We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Tasty Food”
Review of Katsura

Katsura
Ranked #59 of 870 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, Tasty Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location easy to find. Venue light, modern and airy. Sushi/Thai food, menu sufficiently extensive to provide a good choice of food ranging from California roll, spring rolls, Thai salads and various hot and cold options. Equally good choice of fish, meat and vegetable options. Service excellent and food as good as any I have tasted in Asia or top notch venue of its ilk worldwide. Exceptionally reasonable for the standard of food, venue, staff and overall experience. Cannot recommend highly enough and as a not easily pleased diner this is praise indeed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hattyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    140
    40
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food. Friendly staff. ”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 45 minutes before the restaurant opened. They let us in anyway. We had sushi, spring rolls and curry; everything awesome. A little bit pricy, but still better than the other places we went in Marrakech.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank mvik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A nice break from traditional Moroccan fayre. Gorgeous sushi, and the thai curries were yum too. Friendly staff and reasonably priced delicious local beers. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food in this thai restaurant was lovely in taste and was presented very nicely. We really enjoyed this place that we wnet there every night of our holiday which was 5 nights. Staff provided an excellent service too. A bit pricey for marakech but then it was worth every dhm if money is not an issue for you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“What a pleasant change from Tajines”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was visiting Marrakech with a Moroccan-born friend and had two weeks of tajines so, finding myself on my own for an evening, I looked around Gueliz, the modern part of Marrakech, and came across Katsura. It serves Thai and Japanese cuisine and though I am no expert on either, I thought my Thai meal was really delicious. The restaurant is Japanese modern in style and divided into smoking and non-smoking. Inevitably the non-smoking is relatively small. There is a selection of Oriental beers as well as wine etc. The waiters, who both spoke English, were beyond charming.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katsura also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Katsura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing