We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Dar Nael”
Review of Riad Dar Nael

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Nael
Ranked #652 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2010

My sister and I travelled to Marrakesh for a few days break, we were picked up from the airport by an orgainsed taxi via Riad Dar Nael, which was excellent, we paid 15 euros for this service but it was well worth it as the Riad is out of the way until you get your bearings. The Riad itself was fine and good value for money, the room, breakfast and location were all good the only problem we had was communication, non of the staff spoke very good english, so being able to speak a little french would be an advantage. Another was that the staff insisted that the bank machine was not working and I could not pay the bill using my card, but having read some reviews on here before I left I insisted that I didnt have the cash and eventually after three days they let me pay with my card. The whole experience of Marrakesh was fantastic, the only thing I would say is to be strong when bartering in the souks and even stronger when young boys/men are trying to direct you and insist on money from you. This happened a couple of times with us but we stood our ground and kept ignoring them and walking in the opposite direction. We took the hop on hop off tour bus one day and had a really good time exploring the different areas and sights. All in all we had a really great time.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No elegir la habitación de abajo!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beatriz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ilaria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos los baños son abiertos dentro de la habitación, son pintorescas y muy estilo árabe, un encanto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preguntad por el bueno de Enés.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#66 of 501 in Marrakech
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#257 of 501 in Marrakech
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 501 in Marrakech
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#124 of 501 in Marrakech
705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
1,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Nael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nael

Address: 38 Derb El Baroud Medina | Hart Essora, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $30 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Nael 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Dar Nael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Nael Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing