We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Palmier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Palmier
Ranked #605 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hi everyone!

Me and my partner we stayed at riad Palmier and all i can say is you will not be disappointed! It is not perfect but it is a great value for money!! The location is great and the service is amazing! The owners are very nice couple and the people who work there are nice and friendly. I did a big research before i choose riad palmier but i think i did the perfect choice. The rooms are not too big but they are enough. We had good service everyday and whatever we asked they always tried to help. If i need to point one bad thing is that they do not have any ironing service in the riad and i could not iron my clothes i did look for a laundry shop to do that. However, because im very fussy with the food and scared to eat bad food and get sick we decided to eat at the riad and let me tell you we did the best choice!! The food is great and they cooked fresh and specially for us. It was also cheaper!! Also, at night they would put only candle outside and it was so romantic!!
please do not hesitate to contact me if you need more information.
Loved it and i would go back and stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Had a great 5 night stop in this Riad, this place offered a haven of harmony, away from the Madness that is Marrakech. The owners and staff are very helpful and provided a very warm welcome. Breakfast was great and the only thing that provided us any unrest was the early rising of the birds in a morning. You would never have guessed you were in the centre of Marrakech. On that note the location was in the perfect position, to enjoy the old town. Only issue was, we were made to feel guilty for a quick, icy cold, dip in the pool. But this was necessary, after we found out how hot a wander around Marrakech can be, even in February!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eggywhiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingli, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Great quiet Riad in the heart of the Medina - the food is incredible, so I suggest staying on half board - great portions, tasty and heavenly. Perhaps the price for a room is a bit higher than similar riads but I would go again... Air conditioning didn't quite cool the room so this might be a problem in summer time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureseeker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The Riad is lovely. The staff are all lovely. It is only 5 minute walk from the square though across a treacherous roundabout!
My only issues are: there was myself, my husband and our 16 year old. An extra bed was provided in the room, but it was very uncomfortable. Our main issue was with the en-suite bathroom which was smelly if you left the plug out of the sink, but this is Moroccan plumbing! The door to the bathroom squeaked loudly and though someone did come to check on it, it was never really fixed which meant if you went to the loo in the middle of the night, it was noisy! There was no lock on the bathroom door and you had to put a shoe in front of it to stop it opening. Plus the shower was dark and didn't drain properly. We ate a meal in the riad one night - a traditional tagine, but it was awful. And it was really expensive. We ate far better food elsewhere. However, notwithstanding the above, the riad is beautiful, the owners and the staff are all really lovely. I would stay there again but would be more insistent on the quality of the room - maybe we were just unlucky as everyone else was very happy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dari53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Taking an overseas holiday with 2 young children is never easy at the best of times so needless to say we were a bit dubious about taking our little ones from Majorca to Marrakech but we are sure glad we did. The riad du palmier which we booked through luxury-riads.com surpassed our wildest expectations and the way they accommodated our children was fantastic. A free airport transfer to the hotel and a free night on top of our midweek special deal was simply the icing on the cake. We were treated like royalty and the food was absolutely fantastic, they even made the effort to provide child friendly portions which we appreciated. Wonderful location and even better staff I cannot praise this place enough. Love it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPalmaNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Riad Palmier is an oasis amid the bustle of Marrakesh. It is very comfortable, clean and the
small pool is a real bonus.
All the attractions of the old walled city are within walking distance. Some of the major ones are literally on your doorstep.
Staff and proprietors are very helpful, friendly and dedicated. The proprietors speak both French and English while French, to varying degrees, is spoken by staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilmacd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Dear viewers if you ever consider to stay in Marakech and choose a Ryad style hotel, then i would highly recomend it to you!
It has a perfect location, Medina, close to the market.
The staff is extremely friendly, the owner helps with all the questions.
Speaks English and Friench, so no problems with the language.
The hotel is clean and very cozy.
If there would be a chance to visit Marakech next time i would deffinately stay in the same place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena_riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#107 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#137 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Palmier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Palmier

Property: Riad Palmier
Address: 22 Derb Berrima Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #605 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Palmier 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Palmier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Palmier Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing