We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“1001 Nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #53 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“1001 Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This new build Riad in the Medina of Marrakech is a Gem. All suites are spacious and very tastefull furnished and decorated. The British owners take care of their guests. When it comes to food, the Moroccan Chef knows what he is doing. Cuisine Marrocain on a very high level.

On the rooftop there is a individual Hammam ( traditional steambath ) with massage. Spend a long weekend at Riad ZamZam, you'll love it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    36
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
87
202
34
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a fantastic time at the Riad. The staff were welcoming and attentive, and as well as producing delicious food (breakfasts were excellent) they helped navigate Marrakech and plan our activities for the time we stayed there. Very knowledgeable and keen to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. The spa was definitely worth mentioning... beyond relaxing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Friendly riad with very good service and helpful staff. Rooms and food were of excellent quality. Staff were full of suggestions as to what to do on our short trip including arranging a day trip to the atlas mountains and a visit to a day spa. It is a bit of a walk to the souks and main square - about 20 mins if you don't get lost...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and Faisal and Umare were wonderfully helpful and chatty.

Beautifully decorated building with great rooms and facilities in the hammam.

Lovely breakfasts and a particularly wonderful New Years feast. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful time doing a cooking class at the Riad. It was the only place I had seen that advertised itself as offering this for children and it was fantastic to be able to have a class with just two of us rather than with a whole group. They were really helpful in working out a menu that catered to children's tastes as well (chicken kebabs, carrot and raisin salad, tomato and aubergine salad, oranges with cinnamon and almond pastries in honey and sesame seeds).

The staff looked after us beautifully, making us mint tea and delicious fresh orange juice while we worked out the menu, and then taking us out shopping to the market to buy the ingredients. We had lots of fun doing the actual cooking and they couldn't have been more patient or kinder to my 9 year old daughter.

My husband and son then joined us to eat our feast for lunch on the beautiful rooftop terrace. Absolutely perfect and a real highlight of our holiday, with some recipes to take home as well.

(We didn't stay there but they took us on a tour of the Riad and the rooms looked beautiful.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Je142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed for a week at Zamzam and really enjoyed it. The location is great - north of the Medina, a bit away from the "tourist" parts, the area felt very authentic (it is really hard to describe, there is really nothing like the medina in Marrakech...). The ryad is beautifully renovated; it is like a little oasis. The staff is very friendly and the food is amazing (do eat at least one lunch and one dinner there, you won't regret it!). We would recommend combining this with a couple of days in Essaouira or the atlas or the desert.

Room Tip: We had the Berber suite on the first floor; I would definitely ask for a room on the first floor aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldexplorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Riad Zamzam is in the middle of the medina and yet is a haven of peace - in the morning all we could hear was birdsong. Emma and Marcus have created something very special here and have managed to blend luxury with simplicity. The staff are friendly and the service unobtrusive but always there when needed. We stayed for 3 nights but would have been happy to double our stay or even treble it. A huge thank you for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelopeshales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#65 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#38 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#69 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#99 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Property: Zamzam Riad
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing