We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad for valuable price”
Review of Riad Aladdin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Aladdin
Ranked #238 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

At the beginning we reserved "riad Altair" but then we were asked to choose Riad Aladdin,due to some booking problem. And we did and it was a very good choice! When we arrived we received all the necessary information from Christophe, who s probably the owner and was very sympathic. The Riad is very well situated, just behind of the el Badia palace and very close to Bahia palace and only 10 minutes comfortable walk to the place of Djemaa el Fna, 5 minutes walk from the Kashbah, a much less touristic place of the medina like the central souks. 10 minutes from " les bains de Marrakech" The Riad is very cosy and the staff is very friendly. The Riad is very clean, and the kitchen is really excellent. We had our first dinner here, couscous maison, with a bottle of Moroccan red wine, the best couscous in my life. Many thanks for that!! Great culinary experience. Also, the breakfast was excellent, with Moroccan specialties, first morning in the terrace of the top of the roof, where we had an amazing view to the Medina and to the Atlas. You have also storks on the other roofs, colours, smells of roses and other spices.....amazing. Our room and the separate bathroom was clean and big enough. The service of the staff was excellent with a personal touch.but I had a real feeling to be part of a kind of quietness, some special taste and feeling, the palm trees and flowers were very green an nice, nothing to compare to any western hotel, motel or anything else. It was our first moroccan and Riad experience, but surely not the last one!! They're was some very discrete and relaxing music in the daytime and afternoon some Mozart or other classical music, and some traditional music as well. We would return to this Riad again and I can only advise to others.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank L2_R3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hello Team of Riad Aladdin,

we stayed at Riad Aladdin end of April, 2012 and again in May on our way back. We had booked via Sahara Services. We liked Riad Aladdin very much, rooms and breakfast and everything. The riad is very easy to find. You just walk to Jemaa El Fna in 3 minutes and into the souks and to famous places like Palace El Badii. Thank you so much again, all the best!Regine and Jochen, Helga and Friedrich from Germany.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JReimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We've been recently in Marrakech and Riad Aladdin was booked by our travel agency and offered as a lovely spot in the Medina.
On the positive side the staff is very helpful always friendly. Is centrally located, just a short walk from Bahia Palace and Badi Palace. The terrace is lovely with flowers and cactus and during the nesting period you can actually watch the storks feeding their babies. Lunch and dinner were excellent, tradionally cooked and with really good flavour. Completely recommendable!
On the negative side though there are some things to mention:
- Overall cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel itself was poor, the floors and carpets were dirty and the bed cover had stains.
- Our first room was humid and smelly and the air conditioner smelled really bad.
If you don't care about small details as we did, then for sure you will have a better time.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor, and try to get a "superior" room. Ask to see the rooms first (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, M at Riad Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Irene and Andrea,
Thanks a lot to took time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. We are aware to the remarks and suggestion of our Guest.
Regarding the general cleaning, we use the vacum everyday and it is unacceptable that your room was not perfect. We have already change the filter of the air conditioner of the first bedroom you used.
There was a mistake in the used water network of the communal operator and we are very sorry for this disappointment.
We are happy you have enjoy our cooking and our staff.
Thanks for your constructive review

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed at Riad Aladdin for three evenings with three friends. First off, the staff was incredibly obliging and helpful. I came down with a sinus infection while down there and one of the porters actually walked with me to the pharmacy in the medina, after running first to the pharmacy himself to be sure it was open! Also, the staff were always willing to sell us wine, whether it was 8pm or 2am on a Sunday (we're students), which is hard to come by in the medina.

Also, the riad is located within a direct 10 minute walk to the centre square and close to the other major tourist attractions.

The bathrooms and rooms are basic (pretty, but basic) but clean and perfectly adequate -- it's nice budget accomodation.

Also, we had dinner at the riad one night and the food was very well prepared.

Bad things: if you're looking for upscale food/going out, the medina is NOT the place to stay. Stay in the french area which is located west of the Medina (1-2 miles) which is much nicer and you can just walk to the medina.

Also, our driver (arranged by the hotel) from the airport to the hotel was....scary. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

we are a party of nine people who stayed in this lovely riad for 4 nights. we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. the riad is beautifully decorated and each room is different and imaginatively kitted out. my 12 year old daughter in particular loved her room with a tented ceiling and red bedding. the breakfast is good and i think the price is good value. we would all recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

me and my wife stayed at this riad for three nights bed and breakfast. super location in the medina area of marrakesh close to all attractions. cristophe arranged everything for us from transfer to and from airport and excursion to atlas mountains and all the staff were friendly .evening meals at the hotel were good value the breakfast varied a little every morning. the rooms were cleaned every morning and clean towels replaced used ones. the riad has a lot of tables and chairs for guest to sit and chat and the terrace upstairs is worth every penny, sitting on the terrace and chatting with views of local houses and sounds really made my holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Riad Aladdin is in an excellent location for both exploring the Medina (the main square is only a 10 min walk away) and jump-off point for exploring other parts of the city and the countryside.

Easy access to the riad for taxis and tour vans as it is right beside the Badii Palace.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, catering to special requests without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#95 of 501 in Marrakech
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#173 of 501 in Marrakech
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#86 of 501 in Marrakech
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#181 of 501 in Marrakech
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#30 of 501 in Marrakech
498 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#177 of 501 in Marrakech
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aladdin

Address: 7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#125 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $68 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aladdin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aladdin Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing