We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Jellouna

Dar Jellouna
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Jellouna
Ranked #422 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Northen
1 review
“Super”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hard to find at first but no dissapointment when you set your eyes on the place. Fantastic view, staff were lovely and the rooms were super. Recommended A++

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterbrough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

It's a great place to relax... Rooms are spacious and modern, Food was nice and Staff are very friendly. I would definately recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

A wonderful place! Beautiful venue including spacious rooms and good facilities. Scrumptious breakfast and lunch served each day. Friendly and helpful staff as well. I would definitely recommend Dar Jellouna to anyone visiting Marrakech!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

What can I say, a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Food was brilliant (hot breakfast was very tasty & lunches were delicious).

Rooms are very spacious with good facilities (tv, wifi, swimming pool, spa, relaxing lounge)

Staff were very helpful. I'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafferms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
2.1 mi away
Villa Malika Silvana
Villa Malika Silvana
#330 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#205 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fellah Hotel
Fellah Hotel
#223 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Hana
Villa Hana
#809 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chez Larbi
Chez Larbi
#1 of 7 in Ourika
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Diamant de Zaraba
Le Diamant de Zaraba
#469 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Jellouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Jellouna

Property: Dar Jellouna
Address: Km 13, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40600, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Jellouna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15mn de Jamaa El Fna, cœur palpitant de Marrakech, oasis de beauté et de mystère, lovée aux pieds de l’Atlas, sur la route de l’Ourika, Dar Jellouna vous accueille, simple et majestueuse, présente par sa beauté et discrète par sa sérénité. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Dar Jellouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing