We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When you are walking in to the medina on your way to the riad you can smell lovely home made bread. When you get in the riad every body is warm and welcoming with big smiles on their faces wanting to make you stay fantastic.Out of all the Riads and places I have been to in different countries this Riad can offer many things.The staff would be more than happy to do as you wish!
The Riad has a lovely plunge pool for when your hot and a lovely massage lady, a terrace with sun beds and they also offer cooking classes.Moroccos heart and sole is really special and the Best!

Room Tip: Choose the king sized ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    35
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
85
200
33
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Faisal was the first person who greeted us when we arrived at the Riad and what a LEGEND! Nothing is too much trouble, very informative and just an all round lovely guy.

The rooms are lovely, clean, quiet and have all the mod cons you could wish for.

The food. Eat AT LEAST ONCE at the Riad! Traditional Morrocan food at its best. We had lunch and kicked oursleves for not having had dinner there the night before!

Make sure you get them to pick you up from the airport or meet you as it is hard to find at first.

We also had a massage while there. WONDERFUL! Would go back in a heart beat.

Stay here. its lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Riad Zamzam ... Beautiful Riad , lovely ambiance, extremely helpful and thoughtful staff... Our room was clean and pretty and the overall appearance of the Riad was so lovely... The staff and owner were extremely helpful and knowledgable ... Breakfast and dinner in the courtyard and roof terrace were wonderful and we felt quite spoiled...
I would highly recommend Riad ZamZam to anyone looking for a Riad experience in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely .. Choice of room would be by price point
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5555KimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Zamzam Riad and it was lovely. The service we received from to staff was excellent, very attentive without being intrusive. The rooms and the Riad itself are gorgeous with every detail thought through from bath robes in the rooms to straw hats on the sun terrace.
I would recommend the taxi from the airport to be arranged by the Riad, it is not easy to find (but that's part of its charm)
I would also recommend the Hamman at the Riad which Imane wil be happy to arrange, it was a different and enjoyable experience.
If you've not visited Marrakech before I would suggest a guide on day one is a good idea, they are very helpfully and knowledgeable. Do, however, expect to be taken to some places en route where there may be some 'palm greasing' going on where you I'll be encouraged to part with your hard earned cash!
One word of warning, the distance from Zamzam to the Square is a fair walk and quite tiring in the heat, choose your footwear wisely!
All in all a wonderfull place to stay and experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Excellent service, sympathetic renovation, ethical ecological policies and a unique atmospheric location is a must for any type of visit to Marrakech. I cannot praise this Riad highly enough.
All facilities you would expect from a first class hotel and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Berber room can be highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torpedotuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

An absolutely beautiful riad with top-notch and friendly service, wonderful fresh-prepared food, and luxurious spaces. Travelled with a group of students and teachers on a school trip; only complaint is we didn't stay long enough! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a memorable experience in the heart of Marrakech. Staff was more than accommodating at all times and incredibly helpful. Spa services were delightful: hammam, massage, and reflexology for me. Rooms and interior were immaculate and cleaned thoroughly each day. Rooftop terrace provides great view of surroundings. A wonderful experience, we all want to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amazing!!!! It was a life changing experience and the residence we stayed in helped to make the experience wonderful. Recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Morocco. The location of the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Any room! They are all very nicely decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#33 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Property: Zamzam Riad
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing