We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Ranked #28 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the money we paid”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked a package through Fleetway Travel, £199 for flight and half board at the Dellarosa for four nights. It was excellent value for money. Hotel had good facilities and was clean. Although not booked we were given a suite that was serviced daily. The only negative about this Hotel was the food. Breakfast was fine but dinner had alot to be desired. The best meal was when they offered a Morrocan dish. Mostly the choice was continental and you could tell the chef tried hard with the presentation but the main courses were tasteless. If you book just order breakfast. Good evening entertainment (live duo), although most nights the bar was empty and they were playing to just the four of us. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor at the back of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    367
    229
    106
    58
See reviews for
179
476
84
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked two junior suites for a short family break.

The positives :
- Friendly staff
- Hotel kept clean
- Location was good although it is more like a 30 minute walk to the souks rather the 15 to 20 that some claim
- Breakfast was adequate

The negatives :
- Getting a bit tired
- Showers poorly designed, floors end up getting very wet when taking a shower
- Older hotel with doors that slam no matter how hard one tries to close them quietly and a lot of noise is transmitted through the floors above

Overall, the hotel doesn't claim to be anything more than it is, a good value, mid level hotel in a fairly good location. If we went back, we would probably stay elsewhere but would still go if it was the only hotel that had rooms available when we wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aphrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Like other reviews of the Dellarosa we were disappointed - we went for a junior suite but on viewing asked for an immediate change - this wasn't a problem for the hotel which in its self tells a tale. The hotel is shabby and top clean - it's seen better days and the cracks are showing. Breakfast is amusing - chaotic and in a way quaint - we only used it once on our 5 day stay, choosing to go to the spotless cafe 100 yards up the road if you turn right out of the hotel. Location is good and the roof terrace isn't bad - the staff in general are friendly and have a smile. Drinks etc are pricey but OK for quality. The evening entertainment is funny - not intentionally. If you want a cheap hotel near the main attractions its OK - only go if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank consilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at Deallarosa in November,I found an offer plain&hotel which deffinetely worthed the money: the best point: hotel location(in hivernage and close to the railway station),the apt.was o.k.,the staff was nice,there were French/German/English supervisors asking the clients if they are o.k.The only minus,it's true,during breakfast sometimes they were a bit overcharged, but it was obvoiusly they were trying to improve......

Room Tip: I had an apt.on the first floor and it was o.k.,quiet&clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husand and I spent 7 nights at the Dellarosa betwene 21 and 28 December 2012.

Firstly the good points - the hotel is situted between the old part of Marrakech and the new town which makes it an ideal location for site-seeing. Its about a brisk 15 minutes walk to the main square but its a pleasant walk. We had a suite on the 4th floor which was a really good room. Our room was large and spacious and well equipped. It wasd also thorougly cleaned very day.

The bad points - breakfast was often shambolic. It was the same continental breakfast every day which got a little tiresome after 7 days. Breakfast is served between 6.30 and 10.30 each day and depending on what time you went for breakfast determined the experience you had. We went at 6.30am on a couple of occassions as we were doing some trips. At 6.30am the breakfast room hadn't been set up but at least you could get a table. Breakfasting at 10.00am meant there wasn't alot of food left and the breakfast room was a mess (food on the floor, drink spilled around the drinks area). On more than one occassion they had run out of butter and mile - not good for a 4* hotel. The most 'amusing' experience was breakfasting at 9am. The staff could not cope with the number of people wanting to eat and guests had to queue in the foyer for a table. Once you got a table it hadn't been set (no cups, no plates or serviettes). On one occassion I had to ask the staff for coffee, bread, cheese and to top it off the toaster broke - the staff seemed clueless.

The lift was often broke which wasn't great when you were on the 4th floor. When checking out of the hotel we were given our bill by the receptionist and told we had to pay 3 diram for a phone call we made. We were not asked if we'd had a good stay for the receptionist who was very rude.

Would I stay here again ...no.

Room Tip: Try get a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glendij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I ve been in the dellarosa one month ago for 3 days. It was really good, I ate like a king, the room was with a really nice design and the bar was cozy. The only thing that was not that good it s that the sun was not in the terrace of the bar.
In the SPA I ve done a good hamam. The staff was kind, smily and respectfull
It was a very good stay for me

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomfret, vt
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Marrakech is full of second rate hotels like this one- reasonably quiet, but the ac wasn't working, breakfast was dreary, staff completely inept...they couldn;t even get me to the right road out of town. Th eonly decent hotel I've stayed in here is the Mamounia, but now it's asurdly expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdd955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#213 of 499 in Marrakech
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#141 of 499 in Marrakech
999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#318 of 499 in Marrakech
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#188 of 499 in Marrakech
501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 499 in Marrakech
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#354 of 499 in Marrakech
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing