We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Ranked #26 of 278 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It did the job”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Our room was pokey and the bathroom poorly maintained 'though there was plentiful hot water. As previously mentioned the coffee in the room was extra (though there were no cartridges in ours) and the minibar was locked. Breakfast was basic.
On the upside the lady bar attendant was very friendly & helpful. The live music in the evening was good.
The hotel is situated within easy access of both the old & new parts of the city and within walking distance to the train/bus station.
It wasn't expensive so our expectations weren't high.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heathernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    367
    228
    106
    58
See reviews for
179
475
84
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Small room quite dark, roof top terrace not usable, pool and area would only be usable in high summer sun does not reach in March.
staff friendly, breakfast pretty average.
Good location but a fair distance from main square.
Bar area rather dark

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

4*- no way. British 2,3 tops.
Room small and dingy. Ok you get nice little rose petals all over the place on arrival but so what. Coffee maker in room - but have to pay for it. Fridge locked so couldn't use. Some sockets dodgy.
Bathroom: door missed sink by only millimetres; Fixtures on wall loose; bath tap still poured water when switched to shower do really slow shower.
Breakfast: awful. A 4* should have good quality food-do not come here if that is what you expect. Especially do not have the juice-it's disgusting. And the under sides of virtually all plates and bowls were filthy. Um- food hygiene query there.
Staff. Ok. Gave map and brief outline of city on arrival as you would expect. We wanted to know where the Tourist Info Centre to which we were told all about thd hotels tours but not where the TIC was. At breakfast some of thd staff were obviously making comments etc to each other about guests. If you have a choice please to not choose this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Z1000sxBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Bucks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Compared to the others ours was small, shower room very basic and in need of decoration and a smell of drains. There was no hot water on our first night but did get rectified by the morning.

Be aware of the tea/coffee facilities in the room. When we were leaving we were all asked for 100 dirhams per room for the service. None of the service was used in our particular room but we were still asked to pay - needless to say an argument ensued. Nothing was mentioned in the paperwork before the trip.

Room Tip: Our room was 305, so don't book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OxwichGower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

30 minutes walk to jemaa el fna square, staff could have been more helpful and not much happening in the hotel. Not catered for vegetarians and disappointed with breakfast choose. Found Marrakech ok, would not go there again as I found the people rude and arrogant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Rooms are nice and so is the location. But don't eat there, the food is really really bad. They should fire the cook! There are nice cheap restaurants in the close neighborhood. Also, the WiFi is really bad, fortunately those restaurants usually have free WiFi of better quality. The pool isn't much either, don't go there if you want a relaxing swimming pool vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svb_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Whilst I have stayed in better rooms they are perfectly reasonable for the price. As with all Moroccans the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and a credit to their country. Breakfast is different so enjoy the difference. Live music at breakfast was a bonus and much appreciated.
All in all a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db08132014h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#216 of 500 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#316 of 500 in Marrakech
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#380 of 500 in Marrakech
961 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#153 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bab Hotel
Bab Hotel
#296 of 500 in Marrakech
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 278 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing