We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Riad Nafis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nafis
Ranked #143 of 1,154 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked a room at the riad for my wife's 30th birthday on the previous reviews and can say that they were NOT wrong. The service and the staff were all perfect. We arranged a transfer via the riad and were taken into the riad by the driver. Upon entry and completion of some paperwork, Mr Laurent sat down and went through the map on places to visit and excursions avaiable. In this time we were serviced pastries and mint tea. We were offered to be taken round town. We strolled the souks and the medina and what an experience. The food was lovely and cheap and the medina was within 10 minutes walk from the riad. We had a wondeful few days. The room was clean and the service was of a 5 star hotel. We arranged a transfer back and again were taken from the riad and to the airport. Mr Laurent was going to meet us but due to his car breaking down, he called to say goodbye.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a personal service and a pleasent peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Liaise with the management prior to booking a room as there are some with baths and some with just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nas544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Sir
We all would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your lovely message and for your stay at Riad Nafis. we keep an emotional souvenir of your stay among us. It was so touching to receive you and be part of this surprise stay for such an important birthday. Thank you for your extreme kindness with everyone of us. Do not change a thing, you are both fabulous people and a fantastic couple. Your happiness was a pure delight so thank you for everything. We wish you also all the best for the nearest future and send us pictures when baby will be here ! We will be very glad. Take good care of both of you and we hope to see you again in a not too far future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    29
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
146
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a true delight in the midst of mayhem In Marrakech! The service impeccable, every wish was always their pleasure. The riad was peaceful and comfortable, the rooms relaxed with that unmistakable exotic Morroccan decor. The food sumptuous, having dinner at sundown on the rooftop overlooking the medina was such a great suggestion from Laurent. We unwound from the days travel, sipped a marvelous morrocan red wine, dined on Morroccan delicacies and watched the storks on the nearby Koutoubia minaret. I was just waiting for them to say cut, it was a scene from the movies! Do yourself a favor and use the pickup service from the airport or train station, you'll know why once you get there! Also, the guide that was hired thru the riad, Mousaffa was absolutely the best, his English - flawless and his love and knowledge of Marrakech and Morrocco was easily absorbed and aided our new interest for this enigmatic city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jujiigirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you so much for such a lovely message, we also wish to express our extreme gratitude for your stay at Riad Nafis. Will remind your smiles everyday, your interest in Marrakech and our culture, I will transmit Mustapha your greetings and your enthousiasm for our Moroccan food ! Thank you for your extreme kindness with everyone of us and Riad Nafis will remain your Oasis, whenever you come back to Marrakech, the door is always opened and the terraces too ! thank you again and take good care of everyone of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Entrance into Riad Nafis is a transitional experience from the busy Médina - it is truly a tranquil place! The inner courtyard is a jewel. 

We enjoyed our stay for 10 nights residing in the Junior Suite, which was a bohemian mix of furniture, dream like and romantically decorated including a draped fourposter bed.  Breakfast each day was plentiful.  When we dined in, the meal was very good and reasonably priced.

Our stay in Marrakech was actually a surprise gift from myself to my partner.  On the day of his birthday, after dining at the Riad, we found in our room a surprise gift  from all the staff - a bottle of wine and birthday poem awaiting our return.

All at the Riad were so nice and accommodating.  When we visit Marrakech we will stay again in this beautiful Riad!

Once again, thank you all (Naïma, Najat, Karima, Hicham, Rachid & Laurent) for your hospitality x

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank woowuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Madam,
We all would like to thank you for your kind message, and we all would like to thank you for your reservation. It was a pure delight receiving you, we were extremely touched to be part of the birthday surprise. Thank you to both of you for your extreme kindness, your interest in Marrakech and our culture, we appreciated our interesting conversation. Once again, Happy birhday to Dez and take good care of both of you, hopefully we will see you again soon at Riad Nafis, you are home here, you know this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband (!!) and I just finished our amazing honeymoon, where we spent most of one week in Marrakech and staying at Riad Nafis. I have never experienced such amazing and warm hospitality in my life before. The staff here are extremely open and friendly, and take such pride in their work! Truly, they are all the heart and soul of this place. Our vacation was a success through their help and advice, from the moment we arrived being greeted by mint tea, home made pastries, and being provided with a city map, as well as a quick tutorial on what to expect and how to get by in this new city and foreign culture! They truly want you to feel at home in the Riad. And this spirit lasted through even our last moments in Marrakech.

The atmosphere is relaxed and serene, immaculately clean, and the interior is truly Moroccan chic! Amenities include a beautiful rooftop terrace with a sun-bathing area and a canopied area that is beautiful for taking in fresh air and particularly nice in the evening when you can watch nearby stork nests and listen to the beautiful calls to prayer from the city mosques. There is a wonderfully refreshing pool in the inner courtyard area as well - always welcome after long hot days traversing the myriad of souks and historical sites of the city! Additionally, the bed rooms have air conditioning available, which makes sleep comfortable durin the hot months (for us temperatures were in the 40s C)

And finally, the piece that never escapes my notice, the food. The chef at the Riad is a precious resource! Breakfast made new every morning, ready whenever you wake up. Moroccan breakfast foods are on the sweet (but not overly sweet) side. Always something fresh made and new, bountiful and very filling. We often did not need lunch afterwards. You also have the option of having the Riad prepare a 3 course dinner for you for a modest price, which I highly recommend you do at least once! We did this on our last night in Marrakech, and it was the best meal of the whole trip!

We'll be telling all of our friends and family about it, but I'll tell you too - you cannot go wrong by staying at Riad Nafis!
All the best,
Julia and Michael

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Julia, dear Michael,
We all wish to express our heartfelt gratitude for such a lovely comment and for your stay at Riad Nafis on the occasion of your Honeymoon. We felt so priviledged to have you with us these few days. We will keep a warm souvenir of your stay with us, your smiles and enthusiasm was just a pure delight for us. Thank you for your kindness and once again we all wish you two the best for the long future route of life you have in front of you. Take good care of both of you and hopefully we will see you again at some stage !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of the welcome and service we received from Laurent,Yussef and all the staff at Riad Nafis. Always available, nothing was too much trouble.
Laurent did organize our airport transfer (recommended on 1st time).
As soon as we entered the riad, we were greated by Youssef who sat with us, we were served mint tea and delicious home made pastries. Yussef provided us with the all information about Marrakech, he shown us on the map the places to visit, restaurants, 1 day trips away from Marrakech, enough to make you feel confortable to approach such a different culture and enjoy the best of the destination.
We had the Sultana Junior Suite which is located on first floor overlooking the fabulous swimming pool patio. It was furnished with lots of delicacy in details, very clean, air-conditioned and the queen size double-bed was comfortable.
The Riad is a subtile mixture of traditionnal Moroccan decoration, with contemporary art from a local Artist, we loved the sublime bust of woman ! Free Wi-Fi is also available in the Riad.
We had tasty breakfasts every morning on the top floor terrace overlooking the koutoubia and we had dinner on our first evening.
This was our best meal in Marrakech. We can not recommend more highly to anyone staying here, to have at least 1 dinner at the riad.
All is homemade with fresh vegetables from the market, so you need to book ahead, Naïma prepared for us a delightful assortments of Moroccan salads, with verrine, a tasty tajine and refreshing dessert.
In resume, great hotel service with personnal attentions, We recommend to anyone visiting Marrakech to stay at Riad Nafis, we definitely will be back soon !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jean-marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Manager at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Jean-Marc,
We all thank you so much for such a lovely message, it went straight to our hearts. We all wish to express our gratitude for your extreme kindness with everyone of us. Thank you to remind that the riad is easy to come and to go, as usual we strongly recommend our visitors to contact us in order to organize their arrival, this is so easy and so different ! We keep a very warm souvenir of your stay among us. Naïma will remind your exquisite taste for her cuisine. We all hope to see you again soon, this would be for us a real delight again. You are home at Riad Nafis you know it. Take good care of both of you and thank you again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agen, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We are just coming back from a 5 nights stay at Riad Nafis, we can just say what was already said on this site, just a fabulous experience !
When looking for a riad we decided to book Riad Nafis on the strength of the great reviews on this site.
The all staff is just amazing, they went out of their way to make sure that our all stay at the riad and in Marrakech was going perfectly.
From the breakfast in the morning on the beautifull sunny terrasse, to the late evening in the air conditionned lounge overlooking the swimming-pool, everything is made to make you relax and enjoy this discreet but very efficient hospitality, nothing is too much trouble, no time to wake-up, to have breakfast or dinner,
We stayed in the Berbere standard room on 1st floor, quiet and large enough. The all riad is stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean.
Located at 5 minutes walk from Jema El Fna Square, this is an excellent location.
Thank you Laurent, Youssef and your all team for having made us feel home, you really made our stay in Marrakech fabulous

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dralet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Madam,

I thank you so much for such a lovely message, we are all pleased to read that your arrived safely. We also want to thank you so much for your stay at Riad Nafis, this was a great pleasure for us to have you among you these few days. There are some meetings that are impossible to explain, we can just live them, this is one of them. We were very touched by your absolute kindness and your great interest in our culture, in Marrakech and its history, this was a pleasure sharing all these moments with you. We will remember our very interesting conversations. Our heartfelt gratitude for everything and we hope to see you again soon. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Best location, clean, perfect service and staff. The owner know how to conduct a five stars hotel. If you go to marrakech, this is the place. 5 minutes from the square, large and comfortable room, e a roof top that has a view to all city. If i come back to marrakech, this will be my place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonioNetoBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Nafis, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Sir,
I thank you so much for your lovely message. We all would like to thank you for your stay at Riad Nafis and your kindness with everyone of us. We remember your delicacy, it was a true delight having you both among us. So, Thank you for everything and take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Sheba
Riad Dar Sheba
#163 of 1,154 in Marrakech
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#99 of 1,154 in Marrakech
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,154 in Marrakech
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Viva
Riad Viva
#56 of 1,154 in Marrakech
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#7 of 1,154 in Marrakech
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nafis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nafis

Property: Riad Nafis
Address: 53-54 Ouled Ben Sebaa - Sidi Mimoun | sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 1,154 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Nafis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Nafis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nafis Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing