We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hospitality at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Mia Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terra Mia Marrakech
Ranked #83 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great bet for first time visitors to Marrakech who might find a central hotel overwhelming. Perfectly located with beautifully manicured lawns and gardens. I've been to La Mamounia, Kasbah Agafay and Amanjena and it was really important to us to find a smaller, more intimate, quiet riad that served traditional food. Spot on. We were so very well looked after - staff were charming, helpful and committed to making sure we had everything we needed - what lovely LOVELY people. Can highly recommend staying on site for supper for one or two evenings (ask to have your table laid outside facing to pool, gorgeously romantic). Tagines were delicious and if their nougat parfait is on the menu, go for it! Can highly recommend for a long weekend destination from London. Great for couples who want to get away from city life!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahnoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    28
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
130
142
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you are looking for a destination in the heart of Marrakech then stop reading ..... This is a marvelous place to stay with the most amazing welcome from a very lovely and cosmopolitan family who hail from Rabat. The fact that it is a short distance outside the city centre was a welcome relief for us - this is an oasis from the (significant) hustle and bustle of the Medina. They have a shuttle bus into the centre which we used daily and the short 15 minute journey is a good opportunity to plan a day out or relax after a meal in Jamma el-fnaa.

We travelled with children and Hakim upgraded us to a villa which was just ideal. The kids loved the private pool and we had some really good Moroccan food in the Ryad. Nothing is too much trouble for them and all of the family speak perfect English. The kids loved breakfast here - carb fuelled but subtly different every day.

Hakim organised a driver to take us to the Atlas Mountains for the day and also the transfer to our next destination. Hakim went well beyond the call of duty to make sure our return journey went smoothly and it really did make a massive difference having him onside.

Terra Mia absolutely deserves its Tripadvisor rating. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Ryad is lovely but the extra touch of a private pool with a villa is best if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelA632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you've stayed for a few days in the Medina, Terra Mia is a welcome retreat.

We spent 4 nights in the beautiful Riad (there are also villas with private pools scattered around the grounds). The room was huge, comfortable and very good value, especially given that we were one of only two couples staying there, so had the pool almost to ourselves.

The food was good, but nothing special (a bit too salty for my liking). The service was also fine, if a little impersonal at times; although that may have been on purpose, because it would have been weird if they were hanging around when it was only the two of us at the hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't bother with a massage or hammam, as they were pretty expensive compared to the Medina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMunkey106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed in Atlas Villa for 7 days with my wife and two sons (14 and 17 years). We were treated brilliantly. Collection and return to the airport, and a free shuttle to Marrakech we felt like royalty. The villa with private pool was a perfect tranquil location and ideal layout for family. The grounds were lovely and the evening food (trad. Morrocan) fantastic. Breakfast was exceptional (pancakes, omelettes, bread, youghurts, melon etc)The personal touches from the staff ensured even my very difficult son ate well. Temp (44+), would happily have stayed longer. A wonderfully run family business, who take great pride in the hotel and the services that the offer. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London-family-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent two nights at Terra Mia, and had a lovely time. The place is beautiful and very well taken care of. It´s a 20 min drive to the centre of Marrakech, but there´s no hassle at all, as there´s a free transfer a couple of times per day (apart from the transfers to the airport). The staff are really helpful, the rooms spotless, spacious and elegant. The swimming pool and gardens are the perfect treat to relax after the buzz of the city. Would definitely recommend the stay to families and couples looking for some relaxing luxury time in Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ediesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spend last week in Terra Mia, highly recommended, wonderful place, we have a lovely time the 3 of us, excellent food, peaceful, lovely garden, confortable, clean, elegant, child friendly. The vilas are the best place if you have a child.

We are going back next year!

Thank you Hakim and the staff.

Lorena

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaBriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Terra Mia was recommended by a friend who travelled during the Easter break.

I liked this place a LOT. And unfortunately for me, I'm one of the fussiest, most easily annoyed guests around. But hats off to Hakim and the team for creating a really fabulous holiday in the sun.

The Riad (main building) itself is great but private villas are truly exceptional. They are HUGE with high ceilings and a genuine sense of calm and privacy. The private pools are also full-size (on a completely different level from the regular plunge pools that I was expecting). They are brilliant value for what you get and could accommodate a family of 4 or two couples very easily.

As noted in other reviews, the service is excellent. This is a place that really does seem to want to do everything to impress. For example, I'd wander over to lunch and by the time I came back my villa would have been cleaned, towels replaced, etc. It felt very well organised and attentive.

The food is also excellent and good value. It's genuine home cooking from a lady who really knows what she is doing in the kitchen. I was there for 6 nights and never got sick of it. The lamb tagine with prunes was my favourite. The beers are expensive by international standards (about 6 euros for 330ml), however, if like me you like to sit around the pool and drink lots of bottles!

The location is unusual in that it's a 25 minute drive to the city. Normally I'm the type who wants to be right in the middle of the action. But this is Marrakech. It's completely manic and to be honest I enjoyed being out in the sticks in the peace and quiet. Terra Mia offers a good balance - far enough away to peaceful but close enough to be accessible. I kept meaning to go back into the city but found myself putting it off until tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day. Very lazy! But life seemed better by the pool...

Room Tip: Go for the villas if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.8 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#92 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#145 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
16.0 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#1 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#3 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dar Kantzaro
Dar Kantzaro
#322 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Mia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Mia Marrakech

Property: Terra Mia Marrakech
Address: Km 12 Route de Fes, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Mia Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad and Villas decorated and constantly fitted out with passion in the purest Moroccan tradition for a successful holidays in Marrakesh. Mia was in hiding is situated on the road of Fes, in 15 km of the city center and in 20 km of the airport. Near the Palm grove, the golf, and the leisure centers (Quads, dromedaries, Buggies, Paint ball, horses and ponies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Terra Mia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Mia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing