We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hassan is the best Riad Dar Othmane.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Othmane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Othmane
Ranked #348 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hassan is the best Riad Dar Othmane.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent four nights at Riad Dar Othmane in Marrakech, Hassan the guy that manages the hotel is such a nice and pleasant person, He keeps the riad so clean and spotless, every time we went out we came back to a very tidy and clean room. Hassan is also a good cook he makes all the pastrys by himself and serves a good breakfast. Every thing we needed or asked imformation about Hassan had the time & imformation for us , he had lots off patiance for all are questions we think of him as a real friend .
The riad It is a magical quite place in walking distance from the main attractions in the Medina.
We highly recommend the riad.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, we stayed in the blue room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    27
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
77
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this Riad because of the good reviews and the good price and it was the best choice! The place is in the middle of the Medina of Marrakech, but it's perfectly quiet. Hassan is a wonderful host, he makes you feel welcome, is very helpful and attentive, respectful and polite. At our last night he cooked a wonderful dinner for us and made us feel at home in a place that is very different than where we come from. A great experience, we can only recommend the Riad Dar Othmane. Best place in town :)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in this accommodation for a five night period in January 2013, not the best time to be in this part of the world except one can expect to be one of the few tourists types wondering around. The Riad was clean and appeared to be well maintained and is in the center of the Madina...make sure you call ahead upon arrival so that Hassan can meet you where the taxi will drop you off and direct you...otherwise, I can almost guarantee you that you will get lost, even with a GPS locator. Better yet, have the Riad arrange transport for you from the rail station or the airport. This service even includes a luggage service where a man appears out of no where upon your arrival in the old city and takes your luggage in a hand cart directly to the Riad....don't forget to give him a bit of a tip to keep him happy. The confirmation email for this service from the Riad will recommend a recommended amount.

We recommend this friendly accommodation. Inquire about a meal prepared and served in the Riad...excellent food and a bargain.

Room Tip: Just ask Hassan, he will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyIdahoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are just back from 7 nights in Marrakech and highly recommend Riad Dar Othmane! Hassan was a perfect host and spoilt us for our wedding anniversary. He was very helpful and attentive and made us feel like part of the family, showing us the best way to get about the medina and to the square etc. You simply MUST try his Tagine, it is excellent! Breakfast is tasty and filling and the rooms are very clean and tidy. It is a beautiful Riad and is a quiet oasis amongst the busy Medina. We look forward to staying here again when we next go to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serialkillerjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in this Riad for 5 nights and we could not have find anything like this!

Service provided by Hassan was excellent, breakfast was plentiful and really tasty, the room was very cosy and really clean!

At the beginning we thought it was quite far from the square but it allowed us to experience the real Medina and real locals' life away from tourists! And when we got used to the way it was just a 15min. walk full of wonders and real Marrakech culture.

I would advise you to accept the airport pick up service provided by Hassan, it is quite difficult to find the first time!

It was an incredible experience and I would encourage everyone to stay with Hassan!

(I'm writing this in behalf of my parents, translating it from their own opinions in Spanish. They wanted to write the comment but are not very good with technology)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaniaMMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DESIR7_11, Gérant at Riad Dar Othmane, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
hi there,Thank you so much for your sweet and kind words which were appreciated by all of us at riad nejma lounge.
We all look forward to your next visit..
Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carugate, Italy
Level Contributor
388 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hassan is very nice and helpful. The place is small but still luxurious as a riad should be, price is incredibly low for the quality, welcome tea and breakfast are very good. Just consider that rooms are a bit narrow (but long) with no privacy as walls are subtle (but there are few rooms, so it's not a noisy hotel), anyway clean place, good furniture and decent bathrooms. Considering the price, it's the best you can have!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything was more than perfect during our stay in this wonderful riad. We had spacious, clean room, nicely decorated, very nice patio and interior. Plenty of hot water, excellent service and a great quiet place to relax in the busy medina. Hassan was extremely helpful to provide any information and treat we needed. He is always there to help and offer anything needed. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful!

Location was difficult to find, google maps points to a different place (this was the correct one: 31.630976,-7.981172). There is even no sign on the door! So impossible to find by your own. Hassan gives good advice by email to find it, by looking for trolley men.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank io9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#479 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Spa du Chameau
Riad Spa du Chameau
#934 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
riad bianca
riad bianca
#436 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Kennaria
Hotel El Kennaria
#401 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#923 of 1,177 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Riad La Rose Du Desert
#12 of 257 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Othmane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Othmane

Property: Riad Dar Othmane
Address: 198, Derb Essakaya - | Essibtiyine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Othmane 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Othmane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Othmane Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing