We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay, IF you can find it!”
Review of Riad tm nights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad tm nights
Ranked #249 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A beautifully restored riad, around a lovely courtyard. Very friendly staff, who can't do enough for you. Clean, comfortable, characterful rooms; you certainly know you're in Morocco when you wake up in the morning, unlike when you stay in chain hotels. A delightful rooftop garden & pool to retreat to after spending time in the souks. Good food too.
My favourite place to stay in Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRGie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 111 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

A very well organised, friendly riad in the heart of Marrakesh. Sophie and her team did a fantastic job of looking after us, shame we could not stay longer. The place has a real style to it, that may not be 100% authentic Morroco, but is certainly a great way to experience it!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TheFatNo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Tm Nights is a series of 3 Riad houses, impeccably restored, in a part of the medina near Bab Taghzout, with good car access. I stayed in number 38, in a ground floor room with a fantastic bathroom. Every sconce, light and fixture has been carefully considered and finished with a precision that I've not found even in Riads at a much higher price bracket. Breakfast on the roof terrace was ample and delicious. Staff are welcoming and friendly and indeed it feels more as if you are staying in your home in Marrakech. This is an excellent bargain, and ideal for individual travellers or a family wanting to take the whole Riad. If I could find fault with anything it would be that it is impossible to find on one's on, but this is often the case with medina Riads and as long as you aren't driving yourself in you shouldn't have a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The spot, the atmosphere and the service are in perfect combination. We spent there a few days with friends, and what I can say is that it is definitely a "place to stay". Congratulation to “Sophie and her Team” for being able to welcome us like home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are qieter and more have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuga007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It was the fourth stay at TM Nights, I've been here alone, with friends and this time with my kids - and everybody loves Sophie's and Andreas' little luxury riad. The riad are three original medina houses with the right marrakesch feeling and - of course - with best modern interieur and facilities. All rooms are just beautiful decorated and furnished. A very tasteful mix of elegance and marrocan style. Roof terraces invite to relax. The service is very individual and attentive. Sophie always cared about our wishes and needs, providing a lot of suggestions and tips for our daily program. The staff is as caring, always there if we needed something. We felt like at home - just better. :-) The riad is located in the north of the medina, near the little market place of Bab Tagzhout. A friendly quiet neigborhood without to many tourist, and still all famous places of the Medina and some excellent restaurants in walking distance. Simply a paradise! I'll come again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ho67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Located in the heart of Marrakech's Medina, TM Nights is the ultimate breath of fresh air in what can be a chaotic but very charming city. My first week in the city was spent here and I naturally had a lot of questions about getting around, prices of things and the quality of things but everybody including Andreas and Sophie were wonderfully helpful and instrumental in helping to find one's feet. The Riad itself is a very tasteful renovation of an older house which achieves a perfect balance between authentic local architecture and the standards of comfort and security that one is accustomed to in Europe. There is a vast range of spaces and rooms within the Riad, including a swimming pool on the 1st floor, various levels of roof terrace with palms and plants dotted about, not to mention both the courtyards on the ground floor and more! I stayed in a room off the main courtyard which was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom with its huge tub was very special and never once did I have to wait for hot water. In Marrakech they say that the best Moroccan food to be had is usually at the Riad where one is staying, TM Nights certainly lives up to this idea and whats more: the setting is homely and more intimate than a restaurant could be, wether its breakfast on the terrace or an evening meal in the dining room, it will be delicious. TM Nights is the real thing, they will make your time in Marrakech truly magical down to the minutest detail.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a gem! TM Nights is the perfect hideaway for a city stay in Marrakesh. Hidden in a small street in a less touristy part of the Medina it was a calm haven during our three night stay in spring 2012. The Riad is in an old house, tastefully renovated and designed by Swiss owner Sophie. Her great taste and love for details make this Riad so beautiful: it features many examples for the traditional craftmanship but with a contemporary twist and without being tacky. The rooftop terrace of the Riad is pretty high up so that you actually can see the mountains (which is not the case in all the Marrakesh Riads if their roofs are too low and surrounded by other higher buildings). There are more than enough seating and lounging areas so that you can find a nice place even if the Riad is fully booked. A special treat is the small pool - when we were there, it was a little chilly so we didn't actually try it out but it looked very inviting. The sun was warm enough, however, to enjoy our freshly prepared breakfast on the roof terrace every morning. A great help were Sophies insights into Marrakesh and her restaurant and shopping tips. One advice: if you plan on booking TM Nights it might me a good idea to call Sophie and have her arrange either a pick up at the airport or if you come by car have her arrange a meeting at a rest station outside of Marrakesh for an escort to town as the Riad can be very hard to find.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
2,086 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
2.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#206 of 502 in Marrakech
773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#249 of 502 in Marrakech
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad tm nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad tm nights

Address: 38 Derb Ihihane | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in a spirit of harmony between traditional local architecture and modern western ease, our riad includes thoughtful details of infrastructure, comfort and service alike.With its modern vibe set in a colorful past, the riad's decor is elegant yet relaxed, cozy yet fashionable and each room has an individual look, offering warmth and welcome in equal measure. But our biggest concern is our service... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing