We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”
Review of Riad Aladdin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Aladdin
Ranked #220 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Tarxien, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Would like to show our gratitude for all the help we found from all the staff while one of our group felt ill while eating at their restaurant!

We were not staying at this particular Riad but the staff offered all their possible help and even offered a room while the person recovered again. All this for no extra costs!

The food at their restaurant was very tasty and very well presented.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejmjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    44
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
28
65
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Approaching the door of the Riad was a little daunting, being at the end of a dark alleyway. However, on entering it was like stepping into a different world - the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh seemed far away and peace prevailed.
The staff were welcoming and always helpful. If requested, evening drinks and breakfast were served on the roof terrace, which is a stunning setting and where the nesting storks were a constant source of entertainment. The breakfasts were very good.
Most of the rooms are beautiful but they do vary. I stayed in a lovely one at the beginning of my holiday, which had views over the rooftops, but when I returned at the end of the week the room I was given was dark, had no chairs and was not as pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the coast. The staff were excellent and happy to help, especially Abdul, who went out of his way to organise coach tickets and taxi for us. Lovely room, clean, nothing was a problem. On arrival was given a map of the area and highlighted places of interest. Good selection of food for breakfast. Perfect location, short walk from main square. Airport shuttle was waiting for us. Thank you so much for an easy stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smidge44177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonberg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at Riad Aladdin in May and loved it. The setting, the rooftop terrace with a stunning view surrounded by storks nests, the fabulous sunset dinner all contributed to a wonderful experience in Marrakech.
The staff, especially our friend Abdel, cared about everything and made the vacation even more fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eberhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in January to celebrate my birthday and were completely blown away by this lovely riad. It was too cold to eat on the terrace but we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on two occasions inside, with a roaring fire close by. Dinner was delicious on both occasions, and was served by a charming, polite young man called Abdul who was always smiling. Our room was quite small and long, and a little dark (and so I probably went out looking like a clown after attempting my make up in the bathroom mirror!), however it was characterful and comfortable. The roof terrace was lovely and we often went up there to view the stork couples building and tidying their nests on the roof of the Badi Palace next door. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this lovely riad with equally lovely staff and if we return to Marrakesh, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms open up onto the sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefelixstowetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely Riad in the heart of the Southern Medina - warm welcome and staff were superb. Room was small but clean and simply furnished. Food was very good and sitting on the roof terrace in the sun for breakfast was a lovely way to start the day. Would definitely return and recommend to those wanting a comfortable base in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at Riad Aladdin as part of a large group - we occupied the entire riad. From the welcome on arrival, till the assistance in getting us ready to leave, the staff really could not have done more. Everyone was extremely helpful/accommodating and very friendly.

The accommodation is in a traditional Marrakech style, with a very good level of facilities. If anything is needed, just let the staff know. Don't expect telephones or televisions in your room - it's not that kind of place. But if you want bags of character in a great central location - Riad Aladdin has it in spades.

Potential downsides: well, if there are any, it may be that other residents may keep you awake if they are up late. We were in a large group, so we only had ourselves to blame! If you want peace and quiet - be sure to let them know, so they can allocate a room in a quiet area. That said, compared to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, the Riad is a haven of tranquillity. Also, the lack of a swimming pool (so far as I could see) may be a disadvantage in high summer. In winter we found the weather to be fantastic (low 20's and sunny during the day) though it cooled off a lot at night - bring sweaters in winter time.

Many of our group made use of the massage facilities and hammam at the Riad Aladdin. The staff will be happy to book appointments for you. Personally, I cannot recommend the 'relaxing' massage highly enough - brilliant massage and incredible value for money at less than £40 for a full hour. I was floating for the rest of the day!

In summary - this is a brilliant place to stay for a group and if you can get a big enough group to fill it - all the better. We felt very well looked after, secure and welcome at this very attractive riad. We were only sorry we had to leave.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very close to busy areas of the riad, so be clear if you want peace and quiet. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#174 of 501 in Marrakech
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#82 of 501 in Marrakech
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#326 of 501 in Marrakech
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#219 of 501 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#119 of 501 in Marrakech
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Hamdane & SPA
Riad Hamdane & SPA
#231 of 501 in Marrakech
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aladdin

Property: Riad Aladdin
Address: 7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#145 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aladdin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aladdin Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing