We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bridget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #55 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bridget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Riad Zam Zam is a real find; it's absolutely beautiful, secluded, peaceful, luxurious, yet very friendly. I was working in Marrakech for a week. The staff were incredibly helpful with things like local phone cards and cars, the food was lovely, served at all hours as we needed it, so it felt like coming home to a little haven to relax after the hectic work. I too loved my marble bathroom with vaulted ceiling and lanterns from the souk, the gorgeous bedspreads and the beautiful carpets, and the little pool sprinkled with rose petals.

Room Tip: If you're not muslim and want to sleep through the muezzin, maybe pick a room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    36
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
87
202
34
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Many thanks to the team at the Riad Zam Zam for making our weekend break perfect. The riad is truly beautiful and the team there couldn't do enough to ensure we had a lovely stay. The room was lovely, and we can't wait to come back and try a different one. We couldn't have asked for more, a little piece of paradise inside the medina.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at the Zamzam for a week recently on a very busy business trip. Place is beautiful, staff incredible, and we really couldn't have asked for more. It really was like staying with family, except that it was so luxorious and comfortable. I had a room with a special Moroccan marble rainshower ... divine!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Zamzam Riad with two young children after Easter holidays. As many reviewers have said, the property is beautiful and the connected rooms on the second floor were perfect for our family. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful in arranging tours and anticipating our needs. The first night, they prepared a delicious dinner for us in the courtyard which helped to ease us in to the hustle and bustle of the trip. The riad is a bit hard to find and we did encounter the young boys trying to guide us for money, which was a bit intimidating for our children. We really appreciated coming back to the hotel after a long day in the hot, hot sun. One thing is that I may have misread the riad information, but I thought it was advertised as having a pool. While there is a pool in the main courtyard, it is freezing cold, tiny, and filled with flowers, so not ideal for our children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABurnsThomas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just came back from a 3-day visit to Marrakech. The stay in Riad Zamzam was perfect! The rooms and courtyard are like a fairytale and the staff is superb. The suggestions and arrangements made by hotel managers Faisal and Imame made our visit to Marrakech unforgettable.

The Riad is a well hidden secret in the northern part of the medina and a complete surprise compared to the busy streets and markets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heijstek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Not long returned from three night stay with husband and friends and can't wait to go back again with our children.
Being guided down the narrow streets by Aziz on arrival was very exciting with our bags in a cart and then greeted by Faisal to a lovely three course dinner and mint tea!
Rooms upgraded (to larger rooms) as we were the only two couples in the riad and told to treat the place like home which we had no problem in doing. Riad has been very nicely renovated, is very comfortable and relaxing.
Manager gave us a great map and great advice on where to go. She seemed to weigh us up and guessed what kind of thing we liked!
We were organised a guide for our first morning, Ibrahim, who was great fun and very informative. I'm sure we could have found the places he took us however it was definately more fun with him. I suggest anyone ask for him by name.
We loved coming back late afternoon from our travels to be greeted by Faisal who couldnt have looked after us better.
Breakfast was fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, omelettes. Delicious. Dinner a beautiful soup and Tagine.
Great hammam and massage too.
I disagree with any reviewer saying the location of Zamzam isn't great. Situated at the north of the medina it was fabulous to take the walk all the way down though the souks and even to be able to find your way back unaided! Few wrong turns makes for more fun! Yes follow the blue arrows.
Food was lovely, riad wonderful and staff were even nicer.
We'll be back, just with two children in tow next time!!

Room Tip: Personally I'd rather a first floor room but all of the rooms windows open to courtyard anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelwhit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just came home from a 6-night stay at Zamzam with our 11-month old daughter. We absolutely loved it! The riad is absolutely beautiful, wonderfully decorated and it is hard to believe how peaceful it actually is, being in the sligthly chaotic medina. As the other reviews say, the riad is not in the very center of the medina but close to the northern end of it and not far from the new town. I guess if you have never visited this kind of city before the first impact with the streets of the medina could be a little bit scary, however, we never felt the least bit threatened or scared, and the riad staff was always availiable to help us find our way to where we wanted to go before we had learned to orientate ourselves!

Food was delicious, although of very varying quantity - some evenings we got enough food to feed a family of 5 while other evenings it was just about enough for the two of us. Breakfast was really good. We brought food for our daughter and we could always get it heated, and hot water was always available. Great service!

I think that the greatest resource of this riad is the staff. Everyone was so helpful, we got help to organize our stay, booking tours, suggestions on where to have lunch in the medina, booking taxis, and as I already mentioned, help to find our way around in the streets around the riad. And - everyone was SO lovely with our daughter! She had the best time ever in the riad, getting everyone's attention and spending time in the kitchen with the nice ladies working there.

Overall, a wonderful experience and we'll definitely stay at Zamzam again if we ever return to Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmaae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZamzamRiad, Owner at Zamzam Riad, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Emma
Thank you for this lovely review. It means so much to the hard working team at Zamzam that you had a great time and felt looked after. We love loved meeting your gorgeous daughter and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#68 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#69 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#83 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Property: Zamzam Riad
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing