We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable rooms in Marrakesh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #64 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable rooms in Marrakesh”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have had a very comfortable stay here. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The gym was ok and staff helpful. I am sorry to say I would not recommend the restaurant. It staff at the hotel are very friendly and it has a central location to the shops.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't get the morning sun which you might want in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a real pleaser to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and our services were up to your expectation.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay with us
Sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    179
    68
    21
    8
See reviews for
198
370
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If it weren't for it's lack of soul, I'd definitely rate it as "excellent". Service is flawless, staff is helpful and courteous, location is excellent (close to the Medina, but far enough to make it calm and relaxing), they have a beautiful swimming pool, great breakfast with lots of options, big and comfy rooms excellent for resting and/or working, nice room service...
But, in my opinion, whenever travelling to an exotic destination it's always nice to have a local, traditional touch to where you're staying. It doesn't need to be a Riad, but somewhere you feel like you're abroad. I found the Barriere to be more international in that sense.
Anyways - excellent option in a city with so many hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a real pleaser to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and our services were up to your expectation.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay with us
Sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is the ultimate place if you are looking for a first class Ryad in the middle of Marrakesh. The service is impeccable , the staff is genuinely friendly and the location is second to none. The Ryad is well equipped , with extremely large bedrooms and very comfortable King size beds while your Butler takes care of all your needs. Some of the areas of the Hotel needs some TLC and may look a little "tired" but it blends beautifully in the overall scenery.

We will be back - very soon!

Room Tip: If you need more then a single bedroom - go for a Ryad! It is worth every Euro
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YSF1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Naoura Barrier
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a pleasant stay in one of the Ryads. The staff were all very attentive and informed. There could be some improvement in the upkeep of the Riyads, including replacing non working light bulbs (there were quite a few of those!). The buffet breakfast was good and the hotel is nicely situated in the more traditional spot of the city. overall a comforting and memorable stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Casualtraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for those wonderful words following you stay in Naoura Barrière .
Your comments are a great source of motivation and i will certainly not miss to pass them to the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Your sincerely ,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The staff are all friendly, attentive, and do everything possible to make you feel at home.
The hotel is perfectly situated a few minutes stroll from the main square, yet just far enough away to have a restful sleep and enjoy the quiet luxurious rooms.
The air conditioning wasnt working in the room , but we were offered another luxurious room, complimentary bowls of fruit and snacks, and a late checkout.
There is a luxurious hammam on site, and a well equipped gym.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment concerning your stay with us!
We are delighted that you enjoyed our services.
Your enthusiasm for our hotel and particularly our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to our team.


Looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future,

Yours sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Booked Naoura Barriere after seeing some impressive pictures and reviews online. Upon arrival the hotel looked amazing. Security out front and porters who immediately saw to our bags. We were welcomed at reception by 2 members of staff and asked to take a seat in the lobby. We were asked about our journey and offered a hot towel and a bottle of cold water!
Very courteous after a flight. The whole check in was completed swiftly whilst we sat in the lobby. We were then given a butler (Laubna) who gave us a tour of the hotel. The pools and spa looked amazing, however Fitness centre was very basic. We was then shown to our room. The room (a Junior Suite) was very spacious! The petals on the bed and welcome drinks/fruit are the small touches that stands the service out! Inside the rooms you have two bathrooms his/hers, a tub, shower, and a separate toilet. The room area is very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. A small mini bar is provided complimentary of the hotel alongside free Wifi anywhere within the hotel. Breakfast can be chosen to be taken downstairs in the main restaurant or ordered to your room! Twice we ordered to our room and once we requested by the poolside which the hotel arranged with no problems. Breakfast was as expected with fresh fruits meats cereals and eggs however you requested. Poolside the pool staff are always at hand to help and the service they provide is amazing. For the majority of our stay we hardly left the hotel as it was so relaxing and comfortable. We used the spa services which were very good and at a fair price. The Jacuzzi was very big. The concierge service is always on hand to help and a special mention is made to Mohamed who always went out of his way to arrange bookings and find out anything we wanted to know. He would advise us on restaurants and give justified answers to places he didn't recommend. The hotel also had a car which would drop us locally free of charge which was again a great benefit to staying guests. The only mention I could make is that they don't have a tea/coffee making service in the room or an ironing board/iron for guests. Apart from that this hotel is amazing and the service provided really warrants the five stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZNKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taken time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.following your stay with us!
Il was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay in Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had our trip to Marrakech on August 13.
We booked this hotel because of the excellent review from many people.

Arrived at the airport after long flight, getting out and tried to catch a cab.
Its was a drama.
Going to Hotel was 10-15 minutes ride. Arriving at Naoura feels like we get into Oasis in a Dessert.
Welcome drinks and cold towel was really good.
The room was spacious and clean. The amenities was great.
But there is no water heater or tea and coffee making equipment.
(We asked by phone 2/3 times to get hot water and they sent us technician instead).
The balcony is nice, its facing the pool. Unfortunately, we got locked two times outside, because the door is automatic lock. Thank God there was a guest walking by at night to help us getting the staff to take us out.

Breakfast was alright, we actually expected something better.
Service during breakfast was little bit slow.
(After several time asked for napkins, they finally brought us salt and pepper, YES it is true).

In our last day, we decided to hired personal guide, to make city tour.
Hotel recommend us to Mohammed, he speaks very good English.
We had half day tour. We visited view places, it was delight.

BUT, at the end, he took us to this restaurant, Grand Hotel Tazi (If you want you can read my review for this particular Restaurant).
It was complete ripped off. They will force you to order whats on the menu.
Unfriendly, rude and even mean. STAY AWAY from this place. Expensive and does not worth any penny.

He also took us to the "Herbs Shops" where they put us in a closed rooms and trying to sell us many things). We ended up buying some things (expensive-we paid approx 70 USD) and at the end they asked us to give them some tip money (everything is about money there). I would suggest not to enter this shop.

We understand that the guide want to make extra money during the tour. BUT the Hotel Management should NOT let the guides to bring us to places that will ripped us off.

Hotel should give 5 star services to protect the guest by providing honest and good guides as basic guides requirements.
That was pretty disappointment holiday end.

At last, I believe people have different tastes and expectation. This are my personal opinion.
I hope my tips help to people who are looking for accommodation and planning a holiday to Marrakech.

PS:
Try to avoid eating at the Souks (or if you want to try, just try a bite).
Avoid eating there is protecting your stomach.
The orange juice is very refreshing, is was the best orange juice ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elzyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Following your stay at the Naoura Barriere Marrakech, you were kind enough to send us some detailed comments about your experience. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement.

My staff and I have taken note of all things you disliked about the hotel as well as things you liked. We have made a very detailed review about your lack of satisfaction concerning your experience in our hotel.

We apologize for the level of quality at our hotel wich did not live up to your expectations. We are taking measures to ensure this does not reoccur and we expect we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Best regards,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#101 of 499 in Marrakech
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#330 of 499 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#249 of 499 in Marrakech
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#383 of 499 in Marrakech
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#36 of 499 in Marrakech
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing