We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Beautiful Hotel in a Superb Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #69 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Hotel in a Superb Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel, with fantastic spacious rooms although too hot due to a centrally operated heating system. clean and very luxurious. The breakfast was lovely and the stay were extremely friendly and helpful. There are a limited number of sun lounges and yes people do reserve these before going for breakfast which can be quite annoying. However this was addressed whilst we were there. The food was very expensive in the hotel and if you order at around 2pm from the pool area, expect a long delay. We waited over an hour for ice cream and a drink. On average it is £30 each for lunch (orange juice is £6 a glass). We ate out most of the time. The Spa was very good and the staff were lovely. Very expensive though. My partner paid for a facial for me for my birthday which cost £45 for 20 mins and no I don't look any younger lol. All the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks go to Maroud who was an amazing butler. For all non smokers, please note that smoking is allowed in the hotel which meant that we couldn't sit in the bar at night. When lying around the pool, the beds are close together and it was horrible being next to someone that smoked. There are a lot of snobby french people that stay in this hotel that smoke a lot. One day a guy smoked a cigar continuously from 9am in the morning on the sun lounger behind us and on another day we had a french chain smoker on the sun lounger next to us. On both occasions we couldn't change beds as they were all occupied. Apart from that it was an amazing place. Make use of the Tourist bus to get around. We didn't use a taxi on during our stay there apart from transfers to and from the airport which was all prepaid.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. A deluxe room. It was lovely and perfect location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie12593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous avons pris connaissance de vos nombreuses remarques faites à l'occasion de votre dernier séjour. Nous vous remercions pour tous ces détails qui vont nous aider à améliorer encore davantage nos services, nos produits proposés.
Retrouver votre confiance est essentiel pour nous et vous permettre ensuite de partager une meilleure expérience est d'autant plus important.
Sincèrement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    168
    62
    18
    6
See reviews for
171
324
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our trip so perfect. Walking into the hotel you are made so welcome the beautiful smell of the oils burning the beautiful fresh flowers everywhere just the right choice for our valentines stay. Very gratefully we were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely very comfortable bed lovely deep bath and great view over swimming pool beautiful fresh flowers constant supply of toiletries and bottled water. Very peaceful room. Breakfast was very nice waiters and waitresses were very attentive. Pool area with very comfy sunbeds clean towels and a nice size swimming pool. Lunch by the pool was very good and very good quality. Fantastic spa all staff very friendly and sweet . Hairdresser a guy was amazing my hair was the best it's ever looked. The bar in the evening had a piano player who was fantastic ,with every drink you were given nuts & nibbles. The restuarant was 1st class exceptional food but only fault (sorry) service! If in marrakesh again we wouldn't hesitate to book this wonderful hotel again and a have recommended it to all our friends.once a gain a big thank you to all at Naoura Barriere and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear KIM,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us ! your enthusisasm for the hotel and our service is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.
they all will be thrilled to hear that you have loved your stay with us !
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Your sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
274 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Marrakech. It is within the city walls and central to all main tourist sites but is far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle.
Our rooms were huge with views over the pool. The spa is good too, although the hammams are not shared which was a shame.
Service was attentive, and Linda at the concierge desk picked some great places for us to eat.
We had a late flight back and we were able to keep our rooms until 5pm.
So in summary, good location, super facilities and top draw service - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client ,

Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez beaucoup apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.
Merci beaucoup d'avoir partagé votre expérience sur ce site!
Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good Points:

1. Location. The location is very good. It is within the walls of the medina and only a 7 minute walk from the Djemaa El Fna (main square). The hotel is in the more modern part of the medina and it is a very pleasant walk to the square.

2. Rooms. The rooms are extremely nice. We were staying for a special occasion and we were fortunate to be upgraded. However, even the standard rooms are very nice.

3. Facilities: a very large pool area, spa, gym and massive steam room.

4. Service. What truly sets the hotel apart from most, is the service. From the moment we checked in, we felt that the staff would do anything to help. A few examples spring to mind:

(a) when you check in, a (non-exclusive) butler is assigned to your room. This means that if you require any assistance, you can contact your butler who will assist you. This avoids any hassle with any other hotel department, the butler will take care of it.

(b) you can order breakfast for free to your room.

(c) when we bought postcards and needed stamps, the concierge sent someone to buy stamps for us (a five minute walk away).

(d) when we came down to the pool area, the pool attendant showed us to the best spot to sit (to get the best sun, judging by how long we would stay by the pool) and he arranged our towels.

Bad points: Can’t think of any.

A truly remarkable hotel and I cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné au Naoura Barrière et d'avoir partagé vos commentaires sur ce site.j'ai été heureux d'appendre que vous avez été satisfait de nos services et nos équipes sont très touchées par vos commentaires.
Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau au Naoura Barrière .

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This peaceful hotel is ideally placed for the old city or the new town, both within easy walking distance though there is a taxi and caleche stand outside as well. We got a good deal on the rate, otherwise it is very expensive, especially the food (we ate out very cheaply). The superior room is spacious and comfortable with all you need (including a DVD player), and the breakfast is super with plenty of choice. The staff were all extremely obliging. We had booked this hotel as part of a golfing holiday, and they organised all transfers and tee times faultlessly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous essayons à chaque séjour de mettre tout en œuvre afin d'assurer le meilleur confort de nos clients et leurs familles. Nos équipes seront ravies de savoir que vous avez aimé votre séjour parmi nous.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have bene to Marrakech many times and brought my teenage step kids this November. Rather than stay in a boutique hotel we chose this hotel as its central and has a large pool which they would enjoy. We had a lovely stay. The rooms were large and comfortable. Only complaint is that we couldnt cool the room enough for me as they had a system which was controlled centrally. The Fouquet restaurant was lovely too. Lovely spa. The kids had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartineDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Google Translation
Chère Martine ,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourner à l’hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière et d'avoir laissé des commentaires sur l'établissement sur Tripadvisor.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment parmi nous et vous remercions de votre confiance.
En espérant vous revoir très rapidement à Marrakech.

Très sincèrement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our third trip to Marrakech . on our first trip we stayed in a Riad in the Medina , on the second and opulent 5 star hotel . Both were very good But I think this hotel offers the best of both worlds . It is big enought to have great facilties like a lovely pool , excellent room service including a fantastic free room service breakfast as well as a great spa include free steam room and jacuzzi pool .
The staff were really friendly and the service excellent , from the very helful conserige desk to excellent houskeeping . Roomwise we had a great balcony , comfy beds , big flat screen TV with Bose sound system . Lots of wardrobe space in a very modern well designed room with great decor . There were two armchairs so often missing from many hotel rooms .
The bar and restaurant were very good . If you go down for Breakfast you will find a very wide choice from bacon and eggs to local cuisine alongside cold meats , great pastries and cake .
Lastly the location is perfect , close to the Jemaa El Fna but quiet and on the right side of tow for the better restrants and nightlife of the new town .
All in all just perfect . good for couples , families and for business .

Room Tip: If sun on your balcony is important to you then you need a room on the south wing at the far end , e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alistairbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImaneHazime, Executive Secretary at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Madam , Dear sir,

thank you very much for these wonderful words following your recent stay with us!!
our team consttantly strives ti achieve a high level of quality and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and our rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel and Ryads Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#70 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#51 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing