We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #69 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Hants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No complaints !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just had a four day stay here and really loved it,the Hotel very clean and modern, great location, the staff couldn't do enough to help, very attentive around the pool as well as all other enquiries, always kind, always spoke to us in English and did not treat us as second or third class citizens because we are Brit's as read in one of the previous comments, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest ,

It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful lines and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we look forward to welcoming you again to Naoura Barrière in a not too distant future
Yours sincerely ,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    159
    58
    18
    6
See reviews for
162
314
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were here for 3 nights with a group. The service was excellent, rooms modern and spacious (with two separated dressing areas, one with the tub and the other with the shower and a walk in closet) and the location very convenient to the old Medina. The Internet service is excellent and the hotel is perfect for business travel. What it lacks is the charm and ambience of Marrakech which will disappoint some. Traveling without a group I would choose a small Ryad hotel, but for this occasion it was very convenient. The restaurant at La Maison Arabe only .1 mile walking distance is a big plus as it is wonderful with tasteful (not touristy) Moroccan ambience, music and food. The downside: loud disco music pounding from the bar at least one of the nights we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Google Translation
Chère DENISE ,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris du temps pour écrire vos remarques concernant votre séjour au Naoura Barrière. Ces commentaires sont importants pour nous et pour nos équipes, afin de maintenir un produit et un service de qualité.

J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière,

Cordialement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

the hotel is well located , near to el FNA place,but rooms need renovation , especially bathrooms, where the shower is not working well. breakfast is just, not big variety as someone may expect , quality of food not that good, was expecting a real french croissant for my breakfast. it was not the case. finally if you like salmon on your breakfast , better to arrive early, because once the plat is empty, you will have to insist to get some in 15 to 20 minutes.
staff is friendly , polite , but not professional

Room Tip: i had the room number 118 it was a very long distance the only lift they have in the hotel, try to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Naoura Barriere. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
I did make a point with my team about all your remarks. We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

A very warm and welcoming hotel fantastic and clean throughout with very good food. However the art of service is still "work in progress", the service doesn't yet match the quality of the hotel look and feel but still good enough for a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services. Your enthusiasm for the Nuphar Bar team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.
we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel&Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent the 2013 Easter break there with my family there and had a brilliant time. The location is close to Sahat ElFna, yet far enough from the noise of the city to enjoy a relaxing break. Staff were extremely helpful, and the kids club was fantastic. The food was also very good. I would recommend the Riyadh for a family as it is spacious and gets the full hotel service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sa3dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous essayons à chaque séjour de mettre tout en œuvre afin d'assurer le meilleur confort de nos clients et leurs familles. Nos équipes seront ravies de savoir que vous avez aimé votre séjour parmi nous.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just spent a 5 wonderful days in Marrakesh in a splendid Hotel, Naoura Barriere.
Stunning room at the second floor, plenty of space (45-50 sq m), large bathroom, large terrace, very good breakfast in the room and much important the silence...I couldn't raise a negative point

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Naoura Barrier
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is modern and has a great location being in the Medina and a short walk from the main attractions - quite important as Marrakesh is hectic..
It is quiet and calm inside with good outside pool and seating/relaxing areas.
The bedroom was large with comfortable beds, a great sized bathroom and very clean.
The restaurant was good although pricey.
The breakfast was a very good buffet with lots of choice.
The staff very helpful and friendly.
Entertainment most evenings with an in house singer and DJ.

The negatives, the aircon during the winter months was set throughout the hotel to a high temperature which cannot be controlled within the room.
No tea/coffee facilities and the room service a little unreliable especially if you dont speak French.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49RozE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Google Translation
Cher ROSE ,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné récemment à l’hôtel Naoura Barrière et d'avoir laissé des commentaires sur l'établissement sur Tripadvisor!
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment parmi nous et vous remercions de votre confiance.
En espérant vous revoir très rapidement à Marrakech,
Très sincèrement ,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#72 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
8.6 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing