We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good bet for Vegetarian fare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
Ranked #73 of 789 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Moroccan, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good bet for Vegetarian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Amongst the souks and alleyways of Marrakech is the little Earth Cafe, down a little side street. A simple Vegan and Vegetarian menu, lovely teas and fruit juices. We had a lovely lunch served by friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonKymani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    314
    95
    62
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stumbled across the Earth Cafe as we were wandering amongst the Souks. We liked the name, so thought we'd give it a go. We had a lovely 45 minutes sipping mint tea and eating a delicious vegetarian meal - it was a combination of filo pastry, pumpkin, goats cheese, sweet potato. Neither of us are vegetarians but we thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was a great find. As you'd expect it was cheap.

If you are lucky enough to stumble across the Earth Cafe then make sure you go in - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesharpe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best bet for vegetarian... kind of”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Earth Cafe is not a vegetarian place: they actually serve chicken as well. Having said that, there are several vegetarian dishes available here, and they are much better than most of the "vegetarian" tagines you can find in Marrakech. The juice is also good. All of the dishes we tried, however, tasted pretty much the same (variations on veggie burgers, and filo parcels). They seem to largely use the same ingredients in everything and then add extras (cheese or chicken etc).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nujjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good veggie fare in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

For a rest from the tagine for every meal I strongly suggest Earth, even if your not a vegetarian. The food was very food with ok service and reasonable prices. What more do you want? As mentioned the portions are generous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“heartwarming!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was right near our Riad and as we are both vegetarian we thought it was ideal. We wanted to try more than one dish so we ordered three and they turned out to be very generous portions, and absolutely delicious!! It has to be said that all of the dishes have a similar taste that we think might be argan oil? but they are tasty so we didn't mind. the juice is great and the service is very prompt and friendly. the next night we went back for takeaway!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing