We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little haven close to El Fna square” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
Ranked #73 of 848 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Moroccan, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Falkirk
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great little haven close to El Fna square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

You may need to ask some of the local traders how to find it - there is a sign but we needed encouragement that we were on the right track. It seems well known. It is great and worth the search. A great range of veggie/vegan choices which appealed even to me (non-veggie) and was a delight to my wife (the veggie). We thought the food really good. It is fairly basic, cafe style, but clean. If you can try for the wee table upstairs where the sun gets through.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sakiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    323
    97
    63
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not my usual choice !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am probably as far from a vegetarian as you can be but during my recent visit to Marrakech I stumbled across this café and thought .. why not

Its small , nicely decorated and has about 15 - 20 choices of vegetarian/vegan meals

I chose the carrot/pumpkin blue cheese spring rolls ... absolutely amazing .. one of the finest meals I have ever had ... if your in Marrakech pop down to the Earth café you will not be disappointed

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spigy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We all loved this place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

After three days of tagines and couscous, this was an oasis of fresh vegetable flavours in a quirky orange cafe. We tried the veggie burger and the filo pastry and recommend both along with the fruit juices (orange, apple, carrot and beet root!) -all amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneve
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good vegan restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

quite place, tasty juices, good menu at good price. Nice presentation. Already came twice. Good for a lunch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank virginie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food in Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my meal here (I had the veggie burger) although my friend was less impressed with the Chinese noodles. The decor is not quite as I imagined from the photos, it's very basic but it's nice enough and probably comparable to most places in similar locations. It was fairly easy to find thanks to their own signs places along the street... Basically just keep your eyes peeled down the alleyways on the right as you head away from the square (you need the road that leads south east out of the square through a high archway). Nice to have some veggie choices other than veg cous cous so worth a visit for that reason if nothing else!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing