We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$225
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$592
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveler rating
373
410
249
107
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
410
249
107
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkswimming pool ishotel is situatedrose petalsmint teajemaa elrooftop terracepancakesatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustledelarosahammamtaximedinajacuzzimoroccosquare
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I came here with my girlfriend and her Dad as we were traveling around Morocco. We was here for 2 nights.

When we came in the customer service was good, we got shown to our rooms. The rooms were so dark, had no real nature light coming in. So you found the lights was on for most of the time we were in the room.

There was a tv plugged into the wall with two wires pushed in with the tv plug for the dvd player. This is soo dangerous as the room we had can be used for a family.

And in the girlfriends Dad's room, he had a whole socket come out of the wall in his wardrobe.The aircon was good and worked well. They had Wi Fi but wasn't working but left it switched on......... So that was confusing.

The breakfast buffet was so poor, really not a lot to eat. If you like bread your fine.......Loads of that stuff there........Anything else........What it said on the card that you for breakfast they clearly just changed it.

The only good thing about this hotel is....Air con and the 10 minute walk in in central town. Don't waste your experience here.... Just look at the reviews........

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Is a tired boutique hotel in a very good location in the city. Walking distance between the old and the new parts of the city. What makes this hotel seems tired:

> the staff lack the energy nor the smiles that greet you, even during check in
> the pool is a joke
> the rooms, are huge and yet in real need of repair and maintenance
> the breakfast is too varied and yet lacks substance and not at all appetising
> the spa/massage service is too expensive and not at all relaxing - go out to a proper spa
> terrible pillows and bed - bring sleeping aides/pills
> dark corridors and staircases - accident waiting to happen

Good point - the bellhop is very helpful and enthusiastic with his service.

All in all - in two word: GOOD LOCATION - that's it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohwellokay1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Marrakech is a beautiful and rich place. However, I found this hotel to be quite the opposite: Part of the staff was a little rude and dry, the other was normal. The lobby is very basic. When you first walk into the room, there are flower petals spread all over it (because its a lot of fun cleaning up at 3 in the morning after a 6 hour flight and a 3 hour ride) I found that unnecessary and messy for people who are a little OCD like myself. The breakfast is more than basic. Toast, bread, eggs, cereal one choice of each, there's nothing else to say about the food. The location is not so bad, it's 20 minutes walking to the souks and main sites. You will not get bored on that walk there are a lot of things to see. There's a lebanese restaurant a couple of night clubs next to the hotel which were okay. I did not try the lebanese restaurant because, i'm kind of lebanese and was staying there two days, but it's the talk of the town. There's a McDonalds a couple minutes away if you're tired of moroccan food. I definitely recommend you visit Marrakech if you're into exotic souks and sites, I wouldn't recommend this hotel tough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julientavitian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After reading lots of fab reviews on this hotel I was really looking forward to our trip. I have to say that I was somewhat disappointed. On arrival we were checked in very quickly which was good, however we weren't offered any mint tea unlike it seems many of the other reviewers. Our room (no 17) was very cramped, so much so that it was a squeeze to get past the bed onto the balcony, on arrival to our room we discovered that we only had 2 coat hangers between the two of us for a whole week. Despite 3 requests for more hangers this remained the case throughout our stay. The bathroom was seriously in need of a revamp although in fairness the cleaning staff do a great job. We didn't have a remote control for our air con and on our first day reception sent someone to turn it on, however we weren't able to adjust it which resulted in being freezing of a night. The changing of the towels was a problem at times, with the dirty towels being taken as early as 9.30am and clean towels not being given until as late as 7pm. Ok as long as you don't want to shower between this time. Lovely big balcony but bizarrely no table, chairs or loungers so kinda unusable. The breakfast was adequate but plentiful & the musician is a nice touch. Communal areas within the hotel are beautiful although the outside areas are pretty basic. Terrace is very peaceful and a great place to relax. Staff are very friendly and helpful. With a bit of care this hotel could be great but unfortunately I'd have to say it's probably only worthy of a 2* and certainly not a 4*. Did I have a pleasant stay, yes, would I recommend to a friend, unfortunately no.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite, the basic rooms are just that, BASIC
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent stay at the dellarosa hotel location was briliant with just a small walk round to the new city. Staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending certain places pool was big enough to use I would especially recommemd badra and brahim at reception who were lovely!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furby786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews