We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly, clean riad - great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aderbaz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Aderbaz
Ranked #327 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean riad - great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

We have just returned from an enjoyable 3 night stay at Riad Aderbaz. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, as we arrived in the evening and hadn't yet got our bearings the lady escorted us to the main square , even holding my hand to cross the busy road! The riad was spotlessly clean with sheets and towels changed daily. The room had aircon which we used on heat setting as it was rather chilly being February! It is well situated for the main square, the Saadian Tombs and the Baddii Palace, the alleyway leading to the riad was a bit dark at night but we didn't feel at all threatened. To reach the riad take the no 19 airport bus, ask to be put off at stop no 5 Sidi Mammoun. Walk to the end of the row of shops on the right then turn right under an archway, after about 50 paces turn right into a small alleyway, the riad is almost at the end on the left, no 40.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraibenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
28
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed at this Riad in January, and we were very happy with it.

It is located near the Royal Palace and the hospital, and is only about 5-7 minutes walk to the main square. The Riad is quiet and clean, and a relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of the main square.

We had the "roof" room, which was perfect. It is the only room on this floor, and outside our room is a roof terrace with three sun loungers, and a covered area with soft seats for escaping from the sun. Our towels and bed sheets got changed daily.

The lady who runs this was very helpful and friendly. Although her English wasn't great, it was good enough to communicate with us. She let me use her computer with the internet whenever I wanted, which was handy. She also arranged (with her brother) to make our breakfast an hour early one morning when we had a day trip.

The breakfast was simple but nice. It consisted of two pancakes and bread, with jam and marmalade. It came with coffee and mint tea.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilsolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

the place is charming but ok you can find ryads with more style
the owners are great!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giannisplatanias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Lovely friendly staff who made our stay special. Excellent location near to the main square.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jezzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#165 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aderbaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aderbaz

Property: Riad Aderbaz
Address: 40 Derb Al Foundouk | Qt Sidi Mimoune-Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Aderbaz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe a l'entree du quartier de Sidi Mimoun, mitoyen du nouveau palais royal, le Riad est a 08 minutes a pied de la celebre place Djemaa El Fna. Hafida et Said Aderbaz, frere et soeur, gerent avec beaucoup de serieux et de gentillesse le bien familial. Le Riad peut accueillir 12 personnes. Une petite chambre en rez de chaussee, trois en etage et la derniere sur la terrasse composent l'hebergement. Une petite piscine entouree de balustrades, ideale pour la securite des enfants. Un salon avec cheminee accueille les hotes pour les petits dejeuners. Une terrasse avec bains de soleil complete l'ensemble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Aderbaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aderbaz Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing