We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location yet peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Nafis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Nafis
Ranked #98 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great central location yet peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Riad Nafis for 3 nights last week. It was perfect for us. A great location for walking around the city and the roof terrace provided a quiet place to wind down and relax. The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. It's a little tricky to find but if you show the address to one of the locals they will be happy to help you out for a small fee (around 20dh). You can't go wrong with Nafis and at such good value for money stop shopping around and book it before it's too late.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stueyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
I thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure for Rachid and his team to receive you at Riad Nafis. As all riads in our medinas, it seems to be a bit difficult when you arrive, streets seem to be a maze, but when you know you quickly you realize that it is a very easy maze. Once again we can not recommend enough an airport transfer arriving at least with our driver collecting you and taking you to the door of the riad, or as you did, with the locals children. Thank you so much for all you gave us during this stay, this was a nice meeting once again. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    21
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
135
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevernever land
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Riad Nafis feels like home from the first moment you step in as you are welcomed by the super-friendly staff. The owners are very helpful . They seem to treat the place as 'home' and a big family. The three girls are all very nice and wonderful cooks. One of them, Karima, does the beautiful henna tatoos in the convenience of the riad lounge.
The rooms are traditionally decorated without compromising your comfort. The lounge and the terrace are wonderful for eating and chilling.
I also have to mention Hicham, the night guard, who is one of the most friendly people I have ever met in a life time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elias-Talbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,
I thank you so much for such a lovely review. Rachid and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt thanks for your stay at Riad Nafis, Karima, Hicham, would be pleased to receive you again, anytime, you are home at Riad Nafis, Naïma did appreciate your enthusiasm for the homemade Moroccan Cuisine and Rachid and I keep warm souvenir of our conversations. We definitely hope to see you again in a not too far future, take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful Riad while spending a long weekend, without the kids, in Marrakech. The service was extraordinary. Rachid and his collegues were helpful in any imaginary way. They gave advice on where to eat or shop and what to see. They even organized a box for the lamp we bought at the souk.
The room was beautiful! An oriental dream! I can't even discribe the wonderful bathroom! You have to see by yourself!

Breakfast was inclusive and you can chosse to have it inside, next to the pool, or on the amazing roof terrace. We were lucky with the weather and had breakfast upstairs every day. Also, this was delicious!

If we ever return to Marrakech, and thats very likely, this Riad is our first choice once more!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NinaKrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for your kind review. We all would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Nafis. Your extreme kindness, your interest for Marrakech and our culture, your enthusiasms and your smiles everyday were greatly appreciated and will remain in memories. We hope to see you again soon. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay at Riad Nafis. From the moment we arrived the staff were superb, and made us feel totally at home. The twin room was delightful with beautiful furniture and ornaments, extremely comfortable beds and an excellent shower. Every morning we were greeted with a smile and a delicious breakfast, and first rates tips for our activities that day. All of the staff were so attentive and there was a great balance between catering for our needs and letting us relax in peace. The roof top terrace and pool were beautiful and the location was perfect, as it was right next to the royal palace so very safe and quiet, but only 8 minutes walk from the main square in the heart of the Medina. We can't recommend Riad Nafis enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmySimps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Madam,

I thank you so much for your kind review. We all would like to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Nafis, it was a pure delight and another beautiful meeting. Your happiness, your enthusiasm, your laughs will remain in memories and we keep a very fresh and dynamic souvenir of your stay. So thank you again ever so much and hopefully we will see you again in a not too far future. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff at Riad Nafis is absolutely wonderful! The Riad itself is an oasis in hectic Marrakech, after hours of sightseeing you come home and relax on the lovely roof terrace enjoying the view of the Atlas mountains and the impressing storks' nests atop the many minarets. If the weather is fine there are sunbeds including hats (nice thought!) to spend some time reading. We were lucky to have breakfast here two of our four mornings, the others we enjoyed in the lovely salon. Our room, Berbere, was small but cosy and comfortable with a big bathroom. I very much liked the decor of the riad, tasteful and modern with the "oriental" twist. Not too much of anything, just good taste. Both my husband and I came down with the flu which confined us a bit to our room, but everybody in the staff was ever so friendly and tried to help, thank you very much for your kindness!
No problem to find the place; we pre-ordered with the Riad to be picked up at the airport, and on our first evening we were escorted to the Jeema el Fna so we would be able to find our way. On our first morning we were introduced to the sights of Marrakech. That I call top class service!
So no need to look any further - here is the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Golden butterflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Madam,

I thank you very much for your kind review . Rachid and the all team join me to thank you for your stay at Riad Nafis, it was a pure delight having you these few days at the Riad. We hope you recovered by now. We all would like to thank you for your kindness with everyone of us, for your enthusiasm, this was a great pleasure for us. Riad Nafis will remain your home in Marrakech and hopefully we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in a not too far future.
Thank you again and take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Despite initial misgivings about location, this proved to be a truly wonderful experience. Beautifully themed rooms, superbly clean, and wonderful staff who could not do enough for us. The food was beyond compare. And as for the views from the roof terrace at breakfast . . .This is somewhere you would want to return to again and again. A big thank you to all the staff who made a first visit to Marrakech unforgettable. PS visit the Alhambra spa, recommended by the staff at the riad. Oh so worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Ladies,

Rachid and the all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Nafis. We all keep a very warm souvenir of both of you. Your smiles, your interest in Marrakech, your great kindness with everyone of us, will remain in memories. We all hope that we will have the pleasure if receiving you again in a not too far future. Thank you for everything you gave us. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I could not have wished for a nicer place to have stayed, the service was exceptional with a personal touch. The staff happily catered for our individual needs, we were walked to the main square on our first night of arriving, to ensure we did not get lost. The staff spoke excellent English, which was very much appreciated. The Riad is traditional Moroccan at its best, our room had its own private balcony overlooking the pool, which was beautiful. The location was excellent, a short 5 minute walk to Jamaa el fna square and situated in the traditional old town of Medina. I truly felt like a Princess staying here but still being able to embrace Marrakech life as a local. I would highly recommend Riad Nafis, which will definitely not disappoint you. Thank you to all the staff at Marrackech's number one Riad for our perfect stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 83Bethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I thank you for such a lovely review and we are all very grateful for your stay at Riad Nafis. We were all pleased to receive you and see you discover our culture and city. Your enthusiasm, your kindness, your happiness, your interest and your smiles will remain in memories. We hope to see you again in a not too far future and we wish you all the best for the nearest future. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Riad Anya
Riad Anya
#87 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Viva
Riad Viva
#56 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#16 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Sheba
Riad Dar Sheba
#140 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#110 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nafis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nafis

Property: Riad Nafis
Address: 53-54 Ouled Ben Sebaa - Sidi Mimoun | sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Nafis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nafis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nafis Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing