We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, super staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aladdin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Aladdin
Ranked #224 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good location, super staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed here as part of an organised holiday in Morocco. It's well located to the south of the centre of the cityl not in the Souk - ie you don't get lost all the time. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly; rooms up to standard and full of interesting stuff. We would recommend it as a place to stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    34
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
58
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

When booking the trip I was not sure what to expect since there have not been any recent reviews. The location was ideal for us as we were travelling with grandparents and needed accommodation with good access. We were able to park 20 metres from the front door. The walk to Djemaa el-Fna was 5 minutes at a fast pace but as the walk past all the shops is so interesting it always took much longer. The rooms were all interesting and different. The rooms on the ground floor are quite dark. We needed an extra mattress for our daughter which made our room a bit of a squash although other rooms were bigger. We had dinner on the first night complete with candlelight, rose petals spread on the table cloth and a nice bottle of rosé wine. We explained our daughter was diabetic when the welcome mint tea arrived (always full of sugar) and from that point on the staff altered her meals with no input from us which we were very impressed with. Special mention goes to Hamsa as without his care, attention and smile our stay would not have been so special.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EncounterIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

I have just taken my girlfriend to Marrakech for the weekend to celebrate her birthday and we were both very impressed. We stayed at Riad Aladdin which is only 15 minutes in a cab from the airport and easy to find, inside the medina but just around the corner from the Baddi palace and the Place des Ferblaners - where you find Kosybar and another brilliant traditional Morroccan restaurant/bar the name of which escapes me - but you can;t miss it. It's only a 10 minute walk into the main square where all the action happens down one straight, well lit and friendly street so you can easily walk into the square for a play with the monkeys and stroke the snakes and then head back to your Riad without fear of getting lost or harrased - there's a pottery shop about half way down on your left hand side run by some Monk, very friendly and nice pots.

Riad Aladdin itself is very clean and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the room we stayed in was really funky and the bathroom a feat of engineering!! Not to mention the bed - i very nearly didn't come back...

You get the usual drawbacks with staying anywhere in Marrakech, there is a faint whiff in the alley ways around town - you can't stop the cats using them as a litter tray but that is what happens the world over and there is always someone drilling or grinding or causing some chaos in the streets. For me, this was the perfect combination of being close to all the action and feeling like i was in the middle of Marrakech, whilst the Riad was a beautiful and peaceful oasis in the middle of the mayhem.

Go there now.

  • Liked — Trendy Friendly Serenity
  • Disliked — The wasps that got stuck in my honey
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

I arrived by taxi to the Riad, which is conveniently situated in the Medina. Unlike many hotels where the taxi drops you and you have to walk a long way.

The suite we had was clean and overlooked the gorgeous terrace. I cant complain about the weather, this was my second visit and the wather has been excellent on both occassions. I have bookd to go again next year.

  • Liked — it was comfortable and rooms apacious
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

Riad locating at 15 mns walk from Jemaa el Fnaa.and difficult to find . The lobby is cute and the terraces are fantastic. however this is overshadowed by the 2 poor rooms we had on the ground floor. Dark and smelly, without any possibility to open the windows. There is a tiny window in each room but they are too high to reach . During our stay, our bathrom is full of ants and our children' blankets smell of cat urine. Room are small,no hairdryer. Do not be fooled by the pictures. The staff is OK

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brunch4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, Directeur at Riad Aladdin, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your staying at Riad Aladdin.
We would like to inform you that at the time of your stay, the Riad was managed by an outside operator and we are very sorry about you experience and any inconvenience.
Now the Riad is managed by the owner herself and that special attention is paid to health and hygiene. We have since last year been awardedby the "Green Key" that rewards companies responsible with regard to environmental conservation.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Marrakech to show you the progress that has been made since your arrival.
Sincerely

Christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#109 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#229 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#123 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#98 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#26 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#86 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aladdin

Property: Riad Aladdin
Address: 7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#127 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#135 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aladdin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aladdin Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing