We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #68 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rabat
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent the last week in the naoura barrière marrakech and we really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is very well located. The service is very good. The pool is very nice and quiet.
Our room in the 3rd floor was very beautiful and offered a nice view on the Koutoubia.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merychka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Naoura Barrière and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are quite thrilled that you have enjoyed the hotel and that our services were up to your naturally high expectations. Your return is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team .

We hope that you will find the time to come back to Marrakech any time soon and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

We are all looking forward to it!

Yours sincerely,
Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hotel et Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    169
    62
    18
    6
See reviews for
172
324
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I'm a little tardy with this review of the Ryad Naoura Barreire from April 2014. Life and work dominate every minute. But, I digress. At first glance, Naoura Barreire's entrance portends of luxury and exclusivity, but, as the saying goes, a book cover does not a great novel make...or something along those lines. Upon entering, you are greeted by staff dressed in uniformed gowns in a smallish lobby, lounge area. In actuality, the hotel is not large, but it does have a boutique feel of understated luxury. The hotel is U shaped surrounding a large pool and deck space for lounging and eating. A breakfast buffet was included with my stay. As other reviewers have suggested, it is a very nice hotel, but not a luxury 5* hotel. The room I stayed in was clean and quite spacious with abundant storage space. The decor was moorish modern with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom and toilet were in separate rooms allowing for two people to have privacy when using either facility. The bath/shower was raised, requiring a step up and into the tub. The shower was recessed behind a wall that stopped at half the length of the tub as a shower barrier, but water still sprayed past the wall and inevitably wet the floor making it a possible hazard. Laying a towel on the step helped to absorb the water and reduce the hazard. All rooms have balconies overlooking the pool, hence the U shape of the hotel. The further away from the lobby/lounge area, the tranquility increases, but the walk to the room also increases.
The Ryad Naoura Barreire is within a ten minute walk to the Koutoubia mosque and the busy, labyrinthine medina.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel for all travel categories. The location is close to all the attractions. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The food and drinks were very good. And the pool, front and centre, was large, cool and refreshing.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If possible, pick a room in the wings for less noise and a good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fourth_musketeer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Quel plaisir de lire votre commentaire et de savoir que vous avez passé un très agréable séjour au Naoura Barrière Marrakech.
Je vous remercie d'avoir laissé vos impressions sur le site de TripAdvisor; et je ne manquerai pas de transmettre vos compliments à l'ensemble des équipes du Naoura.

Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement.

Très sincèrement

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel should have been 4 not 5 star but having said that, the kids loved the pool and the gym.

Rooms were ok and decent with a bit of modern touch.

Having breakfast which located outside can be a nightmare because of birds pinching foods and flies.

The temperature was about 50 degree and we probably spend half of our day in the pool. When we eventually ventured out it was good albeit during Ramadan.

You can walk to the main market and shopping district from the hotel but not for the faint hearted. You'll need plenty of cold water constantly.

Staff were ok at the reception but were good at the breakfast buffet.

This is a hotel that is ok but not good enough to be 5 star.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Dean,
Thank you very much for having taken the time and trouble to share your impressions with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Naoura Barrière.
We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We regret your impressions in regards of the value of our rates, may we note that our prices are equivalent to other five star properties in Marrakech.
Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and please do not hesitate to look on our Website for special offers.
Yours sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is located in the Medina and is very central to the Souk, Ketoubia and Mamounia hotel. My stay was very pleasent! The room was very spacious and decor is gorgeous. The cleaning ladies came 2 times a day so cleanliness was never an issue. The service was impeccable, everyone was very polite. The pool area is huge and gorgeous as well. There is free breakfast included with your stay, the croissants are always hot! Overall, my stay was amazing and I will 100% be reccomending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittjrozen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a real pleaser to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and our services were up to your expectation.

Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay with us

Sincerely
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just back last night from 4 nights and 5 days in Marrakesh, Our first visit, absolutely loved it! The Medina market full of tat but an experience, Would recommend a city tour by horse and carriage, perfect way to travel, make sure you visit the Majorella Gardens and Ben Yuseff university building, beautiful traditional Moroccan architecture.
The Naoura Barriere Hotel was a fantastic luxury experience and an oasis of tranquillity, centrally located with the hussle and bustle of the city right outside the door, whilst sunbathing by the pool was a peaceful and relaxing experience, weather was also fabulous, 43*, not sure I would want to go much later in the summer, it was very hot!
Staff were lovely, breakfast fantastic, we upgraded to a deluxe room, it was well worth it. The Medina and main square area although interesting, was a rip off for food, drinks and shopping generally, we ate in the evening in the New City, Guilez? area, would recommend, The Grand Post House Cafe and Le Loft. We will definitely be back, 3.5 hours from Manchester and 10 mins by taxi from the airport, a fantastic city/sun break and a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: we up graded to a deluxe room and felt this was really worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest ,

It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful lines and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we look forward to welcoming you again to Naoura Barrière in a not too distant future
Yours sincerely ,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I hope Arnaud B, Directeur général is reading this because the service here is terrible.
Having a good room and a good swimming pool is a basic in any hotel.
Here the service is severely lacking and I blame the Director General for that. The staff need more training.
Almost every request we made during our 2 night stay was misunderstood. Speaking English is not a strong point with 98% of the staff. A funny one was "Can you please take our room service tray" was translated as "you want toilet paper ?"
Breakfast is a major challenge - always empty items on the buffet and found ourselves always asking for something. It became a game for us that how many times we could ask without getting anything. We ran out of time !
Today was "The Galette bread is empty" - it was ignored. We then saw some gallettes being taken to a table so we asked again ...40 minutes later nothing..... C'est la vie.
There are so many staff running around but we noticed nobody ever asked us "is there anything you need" ?
Breakfast finishes at 10.30am but it may as well finish at 9.45am - nothing gets refilled.
At reception on arrival they asked - Would you like a newspaper during your stay ? Oh yes - the Times please. Result - no newspapers. Come on guys this is basic stuff.
The hotel is looking tired. Many walls are dirty and wood doors look scruffy.
At night they put candles on the paving slabs by steps which look dangerous and clearly get kicked over by guests. The result is large stains of candle wax on the paving which looks terrible. It was the first thing we noticed on arrival.
What was strange was that reception asked for our flight departure details several times but when I asked if they provided an airport transfer they said no. Nothing had been booked either. So why ask us ? Was it perhaps so they can have our room quickly on departure ?
One tip - Room Service knock once and immediately walk in. We found the same with Housekeeping. So watch out ! Suggest lock the door.
This hotel is not cheap and guests deserve better.
We have stayed at Fouquets in Paris where the service was excellent. I am surprised that the Fouquets Group allow this standard in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Junior suite is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Galloway26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and the precisions you gave me about the hotel and the service generally.
I have very very well noticed your disappointment regarding the service and the product.
I feel very sorry for that because you did not mention any positive point regarding your last stay. It is a shame for my staff and myself since our goal is to give the best feelings and service tou our guests......
Please, give us a chance to show you how we can be more efffective in delivering service, meeting your expectations and going further.
I assure you this is absolutly not the way my team works every day for our guests. Please note also we close every year during a short period of time in summertime in order to refresh the hotel (painting, refurbishment, and so on..) but also in order to train again and again our team to improve the service. The points you mention in your comments will be of great help to imporve our weaknesses.
I will get a grip of things and wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again in much better conditions.
Yours Sincerely,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I was a little nervous having read the mixed reviews on here! I need not have worried! We stayed in Ryad 519 the Ryad was fantastic! Big and comfortable! Fantastic for a family! The Ryad was kept very very clean! The only grumble we had was a drain like smell in the downstairs, which did clear with oil burners and use of the showers! The other grumble was the air con which was not very effective in the bedrooms! Neither problems spoilt our stay! We ate in Fouquets restaurant on the first night and the food was delicious but as has been previously mentioned the service was not great, although they were very friendly! The breakfast was great, staff lovely but as previously mentioned it's a shame not all the food is covered as the birds do peck away at the cakes and nuts! On our last day a birthday cake was delivered for one of our party which was a lovely touch as we had not mentioned! We never sat by the hotels main pool as we had such a lovely area and pool at the Ryad!!! If you are thinking of booking a Ryad here then I can highly recommend!!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsDopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you soon in Marrakech

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#70 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#49 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing