We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad ZamZam - Nothing short of amazing”
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #61 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
“Riad ZamZam - Nothing short of amazing”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We originally planned on staying at Riad ZamZam for 2 nights, but once we crossed the threshold into the beautiful tranquil oasis that is Riad ZamZam, we did not want to leave. We ended up extending our stay until our very last day in Morocco. Every detail and decor has been thoughtfully and artistically executed. The place is stunning.

After finding the riad in the maze of the chaotic Marrakech Medina, Faisel (the night manager) opened the door and greeted us with a warm smile. We were tired and weary from out 10 our bus ride. When Faisel opened the doors we felt as though the heavens opened up and we were crossing into a luxurious private gem. The staff is extremely professional and helpful. While the riad offers all of the services (hammam, spa, restaurant, tour guides, etc), the staff does not push the services, they simply make them available. The restaurant is something special. We dined in the library room the night we arrived. The food... was delicious, intricate, and expertly prepared.

My husband and I spent the final days of our honeymoon in Marrakech. Riad ZamZam was the romantic and peaceful sanctuary we were looking for.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TishG604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    37
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
94
215
37
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed in Raid Zamzam for 5 nights and we absolutely loved it. The rooms have all been designed beautifully and you get a real sense of stepping into an oasis once you cross the threshold. It's tranquility and relaxing aura is aided by the beautiful layout of the indoor eating area shared with a palm tree and hamman pool. The service was excellent and the food was completely delicious - I was instantly converted to enjoying tagine! The location is perfect for sightseeing, being close for taxis and within walking distance of the Souks and the Square. A truly heavenly place to stay. Thank you so much to Emma and Marcus and everyone who looked after us so well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

It is unfortunate we only stayed at the Zamzam for one night in the end as it was a lovely place to be. The interior decor is second to none and I loved the little lounge/dining area with a vast number of books and magazines dotted around. Very home from home feel and A lot of the books were on the local area which was useful.

The bedroom we stayed in was delicious. Very clean and modern feel. Bath robes hanging up with Zamzam embroided into it. Classy. A safe in the room was a nice touch.

It is off the beaten track so expect to have to pay locals to show you where it is.

The manager there was very useful in organising a local lad to come and help my friends as a personal shopper which I know he really appreciated, as if anyone knows what these sort of places in Africa and other places in the world, it can get a bit much all the pestering from the locals trying to lure you in to shops. The personal shopper takes you exactly where you want to go to get exactly what you want to get, and you pay proper prices rather than slightly inflated tourist prices.

I should say we had an issue with a taxi booked for us from the Riad on our departure but management have been very good as resolving this and would not detract from me very much recommending a stay here (just leave more time than you think for a committed onward journey).

Thank you. Very nice. Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robboshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Riad Zam Zam. The Riad has been decorated beautifully and we were looked after brilliantly. The Riad is situated in a great place, close to the Medina walls so taxi's are easy and its a fantastic walk to the main square.
All the staff were incredibly kind and happy to help with any query or request.
Every meal we had at the Riad, the food was delicious.
A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from spending four nights nights at Riad Zam Zam. The Riad has been painstakingly and lovingly restored. The attention to detail paid by Marcus and Emma creates a charming and evocative environment to stay in. For example, the lights for each room have been individually designed and hand made. The location provides peace and calm after a day site-seeing or bartering in the souks! The beds fantastically comfortable and relaxing. The service provided by the staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. On two occasions, we ate out at restaurants recommended by Imane and were escorted to and collected from the restaurants by Riad staff. We would have no hesitation in recommending Riad Zam Zam to visitors to Marrekech. Thank you Marcus and Emma for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at Riad Zamzam. From the moment Faizal came to collect us and take our luggage to the Riad to the moment he took us to our taxi everything was just as you would want from an authentic stay in Marrakech.

Located away from the crazy hustle of the main tourist attractions it was a pleasure to walk through the streets and alleys as the locals did affording us a real sense of life inside the medina.

The riad has been beautifully restored. Our room (the rose suite) was large, well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom a real treat - plenty of room and an enormous bath and a great waterfall shower.

Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was the perfect start to the day. Hearty and swift service was much appreciated. The food itself - delicious.

If you are looking for an authentic trip to Marrakech then Riad Zamzam is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. It would be hard to choose one over the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Its a wondeful and peaceful retreat in the middle of the marrakesh madness.

The room was luxurious and the rate included breakfast which was very good. The quality of the dinner and lunch at the riad was outstanding, served in a very relaxing atmosphere. We had several spa treatments which were excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful- going out of there way to help make navigating marrakech easy for us. We enjoyed not having to tip people individually as after enquiring had been told that there was a communal tip box we could use at the end of our stay if we wished.

We would definitely recommend staying at Zam Zam.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fribble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 500 in Marrakech
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Property: Zamzam Riad
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing