We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What an amazing place. ZAMZAM RIAD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #68 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an amazing place. ZAMZAM RIAD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

What an amazing experience at this Riad. Once you find it, everything about it was beautiful. The family that own it are amazing, the staff that work there are amazing, our room was amazing, the service was amazing and the food was delicious. I cannot recommend this Riad enough. . We absolutely loved it here and would say that if you are going to Marrakech then you need to try this place. Truly lovely experience all-round - . Congratulations and thank you to all at the Riad zamzam as you have an amazing place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deserto203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    35
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
85
200
33
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oz
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

While ZamZam might be a little further away don't be daunted by the walk, it's all part of the experience. The staff are amazing and cater to your every need, whilst the rooms are exactly what you hope. It is definitely worth the trip and I'll be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank cmbsOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Really loved our stay... Highly recommend this fabulous Riad. Beautiful spacious rooms, great service, really helpful staff who go the extra mile which really help makeour stay so comfortable. The roof terrace, the beautiful palm in the courtyard, the hamam, the food, all 5 stars!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

From the beginning until the end our stay in Riad ZamZam was perfect. In Riad ZamZam we were treated as family and during the three days we were staying in the Riad it felt really like home. We liked it so much that we extended our stay with one more night. When arriving we were welcomed with Moroccan tea and we received a very clear explanation about the city. During our stay we got amazing recommendations for restaurants and other good ideas. In the beginning there was always someone to provide us directions because it is very easy to get lost in the Medina. Riad ZamZam arranged as well our private driver for the next day in the Atlas mountains. One evening we had dinner in the Riad and I can tell you my brother and I were very impressed by the cooking skills of the chef, it was out of this world and even the best restaurant of Marrakech could not competitive with this dinner. As well the breakfast is very delicious and there was always complimentary water in the room.

I work myself in the hospitality industry and I can tell you that most of the guest houses and hotels can learn a lot from Riad ZamZam. Our special thanks to Faysal! He should receive definitely a first class and he is very committed in the things he does. As well you should be very happy with having Assiz in your team.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchieLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We only spent the evening at the Zamzam for a 50th birthday dinner but the whole evening was wonderful. The impressive, cosy fire, the ellegant surroundings and the delicious Moroccan meal made it a night to remember. We were a group of seven and were made to feel very welcome, and even though we were only there for dinner we were able to have a look at a couple guest rooms and suites which were beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The finishing touch to this warm welcome and luxury was that the whole meal was gluten free because two of our party are coeliacs. This meant they could have exactly the same food as everyone else and enjoy it without having to worry about side effects. This situation rarely occurs when eating out and it made all the difference. Well done, Emma and thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mouzens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have travelled to Marrakesh for several years now to attend an annual trade fair. I chose, for the first time, to stay in a riad rather than one of the hotels close to the conference and am delighted I did so. Riad ZamZam is a tranquil oasis, set in the oldest part of Marrakesh. I arrived early in the morning, was met by an arranged transfer, and taken to the property. Here a delicious breakfast awaited me on the rooftop terrace and later that day I had the most amazing hammam treatment followed by an incredible massage. What bliss. This set the tone for the rest of my stay (along with my 3 colleagues who stayed at the riad too). The staff, without exception, were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, from preparing early breakfasts, to walking us to and from the transfer/taxi, particularly at night, to arranging dinners at the last minute. I can only highly recommend this gorgeous spot. Congratulations to Marcus and Emma on creating this little peace of heaven.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was my second trip to Marrakech and first time at Zam Zam and what an absolute treat. A beautiful oasis in a busy city. The food, the hospitality, the quality of the rooms and THAT lighting, shame I couldn't fit it in my bag.
Emma and the team are brilliant and will make your holiday one to remember. When you are lost, hungry or just need a good wash they are on hand.
Thank you so much, I will be back xx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#33 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Property: Zamzam Riad
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing