We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Part of the Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #69 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Part of the Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our experience at Zam Zam exceeded all expectations. After meandering through the old streets of the Medina, we were ushered into this paradise and met with the wonderful staff who just couldn't do enough for us. No matter what we needed or wanted (and we could be a needy and wanty group at times!) they were always one step ahead, offering us lifts, advice or a hand and always with a very real and genuine smile. By the time we left, we really felt part of the Zamzam family and a part of Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    35
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
85
200
33
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our party had a great time at the Zam Zam Riad - it is beautifully appointed with efficient and friendly staff who made our stay very enjoyable. I would recommend having a Hammam and massage at the Riad which is great way of spending an afternoon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but pick one on the ground floor if you aren't too mobile or very ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lovely Riad, clean and quite (except morning and evening pray) considering its location. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well attended so had a wonderful sleep every time. The friendly staff were brilliantly attentive and always keen to help out.
The food at the Riad was excellent every time and at every course, the staff even managed to cater for the fact i'm a coelliac and pescitarian. The foods could be eaten in the calm cool courtyard out of the sun or if not too hot up on the rooftop looking out over Marrakech.
The yoga took place in the riad's courtyard, bliss with the enormous palm tree and trickling water pool. And after a stimulating session, the deep tissue massage to loosen the muscles was excellent.
On the whole Zamzam is a great place to chill out and experience a little of Morocco; first class.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Zamzam never disappoints me and a fantastic start to the beach retreat. Started with a relax, haman and excellent food, comfy bed and long nights sleep. Headed to the beach with lunch at a trendy restaurant and then beach walk to first nights camp. Unbelievable how quickly you are away from the hussle and bustle to fantastic views from the cliffs and secluded beaches and coves. Luxury camping which felt like zamzam but on the beach, the same high quality of food and bedding! Days filled with walking, yoga and massages, evenings relaxed with gorgeous morrocan food, music and camp fires. A few days felt like a complete recharge of the mind and body which normally takes a week. Back to Zamzam for more yoga, cooking classes and anything which you want, nothing too much effort and always high class. Perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely favourite is Rose suite for its bath and shower and ground floor location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAFLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We arranged a transfer in to the Riad, were met by an air conditioned and smart vehicle and lack of haggle with the taxi drivers. The welcome was warm like the weather and all the staff were friendly and helpful to the point of embarrassing us. Like we'd pretended to be royalty or something!
The Riad is spotless and well designed to accommodate modern needs whilst maintaining an authentic feel. We were the only guests for a couple of our nights and you could feel like you owned the place. Enjoy a delicious breakfast on the rooftop and then strike out into the Medina to see how long it takes to get lost in the maze of streets.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trippertastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maslerdanch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Super service and welcome from Faysal and the team. We were well looked after from the moment we arrived at the airport. We had booked an airport transfer (which only cost 200 dihrams) and once inside the medina were met for the short walk to Zamzam Riad. There was no rushing us and we welcomed the moroccan tea offered on our arrival. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom lovely - everything you'd expect from a luxury Riad. Zamzam is a little slice of tranquility away from hustle and bustle of the Medina and main square, quiet at night allowing you a peaceful nights' sleep but not to far away from anything either.

On our first outing into the Medina we were accompianied by Faysal, after he talked us through a map of Marrakesh, so we could get our bearings and find our way back to the Riad - this was hugely appreciated! It takes about 20 minutes to walk to walk to the main square through the souks but it is easy (and cheap) to get a taxi from the nearby Bab Taghzout to almost anywhere in Marrakesh for 40-50 dirhams. The location being where it is, is more of a bonus so a good nights' sleep can be achieved - I couldn't imagine being close to the main square and having to wear earplugs!

The plunge pool is great for having a quick dip on returning from a long day on your feet!

Breakfasts on the roof terrace were excellent and filling with freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes, jams, moroccan breads, fresh fruit, yoghurt, omlettes and, of course, moroccan tea of coffee!

We also ate in on one of the nights' and had a lovely traditional moroccan meal with 3 times cooked couscous :-) again, the service was faultless!

We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Palm Suite - great, spacious with wonderful bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maslerdanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

When we first stepped into the riad off the street it was such a welcome unexpected tranquil place. Absolutely beautiful courtyard which is a fab place to sit and enjoy some Moroccan tea and recover after wondering the souks. We stayed in the palm suite which was beautiful and has a really wonderful shower. Emma and Marcus were away for most of our stay and Faysal and the team really looked after us in their absence. We had breakfast each day on the roof terrace and one night had dinner was so delicious. Can't imagine anywhere better to stay as you get to be in the medina but as it's a little away from the hustle it means much more tranquil sleep and relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jammcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#33 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Property: Zamzam Riad
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing