We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #66 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This past weekend I went to Marrakech to relax and all my usual hotels were soldout, my choice went to the Naoura Barriere, as I've made my last minute booking by phone, it took no more than 2 minutes to have it confirmed. Arrival was at 11pm, but all the staff was present in their desks, with smiles and good will to assist. Check-in was very smooth and quick. We've asked one of the bell boys to show us the hotel and he was happy to do it. We were given room 010, on the ground floor. My first impression was very good, and it has been years since I didn't feel that way in a hotel. I'm a frequent traveller and not an easy customer, used to the one&only resorts and other alike places, I always have critics on hotels, but this one was simply an excellent place. Actually I've asked myself, how come I didn't came before. Rooms are spacious, well decorated, nice large bathroom, excellent TV/Audio system and good choice of noble materials used all over the place. however, some few things need improvement in rooms, such as the minibar amenities and products, new sealed sleepers, more water bottles on turn down service, ice bucket. Room service menu is great, with quick service.

The swimming pool is very nice, with a constant water temperature at 26°C, but towels handed out at the pool are to be changed urgently as they look like a piece of rag. Also the waiters need more training, although they do their best to provide good service, but they need to improve their language.

Had breakfast in room twice, and that's just Royal: Tasty, generous, well presented and served up to noon.

Overall, this hotel is excellent, despite the minor needed improvements, but for sure this place will be my only place in Marrakech. I really recommend it to the most demanding travellers, you'll be surprised.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, and ground floor is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these wonderful words following your stay with us!
Comment are a great source of motivation, and I will not miss to pass your comments to the entire team.

We are looking formward to welcoming you back soon to the Naoura Barrière.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    175
    68
    20
    7
See reviews for
191
357
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very good hotel.
Plus points: situation, friendliness, heated swimming pool.
Could be better: aircondition in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_J_Belgium_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Picosson, Assistante de Direction at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these wonderful words following your recent stay with us!
Your enthusiasm is a great source of motivation, and I will not miss to pass your comments to the entire team.

We are looking formward to welcoming you back soon to the Naoura Barrière.

Sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent. UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A group of us stayed stayed in this beautiful hotel which is brilliantly positioned for the souks and old town. The spa is amazing, I was lucky enough to have a full body massage. The rooms are all a fantastic size and very nicely decorated.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HESKETHh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to have take time to leave your comments.

Comments are a great source of motivation, and I will not miss to pass your comments to the entire team.

We are looking formward to welcoming you back soon to the Naoura Barrière.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel Naoura Barriere is located just on the outer limits of the old city. It is placed on a side street just off from the main road leading into the town centre and is a 10-15 minute walk to the central attractions. The hotel is set around beautifully manicured gardens and of course their wonderful pool area. The rooms are simply designed but contain all the required amenities with an over-sized very comfortable king bed. The television system was a little over-complicated and could certainly have fulfilled all requirements with much less fuss. The bathrooms are large and well designed if perhaps a little dimly lit in places.

Hotel breakfast is served in an external seating area overlooking the pool. Breakfast was more than perfect with a small cold buffet selection as well as a small selection of hot dishes including made to order eggs. As mentioned in previous reviews the hotel does seem very relaxed about allowing birds and other animals to lands on the food which may upset some.

The pool area is clean and provides more than enough sunbeds. However it should be noted that a lot of the sun covers on these seats were broken or in a shabby condition and so when it got very hot there was no respite from the sun.

All of the staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to do what they could to provide you the best possible experience.

Overall this hotel really offers the best of all worlds. If you are looking for a base to explore the city from then this hotel is close enough to the city centre to allow this. If you are looking for a hotel with a luxurious pool, charming staff and great comfort then this hotel also fulfills all your criteria.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank completerandomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taken time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.following your stay with us!
Il was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay in Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

lovely ambience all over the hotel

the concierge and staff were warm and helpful, they even found us a local guide that showed us around the city and everyone spoke english very well.

we has a suite with a corner piece balcony- excellent for out door lounging

the breakfast by the pool is not to be missed. good variety buffet style breakfast

the spa is excellent and relaxing and the beauty parlor services were lavish and relaxing, my partner and i has manicures and pedicures done by a group of ladies.

the gym is minimal but there is a trainer for exercise assistance

The indoor pool is worth leaving a morning to enjoy

fouquets restaurant a world class restaurant is right on the site and served excellent meals

the hotel is walking distance from the majorelle garden, the home of yves saint Laurent till he died, it is open to the public

our room was lovely, comfortable and has a basket of fresh fruits and complimentary water and nice Moroccan style bedroom slippers that i brought home with me

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronkeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasGILLE, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.
I'm pleased you enjoy your stay with us and I hope we will have the pleasur to see you again at the Naoura Barriere,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Excellent hotel with lovely French restaurant and friendly staff especially in the bar. All staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast in your room or on your balcony included in price. Lovely swimming pool & sunbathing area, although not heated, but there is a beautiful small heated indoor spa pool and hammam. Maid cleaned room very well & twice per day & kept replacing the toiletries, including make-up remover. My husband loved the Bose sound system in the room, just plugged his iphone into it. Great location as only 10 mins walk to main square. Only glitch we had was that our private car (taxi arranged by hotel) was not waiting for us at the airport when we arrived - 3 phone calls & 30 mins wait, but they rectified by giving it to us complimentary and at £55 that was great. Definitely recommend this hotel & we will be back very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room on first floor & was excellent. Avoid ground floor as people can wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Picosson, Assistante de Direction at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services. Your enthusiasm for the Nuphar Bar team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.
Thank you again for your kind attention. And we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel&Ryads Naoura Barrière marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The perfect oasis in Marrakech, convenient for both work and the souk, great rooms, especially the Junior Suites. Fine restaurant and great internet access.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesHAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Picosson, Executive Assistant at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this comments on Tripadvisor.
It is indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#69 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing