We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Othmane
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
121
35
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
35
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to stayrooms are nice and cleanthe main squarehot showerhighly recommend this riadan excursionjemaa elevery morninghassanmedinaessaouiraroof
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 164 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent four nights at Riad Dar Othmane in Marrakech, Hassan the guy that manages the hotel is such a nice and pleasant person, He keeps the riad so clean and spotless, every time we went out we came back to a very tidy and clean room. Hassan is also a good cook he makes all the pastrys by himself and serves a good breakfast. Every thing we needed or asked imformation about Hassan had the time & imformation for us , he had lots off patiance for all are questions we think of him as a real friend .
The riad It is a magical quite place in walking distance from the main attractions in the Medina.
We highly recommend the riad.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, we stayed in the blue room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this Riad because of the good reviews and the good price and it was the best choice! The place is in the middle of the Medina of Marrakech, but it's perfectly quiet. Hassan is a wonderful host, he makes you feel welcome, is very helpful and attentive, respectful and polite. At our last night he cooked a wonderful dinner for us and made us feel at home in a place that is very different than where we come from. A great experience, we can only recommend the Riad Dar Othmane. Best place in town :)!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in this accommodation for a five night period in January 2013, not the best time to be in this part of the world except one can expect to be one of the few tourists types wondering around. The Riad was clean and appeared to be well maintained and is in the center of the Madina...make sure you call ahead upon arrival so that Hassan can meet you where the taxi will drop you off and direct you...otherwise, I can almost guarantee you that you will get lost, even with a GPS locator. Better yet, have the Riad arrange transport for you from the rail station or the airport. This service even includes a luggage service where a man appears out of no where upon your arrival in the old city and takes your luggage in a hand cart directly to the Riad....don't forget to give him a bit of a tip to keep him happy. The confirmation email for this service from the Riad will recommend a recommended amount.

We recommend this friendly accommodation. Inquire about a meal prepared and served in the Riad...excellent food and a bargain.

Room Tip: Just ask Hassan, he will take care of you.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyIdahoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are just back from 7 nights in Marrakech and highly recommend Riad Dar Othmane! Hassan was a perfect host and spoilt us for our wedding anniversary. He was very helpful and attentive and made us feel like part of the family, showing us the best way to get about the medina and to the square etc. You simply MUST try his Tagine, it is excellent! Breakfast is tasty and filling and the rooms are very clean and tidy. It is a beautiful Riad and is a quiet oasis amongst the busy Medina. We look forward to staying here again when we next go to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serialkillerjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in this Riad for 5 nights and we could not have find anything like this!

Service provided by Hassan was excellent, breakfast was plentiful and really tasty, the room was very cosy and really clean!

At the beginning we thought it was quite far from the square but it allowed us to experience the real Medina and real locals' life away from tourists! And when we got used to the way it was just a 15min. walk full of wonders and real Marrakech culture.

I would advise you to accept the airport pick up service provided by Hassan, it is quite difficult to find the first time!

It was an incredible experience and I would encourage everyone to stay with Hassan!

(I'm writing this in behalf of my parents, translating it from their own opinions in Spanish. They wanted to write the comment but are not very good with technology)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaMMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DESIR7_11, Gérant at Riad Dar Othmane, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

hi there,Thank you so much for your sweet and kind words which were appreciated by all of us at riad nejma lounge.
We all look forward to your next visit..
Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews