We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Katsura

Katsura
Ranked #29 of 771 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sushi for me, Thai for mum and nutella pancake wraps for desert (okay they look better than they tasted but it's the novelty that counts ;) ). The sushi was really good and mum really enjoyed her thai, similar prices to the uk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    118
    35
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little bit of Asia in Africa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great value for money, compared with other restaurants serving alcohol, there where 3 of us we had starters, main courses, a bottle of wine & 3 beers & the bill came to 600dhs. We had spring rolls to start & the chicken & beef red curries & the stir fried veg for main course, all really tasty & authentic. A fab meal, we're just gutted we didn't discover this place before our last night!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LS19LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“RAW CHICKEN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

gave us RAW chicken skewers and we disbuted paying the bill so they took the skewers off and we said we will only pay 100MAD for our meal ( which we shouldnt of anyway) and they persisted saying no etc.. in the ended walked out paying for the rest of the bill cause the place was making us sick...recommend not going here unless u want FOOD POISONING !!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hannahjoz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location easy to find. Venue light, modern and airy. Sushi/Thai food, menu sufficiently extensive to provide a good choice of food ranging from California roll, spring rolls, Thai salads and various hot and cold options. Equally good choice of fish, meat and vegetable options. Service excellent and food as good as any I have tasted in Asia or top notch venue of its ilk worldwide. Exceptionally reasonable for the standard of food, venue, staff and overall experience. Cannot recommend highly enough and as a not easily pleased diner this is praise indeed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hattyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food. Friendly staff. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 45 minutes before the restaurant opened. They let us in anyway. We had sushi, spring rolls and curry; everything awesome. A little bit pricy, but still better than the other places we went in Marrakech.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank mvik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Katsura also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Katsura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing