We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average, not fantastic”
Review of Riad Agnaoue

Riad Agnaoue
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Agnaoue
Ranked #478 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average, not fantastic”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was really a budget hotel. The first night we had the room next to the hotel reception. It was a very noisy room, lot of noise from the street. The next day we could get a room one level higher, wich was more quiet.The shower was indeed difficult to get the right temperature on. The breakfast is in the restaurant that belongs to the hotel and the staff there was horrible. Because it was december it was also very cold at breakfast, the doors were wide open to fresh up the place after the night before.

The staff of the hotel was frendly, except for the fact that one guy from the hotelreception tried to contact one of my teenage-daughters by facebook (after he read her name in her passport), this is not a very professional thing to do!

The rooms and bedsheets where clean. The location is very good, everything is at the hand: The big square Jan mee, the souks etc.

Room Tip: Not the room next to the hotel reception, because it's very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja1087427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grolloo, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Being seasoned budget travellers we have seen quite a few hotels. Our standards are not particularly high, but this hotel was terrible. We got a room (no. 14) on the same floor as the hotel reception. Was very moist, cramped, dirty and above all: noisy.
Since we were to leave early in the morning we asked if we could have breakfast before 7 am, which wasn't a problem according to the employee at the reception. However, the next morning everything was closed and we got a big mouth from the nightshift-employee, saying it is 'not his problem'.

Only positive thing about this hotel is its location right next to Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niels_dK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Ok, it's not the Hilton, you have to be a safe cracker to get a good temperature out of the shower, but if you are looking at hotels in this price range, you could do a great deal worse, and not much better.
The location is just South of the Medina, the busiest part of a bustling city, so quietness is never really achieved. But to achieve quietness in Marrakech you would need to be right on the outskirts. Being a couple of minutes walk from everything worth seeing in Marrakech I think is so much more valuable.
The staff are absolutely superb, anything you ask of them is fine, 'it's ok', from booking a hotel in a different city for us for one night, to walking us over to a nice restaurant, to sorting out our desert camel trip.
The rooms are, um, cosy, but clean, we stayed in 3 different rooms across our trip as we kept coming and going to Marrakech, all were good, all showers worked (eventually), all air con worked.
The top floor restaurant is a treat, as is the jus de fraise!!

Room Tip: Try and stay on the same floor as reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambo_P1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

The hotel is not for "serious" people: it is too simple and noisy. Minimum furniture in a room, not clean enough, noisy because of the always busy street. It is good for backpackers and youngsters. We did not expect much and were not disappointed. breakfast is served at the restaurant, that is connected with a hotel. WiFi internet is only available in a lobby (ask for the password)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Difficult to find, as it's medina - there are many hotels and many small streets. One can find location for this hotel in google only approximately. Approximately - because street name and real location are not the same, but not far from each other. We asked people around and found hotel in 5-10 min. It's near the place Jamal el fna. It's not quiet place, in one time hotel and restaurant, very crowded at the evening. Room and bathroom were small and simple. Not clean - dust inside wadrobe. Only one towel in double room. Very good breakfast - omlet on pan, fresh juice, tea and bread. For 1-2 night staying is ok.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Very friendly and helpful hotel manager, who really looked after us and made all the difference to our trip. The rooms are basic but beautiful. My friend and I ended up staying in 3 rooms here because we used Marrakesh as a base during a 2 week holiday. The room we had for longest was lovely and opened onto the roof terrace, which had great views of the city. The other two we only stayed in for a night at a time, and were quite small and fairly noisy being on the ground level. But it did make it less hastle to get out and get our taxis in the morning. I would thouroughly recommend Agnaoue as good budget option.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ellcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#435 of 499 in Marrakech
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Noor Charana
Riad Noor Charana
#224 of 499 in Marrakech
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Al Kabir
Hotel Al Kabir
#446 of 499 in Marrakech
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#244 of 499 in Marrakech
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#352 of 499 in Marrakech
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#304 of 499 in Marrakech
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Agnaoue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Agnaoue

Property: Riad Agnaoue
Address: Avenue My Rachid | 1 Rue de la Recette Riad Mokha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Agnaoue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Agnaoue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing