We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Ranked #27 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice hotel, spa facilities are NOT included and the pool is not heated and due to it's location its freezing cold! The jacuzzi isn't expensive but you only get 25mins and the staff come promptly and switch it out and tell you to get out!! The staff are unhelpful when it comes to the taxis sat outside and airport transfers, the lady on reception told me "im a tourist" therefore I should pay the over inflated taxi price to the airport. We walked up the road and got metre taxi for 50 dhms 100 less than what I was told I should pay.
The breakfast was great, we didn't have the dinner buffet.
Some tour company came to offer us various trips however we found everything we wanted elsewhere for much cheaper...we did haggle! All in all really enjoyed my stay...oh dont forget you have to pay taxes when u check out so dont be too hasty in trying to spend all of your left over money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank M0rgan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    366
    228
    106
    58
See reviews for
179
475
84
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I booked a junior suite at a very reasonable price. We were there for two nights and enjoyed a lot. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Dellarosa is situated in new town and is walking distance from the square and Medina area. We are planning to go again and would love to stay there again. Downside was that dinner buffet wasn't that impressive comparing with breakfast and hotel itself.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safdar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Hotel is very convenient for the Medina and we had such lovely weather.

Restaurant disappointing as Menus were always on table but only ever offering buffet.
We had a very nice room with an extra sitting area but we had a horrible smell coming from the sink (plughole) which we reported but the smell was still there with water dripping onto floor when sink was use,we had to make sure the bathroom door was always closed.

if we go to Marrakech again we would go near sea and not go away from Hotel, the Souks were an experience but very intimidating everyone try's to rip you off.

Room Tip: No 20 has a nice sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordKinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Got this hotel with a last minute deal so w as a real bargain. It is about a 15 minute walk/stroll to the night market and has the locals modern shopping centre very close by. As its close to the main road, there are plenty of taxis and buses to catch if you do not fancy the walk.
The hotel was very clean and as I stayed in a standard room, I did not expect much but was still delightfully surprised by the cleanliness and massive balcony that came with the room.
The hotel staff are very friendly and breakfast was included as well, which was filling.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Perfectly situated for exploring the city on foot. An amble to the square Jemaa el Fna took about 20 minutes. We were greeted on our arrival by the hotel porter who was extremely helpful. He took our bags; brought us mint tea and biscuits and assisted in completing the registration forms (his service stood out). Checking in was easy and relaxed. We travelled as 4 adults and whilst having separate rooms they were joined by a kitchen /sitting room much to our delight . The rooms were clean; beds comfortable no tea and coffee available but facility to percolate coffee. There was a mini bar but we didn't use it. There was an ashtray with a cigarette in it which may have been overlooked or to
Indicate it was a smoking room. There was no view but we didn't expect one from the room. Spend some time on the roof terrace (solarium) for a view . It was peaceful in the hotel.
Breakfast had a lovely ambience as they was a guy playing what I thought was a mandolin . The breakfast itself was rolls, breads, cereals, cheese, with juice , coffee and tea. It was nothing special but plenty available so no need to go hungry and although it says from 6.30 am that doesn't mean everything is ready promptly if you wanted a coffee before an early departure.
We ate one night in the restaurant but didn't enjoy the set menu. The bar was pleasant. We didn't use the spa despite that being part of the reason we booked simply because we didn't manage to fit it in.
On balance the hotel served as a good base for a few nights in Marrakech : all staff were friendly and helpful with our enquiries which I think goes a long way in making any stay enjoyable .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Els2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Don’t be fooled by the location or price of this hotel. Requested a double bed but were given two singles pushed together. Our flight was delayed 5 hours and when we arrived we had to wait 45 minutes for our room. On 3 of the 4 nights I also found cockroaches in our room, on the third day we came back and it was clear that our suitcases had been rummaged through, none of my complaints were addressed.The breakfast was terrible and the staff were clueless. Wouldn’t stay here again even if it was for free

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The service of the hotel was good but the bathrooms were horrible with mould everywhere, extractor broken so whole room steamed up and broken hair dryer. Not to mention they gave 2 single beds put together instead of double. They need to reinvest

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kassimshaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#217 of 499 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#207 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#150 of 499 in Marrakech
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#317 of 499 in Marrakech
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#177 of 499 in Marrakech
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#351 of 499 in Marrakech
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing