We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Details are everything - a unique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Ranked #173 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Details are everything - a unique experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2010

It was my fourth time in Marraquexe. And I usually stay in the Mamonia. This time the hotel was full, the palais rhoul also didn't had rooms available. Someone recommended the LodgeK. It was the best decision I could make. The rooms are fabulous. And only four rooms. The service is perfect. And they give all the attention possible to details. They also take care of everything. Dinners, transportations, guides. Perfect. A unique experience. I will be back to marraquexe and this time directly to the lodge K.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
59
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2009

The lodge K will always be for me and my family the souvenir of a wonderful hotel, may be the best we were fortunate to stay in. The kids enjoyed the enormous swimming pool, the gardens and the sports grounds. My wife and I were delighted to experience the various Spa services which enabled us to travel around the world by trying different relaxing health and beauty recipes. For sure, we will miss those wonderful feelings of welfare and happiness!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John007Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband and I could not have one single day of vacation since our twins came to life. We hardly could rest after work and daily household chores. Hence, when Angie and Ally were able to stay alone with their grandma, Mark and I decided to do this trip we have dreamt about for years!
Marrakech is a full of marvel city and staying in the Lodge K brought us more sparks and magic. The comfort of the rooms, the hospitality of the hotel staff and the exquisite gastronomy we were offered made from our first visit to Morocco an unforgettable trip.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELOUNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

The garden is full of flowers and palm trees. The center swimming pool is beautiful. The hotel is composed of, I think, 4 tents with a different cultural inspiration for each. The small number of guests allows this hotel to be very private and thus relaxing.
The tents are tastefully decorated and make for a very original stay. My boyfriend and I stayed in the egyptian tent and we loved it! The tent was gigantic and had all the amenities: shower and large typically North-African bath tub, a beautiful fireplace, wireless internet and access to worldwide TV channels.
We enjoyed a massage and went to the hammam in the very exclusive spa of the Lodge K. The staff was attentive but not over-bearing. The food was varied and delicious. We really enjoyed the typically Moroccan breakfasts by the pool.

The hotel is very calm. It is located in the Palmery area where there are mostly hotels and no traffic at all. The only issue may be that it is a little far from the center of Marrakech for people who want to visit the city. But it is the perfect area if you are looking for a relaxing stay to enjoy the weather of Marrakech.

My boyfriend and I were able to enjoy our stay in Morocco and to relax completely in this little piece of heaven! I strongly recommend it and my boyfriend and I are totally longing to go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocochou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#289 of 499 in Marrakech
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
#195 of 499 in Marrakech
328 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#209 of 499 in Marrakech
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#192 of 499 in Marrakech
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
942 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge K Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge K Hotel & Spa

Property: Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Address: Route de Fez, km 5 | Dar Tounsi, Commune Ennakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#96 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#123 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lodge K Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prestigious address in the heart of the Palmeraie district, the Lodge K is an oasis of tranquility far from the bustling town centre. Surrounded by palm trees, cactus, fruit trees and flowers, five luxurious lodges and three suites with all the modern comfort are spread out over the one hectare domain. Each lodge is beautifully decorated and depicts one culture and one different civilization. The African lodge homage to African art, the lodge “Art Deco” celebrates the Roaring Twenties, the Egyptian Lodge recalls the long lost rich Egyptian civilization, the Master Lodge has an enormous nomadic chef’s tent (230 m2) which looks as though it is straight out of an Arabian Night’s tale. A bathroom with a fireplace, a vast patio, a library around a bar, a central fireplace for the royal lounge, rich wall hangings, embroidered chairs…The Balinese Lodge has it’s own private heated swimming pool just in front of the bed. Art is everywhere in Lodge K. Exceptional staff and impeccable service. A Moroccan and International restaurant offers a wide choice of cuisine with oriental flavors. For those who love cooking you can have lessons during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge K Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing