We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is not a hotel but your ideal home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Ranked #169 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2011

6 exvlusive lodges. makes you feel at home and all the efforts put in by the owners to make of this exvlusive home a homely feeling are rewarding. if you like the website, you will love it once you arrive: the garden and the
swimming pool are amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostrilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Lodge K Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

We usually go to Palais Rhoul when we are in Marrakech but it was full that weekend and they recommended Lodge K. It truly feels like you are staying at someone's home, someone who must be artist with amazing taste, elegance and sense of hospitality. All in a peaceful and casual ambiance. The food was perfect, the staff was all smiles, and the rooms/tents are just a voyage in time and space. Only spent a weekend there but felt so relaxed it was as good as a week (Although if you can spend a week there go for it:)! A BIG thumbs up, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

hard to describe our trip without sounding cheesy,The Lodge K is a place that really amazed us.
Beautiful house set in tranquil gardens with inviting swimming pool and excellent owners & staff.They were unfailingly bright, friendly, helpful and genuinely happy to do all they could to ensure we had an amazing time - which we did. This was especially welcome given that the aggressive Marrakechi approach to tourism out in the town itself can take some getting used to, and I am by no means an inexperienced traveller. the lodge k itself is also magnificent;ornate, elegant and beautiful but welcoming and relaxed. thanks to Alami;he was very friendly,kind especially to children,feels like you are
staying in someones house rather than a hotel.
I wholeheartedly recommend LODGE K and thank everyone there for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

It was my fourth time in Marraquexe. And I usually stay in the Mamonia. This time the hotel was full, the palais rhoul also didn't had rooms available. Someone recommended the LodgeK. It was the best decision I could make. The rooms are fabulous. And only four rooms. The service is perfect. And they give all the attention possible to details. They also take care of everything. Dinners, transportations, guides. Perfect. A unique experience. I will be back to marraquexe and this time directly to the lodge K.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

The lodge K will always be for me and my family the souvenir of a wonderful hotel, may be the best we were fortunate to stay in. The kids enjoyed the enormous swimming pool, the gardens and the sports grounds. My wife and I were delighted to experience the various Spa services which enabled us to travel around the world by trying different relaxing health and beauty recipes. For sure, we will miss those wonderful feelings of welfare and happiness!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John007Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband and I could not have one single day of vacation since our twins came to life. We hardly could rest after work and daily household chores. Hence, when Angie and Ally were able to stay alone with their grandma, Mark and I decided to do this trip we have dreamt about for years!
Marrakech is a full of marvel city and staying in the Lodge K brought us more sparks and magic. The comfort of the rooms, the hospitality of the hotel staff and the exquisite gastronomy we were offered made from our first visit to Morocco an unforgettable trip.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELOUNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

The garden is full of flowers and palm trees. The center swimming pool is beautiful. The hotel is composed of, I think, 4 tents with a different cultural inspiration for each. The small number of guests allows this hotel to be very private and thus relaxing.
The tents are tastefully decorated and make for a very original stay. My boyfriend and I stayed in the egyptian tent and we loved it! The tent was gigantic and had all the amenities: shower and large typically North-African bath tub, a beautiful fireplace, wireless internet and access to worldwide TV channels.
We enjoyed a massage and went to the hammam in the very exclusive spa of the Lodge K. The staff was attentive but not over-bearing. The food was varied and delicious. We really enjoyed the typically Moroccan breakfasts by the pool.

The hotel is very calm. It is located in the Palmery area where there are mostly hotels and no traffic at all. The only issue may be that it is a little far from the center of Marrakech for people who want to visit the city. But it is the perfect area if you are looking for a relaxing stay to enjoy the weather of Marrakech.

My boyfriend and I were able to enjoy our stay in Morocco and to relax completely in this little piece of heaven! I strongly recommend it and my boyfriend and I are totally longing to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocochou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#296 of 502 in Marrakech
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
#202 of 502 in Marrakech
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#289 of 502 in Marrakech
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#15 of 502 in Marrakech
945 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#86 of 502 in Marrakech
376 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge K Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge K Hotel & Spa

Address: Route de Fez, km 5 | Dar Tounsi, Commune Ennakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#94 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $190 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lodge K Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prestigious address in the heart of the Palmeraie district, the Lodge K is an oasis of tranquility far from the bustling town centre. Surrounded by palm trees, cactus, fruit trees and flowers, five luxurious lodges and three suites with all the modern comfort are spread out over the one hectare domain. Each lodge is beautifully decorated and depicts one culture and one different civilization. The African lodge homage to African art, the lodge “Art Deco” celebrates the Roaring Twenties, the Egyptian Lodge recalls the long lost rich Egyptian civilization, the Master Lodge has an enormous nomadic chef’s tent (230 m2) which looks as though it is straight out of an Arabian Night’s tale. A bathroom with a fireplace, a vast patio, a library around a bar, a central fireplace for the royal lounge, rich wall hangings, embroidered chairs…The Balinese Lodge has it’s own private heated swimming pool just in front of the bed. Art is everywhere in Lodge K. Exceptional staff and impeccable service. A Moroccan and International restaurant offers a wide choice of cuisine with oriental flavors. For those who love cooking you can have lessons during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Prestigia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodge K Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing