We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food. Amazing value. ”

Barometre Marrakech
Ranked #1 of 1,185 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Le Baromètre is the first place in Marrakech dedicated to Mixology and creative mediteranean cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Le Baromètre is the first place in Marrakech dedicated to Mixology and creative mediteranean cuisine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my wife for our anniversary dinner. Walk down the stairs and you find a cosy modern bar. Take a left turn and through the doorway is a lovely small restaurant.

The waiter was friendly, spoke great English and gave us good advice on the menu.

And so to the food. Amazing. Definitely Michelin star level food. Great flavours, textures and presentation.

The service was great - not too much or too little. And at the end of the evening I was pleasantly surprised with a reasonable bill.

Definitely recommend this place and if I’m in Marrakech will be going back again.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank HarpreetBatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barometre212, Propriétaire at Barometre Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank you so much for your review !
We are so happy we could please you for your anniversary dinner. (We love special occasions at Baromètre.)
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.
Hope to receive you again soon.

Baromètre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, very attentive, really good quality food, need to book in advance, we’ll worth visiting

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Bridie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barometre212, Propriétaire at Barometre Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank you so much for your review !
We are so happy that you could enjoy your Baromètre experience.
We hope to receive you again soon.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.
Hope to receive you again soon.

Baromètre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Impeccable food, drinks, and service. What else is there to say!? Started with a cocktail from their menu, then had the foie gras with some local wine. Amazing. Don’t miss the foie gras!! We then had the crying tiger and lamb chops. Stellar. The chef came by to introduce himself and make sure our night was perfect. He was so nice and charming. We ended the evening by sitting at the bar to have a night cap and watch the bartenders make their hand crafted drinks. Everyone was so friendly. Can’t recommend it highly enough!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank sarahrG6494XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barometre212, Propriétaire at Barometre Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much !
Your review is so encouraging and we are truly happy you could enjoy your Baromètre experience. We hope to receive you again in the near future.
Thanks again !

Baromètre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant serving most sophisticated, complex and most imaginative food in Marrakech. Each course was better than the previous. Very cool and kinda underground atmosphere. The service was professional and very friendly.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank foodwanderlusts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barometre212, Propriétaire at Barometre Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review !
We are really happy you could feel our efforts and that you could enjoy your Baromètre experience.
Hope to see you agin among us.
Best regards

Baromètre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my riad sent me here promising me a London experience.. I know ! but ,I had a few bad experiences this special birthday weekend so I wanted, great atmosphere, party vibe, interesting drinks all in all a special birthday weekend finale.

I wasnt disappointed !!! it was fabulous, all guys behind the bar served you promptly and offered advice on different cocktails ,crystal meth colour coordinated with me !! i think it was the manager saw us partying and came over to wish me happy birthday..

the only downside was the bill at the end of the evening.... but hey it delivered on service, fun, booze and handsome bartenders ;-)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank happytravelling666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barometre212, Propriétaire at Barometre Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review !
We are glad you enjoyed your Baromètre experience from the beginning until the end through cocktails and dinner. Your words are really encouraging us !
Thanks again,

Baromètre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barometre Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Barometre Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing