We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zamzam Riad
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$256
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
517
38
7
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
38
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zampalm suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsberber suiteyoga retreatcookery coursecooking classan oasisthe hustle and bustlerelaxing massagelocal guidenarrow streetstucked awaylamb taginemoroccan stylemint tea
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 568 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I came with my family ...a group of seven all up.
We were so overwhelmed with the hospitality, advice and genuine interest in the variety of requests we made...nothing was too hard in pleasing us.
Iman, Faisel and their team were attentive to our every need including walking us to and from dinner ( so we wouldn't lose our way) in the amazing Medina.
The rooms are fabulous and the riad with it's rooftop lounges and hammam is a true oasis to come back to after a day's touring.
They also assisted in the planning of the rest of our Morocco tour to the desert and sea.
All in all a wonderful venue which did it all for us...and more.
Just loved the place!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great to keep away from jests who may be entertaining at ground level.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I visited the riad for a week during the summer. From the minute we arrived, we were well looked after. The riad is within a residential area along narrow lanes (which cars can't drive down) so we were met at the taxi and guided to the riad.

The manager arranged for a guide to show us the local area on the first morning which was really helpful for getting to know the medina and how to navigate through the souks.

The riad had a small pool which was lovely for a quick dip after a long day out in the heat. We spent some time by the pool most days for some relief from the hot summer sun!

The manager recommended shops and fantastic restaurants and made bookings for us at busy places.

We ate in the riad on two evenings. We were given local specialities which were delicious.

Throughout our stay, all of the staff were really helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie_159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in October. Everything from the airport pickup to airport drop-off was perfect. Zamzam is a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding streets, our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace. The staff at ZamZam are exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. other hoteliers i have met could really learn from these people. I would highly recommend zamzam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZamzamRiad, Owner at Zamzam Riad, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We work really hard at Zamzam to look after guests as we also realise the Medina can be a little daunting and we want people to really enjoy the magic of it whilst feeling supported. We really appreciate guests taking the time to give us their feedback. Thank you again this helps our wonderful team so much. Emma - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our experience at Zam Zam exceeded all expectations. After meandering through the old streets of the Medina, we were ushered into this paradise and met with the wonderful staff who just couldn't do enough for us. No matter what we needed or wanted (and we could be a needy and wanty group at times!) they were always one step ahead, offering us lifts, advice or a hand and always with a very real and genuine smile. By the time we left, we really felt part of the Zamzam family and a part of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our party had a great time at the Zam Zam Riad - it is beautifully appointed with efficient and friendly staff who made our stay very enjoyable. I would recommend having a Hammam and massage at the Riad which is great way of spending an afternoon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but pick one on the ground floor if you aren't too mobile or very tall as the steps are steep and the roof quite low
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews