smell and the hard sell afterwards.
In short the location may put some fragile people off due to the local surroundings, however it is real Morocco. The Riad is a comfortable base and makes the city break a fantastic experience. The staff made the holiday and show that the Moroccans are very hospitable.
We bought a lovely wooden box, shoes, clothing and Moroccan bowls. Be prepared to haggle and pay no more than half the original asking price. Again Abdul helped out with advice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marathonrunner-ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

After the madness of the streets outside it was great to enter a relaxing atmosphere. Having breakfast on the roof terrace was a lovely way to start the day. We didn't have an evening meal there but we heard the meals were very good. We experienced the hotels hamman which was very vigorous.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsoon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

The location is not as central as I had been lead to believe from Google maps, but Trip Advisor's map is accurate. Staff are friendly, breakfast is good and the rooms are immaculate and well decorated. Bathrooms are excellent. The only thing stopping me giving 5 stars is the misleading location and the staff could have offered a bit more in terms of what to do in town and guide prices for goods in the souks, etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhBabyItsBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#82 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#65 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#105 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#108 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#59 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#117 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mariana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mariana

Property: Riad Mariana
Address: 13 Derb El Boumba | Arset El Houta, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Mariana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad in the heart of Marrakech, easy access, close to tourist attractions pool, steam room, air conditioning, airport transfers, restaurant, tours, restaurant on-site service hotel, rooms cleaned every day, towels, bathrobes and bed linen changed daily - ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Mariana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing