We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended,”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Jddi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Jddi
Ranked #1,006 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
“Highly recommended,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very good and quiet location.
I loved everything about this Riad.
I stayed here before,just over a year ago, and it was very lovely to see this delightful place again.
The approach alley is now restored and the friendly welcome awaits from the manager
The riad is located in the medina and 05 minutes from the Djem el Fna square.
Very friendly assistants of the RIAD.
You can organize locally in the RIAD any day trips.
Highly recommended,
love again.

Room Tip: The room in the terace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkhai l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    15
    5
    46
See reviews for
12
25
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Excellent hostel. The staff was some of the most helpful hostel staff I've ever seen. Booking events, excursions, and rentals was taken care of (like you'd normally expect), but the front desk helped negotiate prices and terms and explain how to get the most of your money while in the city. Fun, safe and clean. Great service for our group of 9. If I go back to Marrakech, I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Really good price..Excellent. At first time you may feel untidy and lacks of something,but if you join this mysterious mood, you will feel comfortable. Especially helpful staff. It located in a little bit busy area,but you can see originally old streets , their culture, kind personality and innocent humanity. In addition If you lie down on the roof at night , you can see stunning stars in the sky and sleep peacefully even bloody hot night.(it is really hot weather).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lool e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

The room stank of cat wee. A cockroach was on the stained bed. The heating didnt work. The shower was luke warm. It may be a so called reasonable price but be warned.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sevendaysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Whatever you do, do not stay in this hotel. It might be cheap, but it is by far and a way, and without shadow of a doubt, the worst hotel you could even begin to imagine. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by the manager, and you will not see him again for the duration of your stay. He took more money from us than he should have due to "not having enough change". Despite promising to do so, he never gave us the money we were owed. That sums up the service perfectly (i.e. there is none whatsoever). The room was filthy upon arrival, with wrappers and tissues still on the floor from the previous occupants. The sheets had not been changed, and were not changed during the stay. The other problem was the leaking toilet. It began as a small puddle in the bathroom, but by day 4 had entirely flooded all but a small area of the room which we'd "damned off" with various filthy rugs we'd found around the hotel. On the final night, we finally managed to get our room changed (by now water was leaking outside through the wall) but the room we were put in was even more disgusting than the last. The floor was almost black with dirt; the walls and beds were filthy, and I actually quickly felt unwell when in the room. We chose to leave at 6 in the morning and walk to the airport, rather than spend any longer in that room. Oh, and if you are silly enough to stay here like us, don't even think about breakfast.

Room Tip: Both rooms were filthy, but the room situated outside on the Terrace was affected much more by the 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

i went to Riad Jiddi with my daughter and her mother December 2011. It was very hard to find for one. The place smelt of cats urine. The man dealing with us as soon as he received the money he did not care. We paid 500 Dirim for a dingy smelly cock roach infested two rooms. the air conditioning did not work either. The sheets had to be changed as they had stains over them. The African experience you do not want. Breakfast was Coffee and dried bread that you can buy out on the street so no favors there. As an African myself I was completely ashamed of the standard how can you go into a service business and still have the roof half hanging off. it was so bad my young daughter wanted to go home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Although we previously booked 2 double rooms and had paid advance, they have found just 1 such room, and they settled one couple for one night to room for 7 persons: the door was not closed (and certainly things we could not leave there) and WC with shower were on another floor. In double rooms toilet and shower are located in the room and separated with curtain! The hotel is very dirty, there are so much dust on the shelf that we couldn’t use it. Bedclothes was so dirty!!!!
There were things and rubbish of the previous tourists at the rooms. Breakfast had to be (was included in the price), but when we went out to walk from the hotel after 9h at the morning , we couldn’t find any staff (everywhere was full of silence), and therefore we had breakfast outside the hotel.
Unpleasant staff.
Another name for this hotel Dar Zaida ... This is the same hotel that has a different entrance from the different street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuliya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#279 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#241 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jddi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jddi

Property: Riad Jddi
Address: 71, Arset Ihiri rue El Gza bab doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,006 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jddi 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Jddi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jddi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing