We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Aladdin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Dar Anika(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Terra Bahia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Nesma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gem Riad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Riad Suliman(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar One(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Azoulay(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
108
49
17
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
49
17
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahia palacefnaa squarenice breakfastplace to stayclean hotelthe hustle and bustleroof terraceshort walkyogurtwould definitely stay here againperfect locationatlas mountainspancakesstorksmedinamoroccochaos
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 184 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hello Team of Riad Aladdin,

we stayed at Riad Aladdin end of April, 2012 and again in May on our way back. We had booked via Sahara Services. We liked Riad Aladdin very much, rooms and breakfast and everything. The riad is very easy to find. You just walk to Jemaa El Fna in 3 minutes and into the souks and to famous places like Palace El Badii. Thank you so much again, all the best!Regine and Jochen, Helga and Friedrich from Germany.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JReimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We've been recently in Marrakech and Riad Aladdin was booked by our travel agency and offered as a lovely spot in the Medina.
On the positive side the staff is very helpful always friendly. Is centrally located, just a short walk from Bahia Palace and Badi Palace. The terrace is lovely with flowers and cactus and during the nesting period you can actually watch the storks feeding their babies. Lunch and dinner were excellent, tradionally cooked and with really good flavour. Completely recommendable!
On the negative side though there are some things to mention:
- Overall cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel itself was poor, the floors and carpets were dirty and the bed cover had stains.
- Our first room was humid and smelly and the air conditioner smelled really bad.
If you don't care about small details as we did, then for sure you will have a better time.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor, and try to get a "superior" room. Ask to see the rooms first (and smell them!)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, M at Riad Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Irene and Andrea,
Thanks a lot to took time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. We are aware to the remarks and suggestion of our Guest.
Regarding the general cleaning, we use the vacum everyday and it is unacceptable that your room was not perfect. We have already change the filter of the air conditioner of the first bedroom you used.
There was a mistake in the used water network of the communal operator and we are very sorry for this disappointment.
We are happy you have enjoy our cooking and our staff.
Thanks for your constructive review

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed at Riad Aladdin for three evenings with three friends. First off, the staff was incredibly obliging and helpful. I came down with a sinus infection while down there and one of the porters actually walked with me to the pharmacy in the medina, after running first to the pharmacy himself to be sure it was open! Also, the staff were always willing to sell us wine, whether it was 8pm or 2am on a Sunday (we're students), which is hard to come by in the medina.

Also, the riad is located within a direct 10 minute walk to the centre square and close to the other major tourist attractions.

The bathrooms and rooms are basic (pretty, but basic) but clean and perfectly adequate -- it's nice budget accomodation.

Also, we had dinner at the riad one night and the food was very well prepared.

Bad things: if you're looking for upscale food/going out, the medina is NOT the place to stay. Stay in the french area which is located west of the Medina (1-2 miles) which is much nicer and you can just walk to the medina.

Also, our driver (arranged by the hotel) from the airport to the hotel was....scary. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

we are a party of nine people who stayed in this lovely riad for 4 nights. we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. the riad is beautifully decorated and each room is different and imaginatively kitted out. my 12 year old daughter in particular loved her room with a tented ceiling and red bedding. the breakfast is good and i think the price is good value. we would all recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

me and my wife stayed at this riad for three nights bed and breakfast. super location in the medina area of marrakesh close to all attractions. cristophe arranged everything for us from transfer to and from airport and excursion to atlas mountains and all the staff were friendly .evening meals at the hotel were good value the breakfast varied a little every morning. the rooms were cleaned every morning and clean towels replaced used ones. the riad has a lot of tables and chairs for guest to sit and chat and the terrace upstairs is worth every penny, sitting on the terrace and chatting with views of local houses and sounds really made my holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews