We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Details are everything - a unique experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge K Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Ranked #183 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Details are everything - a unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

It was my fourth time in Marraquexe. And I usually stay in the Mamonia. This time the hotel was full, the palais rhoul also didn't had rooms available. Someone recommended the LodgeK. It was the best decision I could make. The rooms are fabulous. And only four rooms. The service is perfect. And they give all the attention possible to details. They also take care of everything. Dinners, transportations, guides. Perfect. A unique experience. I will be back to marraquexe and this time directly to the lodge K.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
52
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

The lodge K will always be for me and my family the souvenir of a wonderful hotel, may be the best we were fortunate to stay in. The kids enjoyed the enormous swimming pool, the gardens and the sports grounds. My wife and I were delighted to experience the various Spa services which enabled us to travel around the world by trying different relaxing health and beauty recipes. For sure, we will miss those wonderful feelings of welfare and happiness!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John007Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband and I could not have one single day of vacation since our twins came to life. We hardly could rest after work and daily household chores. Hence, when Angie and Ally were able to stay alone with their grandma, Mark and I decided to do this trip we have dreamt about for years!
Marrakech is a full of marvel city and staying in the Lodge K brought us more sparks and magic. The comfort of the rooms, the hospitality of the hotel staff and the exquisite gastronomy we were offered made from our first visit to Morocco an unforgettable trip.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HELOUNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

The garden is full of flowers and palm trees. The center swimming pool is beautiful. The hotel is composed of, I think, 4 tents with a different cultural inspiration for each. The small number of guests allows this hotel to be very private and thus relaxing.
The tents are tastefully decorated and make for a very original stay. My boyfriend and I stayed in the egyptian tent and we loved it! The tent was gigantic and had all the amenities: shower and large typically North-African bath tub, a beautiful fireplace, wireless internet and access to worldwide TV channels.
We enjoyed a massage and went to the hammam in the very exclusive spa of the Lodge K. The staff was attentive but not over-bearing. The food was varied and delicious. We really enjoyed the typically Moroccan breakfasts by the pool.

The hotel is very calm. It is located in the Palmery area where there are mostly hotels and no traffic at all. The only issue may be that it is a little far from the center of Marrakech for people who want to visit the city. But it is the perfect area if you are looking for a relaxing stay to enjoy the weather of Marrakech.

My boyfriend and I were able to enjoy our stay in Morocco and to relax completely in this little piece of heaven! I strongly recommend it and my boyfriend and I are totally longing to go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocochou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
#211 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#189 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#22 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.4 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#73 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge K Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge K Hotel & Spa

Property: Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Address: Route de Fez, km 5 | Dar Tounsi, Commune Ennakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lodge K Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Lodge K Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing