We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
109
49
17
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
49
17
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bahia palace nice breakfast place to stay clean hotel yogurt perfect location storks square hammam medina morocco chaos bedding rooftop bustle
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The Riad is located near a few tourist sights including the Bahia Palace. It is also a quick and easy walk to the square. The staff is friendly and the Riad is quiet. The rooms are comfortable, although smaller than others we stayed in during our travels in Morocco. Our room had a problem with the AC. We told the staff and were moved into a larger room the following day. The breakfast is your traditional Moroccan breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

A small riad just inside the medina walls - comfortable rooms though small, good AC, cold beer or wine available, nice breakfast (fresh OJ, crepes, yogurt, fruit, coffee or tea). Try sitting on roof terrace at sunset to watch the storks come home to nests and walls for the night. They apparently do cook dinner but must be ordered day before. Rave reviews of hammam and massage from wife! Warning - only take cash to settle bill at check-out but there is a well behaved ATM just a short block away.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dktari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Incredibly caring and helpful staff, in a perfect location matched with lovely rooms and decor. The Riad is beautiful- especially the roof, and the breakfast was always delicious and generously sized. I would 100 % recommend to anyone looking to enjoy Marrakech without spending too much.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexiee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I took my partner this weekend for a birthday treat. It is perfectly located for exploring but it is the staff that make this so great.
Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent. The service amazing.
Beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and have everything you need. Shower was just a trickle and aircon rattled quite a bit but this did not take anything away from our stay. I wish i could have the hammam experience every week!
We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Having visited Marrakech in 2009, I had the pleasure of visiting again but this time to attempt the summit of Mt Toubkal, the highest point in the Atlas Mountain Range. For his trip, I stayed with other climbers at the Riad Aladdin. The Riad Aladdin is a clean hotel with free wi-fi with good internet speed. Breakfast is simple bit you will have to arrange for lunch or dinner if you want to eat at the hotel. The hotel is just 1 ring-road out of the souks in the Medina. It is really convenient without having to stay inside the hustle, bustle and noise of the souks. The hotel is metres away from the Palace, which makes it a good landmark, in case you get lost. A small but comfortable and lounge is close by, a place called Kozybar. The staff speak English well and the place serves alcohol. I simply loved the Kafka burgers there.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank VickeyG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews