We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Too far from the city and not really nice like people discribed it!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tajmakane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tajmakane to your Saves list
Tajmakane
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   19, lotissement El Menara, Inara, Targa, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #624 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too far from the city and not really nice like people discribed it!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I have been there with my husband in march and i felt like really embarrased to be there, because the first night i heard those people saying that they are not happy to do this job , and it really made me feel like i should not be there. So the second day, there were not hot water in the bathroom so i had a cold shower, and when i went to complain about it the lady said this is not true!!! So, me and my husband could'nt have a shower for 3 days. Despite the fact that there were no hot water the tajmakane was realy far from the city, 30 min, so we had to pay 10 euros every day for the taxi.

Also we had a dinner once at the tajmakane it was to expensive 40 euros for 2 people, if you go to marrakech you can eat a realy good food for less than that.

Moreover, I did'nt like the way that this lady was treating her employ, realy rude.

Anyway, i would'nt come back there, i will choose a nice hotel to not bother anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nadialondon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

I stayed with my girlfriend at Tajmakane in Marrakech.
Our stay was unforgettable.
We are both in the airline industry, ¾ of our time is in hotels out station. However, this guesthouse did impress us!
The pleasant owners could marry privacy and Moroccan hospitality.
I am clearly impressed.
We booked via booking.com. It is not expensive and it’s air-conditioned and not subject to the traffic jams, quite peace of paradise.
Daily housekeep services, very personalised room service, and even a valet like in luxury hotels I stayed in for work
While having our breakfast in the morning, we could only hear the birds while facing the pool !
The Riad is near a lot of shopping centres, taxi and bus station, and a few of the more interesting areas.
Free wireless Internet …

I would happily recommend this one!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachid-MORSLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this accommodation and having originally debated whether to stay in a Riad in the centre or there we know we made the correct choice. Nadia and Ali are very friendly and hospitable hosts, the rooms and the whole house are very comfortable and tastefully decorated and the garden is idyllic, calm and shady with a lovely pool, perfect after a day in the heat and agitation of the city centre. Finally, we recommend the meals: excellent service and Moroccan cuisine at its best!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

My partner and I stayed at the tajmakane for 5 nights. It is approximately 15 minutes away from the centre of Marrakech. Tajmakane was a very relaxing place to stay which we welcomed after our busy days out in Marrakech.
The owners of Tajmakane, Ali and Nadia were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay, they really made us feel welcome as did the rest of the staff.
The rooms here are perfectly decorated in morroccan style and are extremely clean and comfortable. The pool also has a seating area which we enjoyed sitting out in at night with our wine or mint tea.
The food here was absolutely fantastic, the best that I have ever had on holiday. The evening meal was 20 euros per person and was worth every penny. I would highly recommend the traditional wedding meal, it really was delicious!
I would recommend this place to anyone and would certainly stay here again if going back to Marrakech, we couldn't have been happier

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumbleYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

The Tajmakane is a beautiful and small ryad located 10mn from the center of Marrakech and 20mn from the airport. It is a peaceful place to relax after visiting the booming city of Marrakech and its surroundings.
The Tajmakane is nicely decorated and has 5 stylish bedrooms. The two ones located on the ground floor are both located in the garden by the pool which is perfect and give a feeling of privacy especially the Mazala bedroom/bungalow.
The garden is beautiful as well full of flowers, lemon tree, cactus, birds and butterflies.
The owners came to pick us up at the airport and they are extremely friendly, gentle and discreet people. They love children so our 3 years old daughter had lots of fun playing with them.
They are cultured people so we learnt a lot about the country, its culture, traditions and we spent few evenings discussing and chating in the leaving room with them. They are great people and extremely kind.
The food was great we had plenty to eat for the breakfast with local cakes, pancakes, etc.... We ate also at nights there and we discovered many local dishes that were just delicious. We ate outside during the day at lunch in few occasions but the food was not so good and fresh even in more expensive restaurants.
The owner organised for a local guide to pick us up at the house to do daily visits of the city and the surroundings which was very handy and not so expensive. This way we did not worry about taxis and the like and we had a good time with the guide who told us all about this beautiful country, its people, culture, history, etc...
In summary this is the perfect spot for travelers who want to visit Marrakech but also want to relax in a quiet spot away from the big hotels and tourist areas.
We had a great time at the Tajmakane and we would like to thank again Ali and Nadia for their warm hospitality.
Val / Gim / Chiara Margarito, Geneva (Switzerland)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIMadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#146 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#153 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tajmakane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tajmakane

Property: Tajmakane
Address: 19, lotissement El Menara, Inara, Targa, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #624 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tajmakane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tajmakane is a family home where the guests are received in calm, comfort and discretion. Nadia and Ali personally welcome the visitors and invite them to discover Marrakech from the interior.Tajmakane is located in a quiet section of town where guests are rejuvenated after having enjoyed the bustle of the city.The house is built on a plot of 800 m2 and has a living area of 400 m2. It consists of three double bedrooms and two independent pavilions, several lounges, a fireplace (functional in winter), a dining room and a living room. Upstairs, guests can enjoy a library and a solarium.Tajmakane also offers a garden with a variety of plant species, and a beautiful pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing