We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap and cheerful, you get what you pay for.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Ranked #33 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and cheerful, you get what you pay for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have just returned from our 3night stay and I have to say 3nights were enough. Leaving our expensive camera on the plane meant that we got off to a bad start and once arriving at the hotel a little stressed we were then greeted with an average welcome and showed to our room. We stayed in a suite and it was spacious enough. The decor from a distance looked nice (though look to close and you notice how bad the finishing is, bits falling apart) however you have to remember this is a budget hotel. We found this hotel was VERY popular with French people, I think we found one other English couple the whole time we were there so if you were looking for a holiday where you meet fellow holiday makers in the bar or by the pool, forget it!

Staff-We had a few bad experiences I must say, the 1st one Being on the 1st morning after returning from breakfast we had noticed the housekeeper had been and so had 200 D from my boyfriends short pocket, she then came back to the room on a further 2occasions that day, once when we were in and she made out she was swapping towels and a 3rd when we were out and she left flower petals all over the place, it was very odd. we decided we would leave it as we didn't want any trouble as we couldn't prove it. The locals told us that if the police give you a driving fine you pay the police (approx £2 ad all I'd forgotten so we didn't hold out much hope about seeing our money again. from then onwards we left nothing of any value in the room. Also on check out they tried to charge us for the use of the telephone which we had not used. This was sorted once we explained out check in time.

Food-We only stayed for breakfast as we were out and about during the day, breakfast was edible, granted it wasn't out of this world however there was a good enough choice, cereal, toast, fruit, cheese, yoghurt etc, very good value for money.

Spa-After reading many reviews on Spas we decided to visit the heritage spa instead of the spa in our hotel although we do look around it and it looked really nice.

Pool-The pool was nice though due to the building design was always in the shade so was freezing, the loungers around it were in the sun for a very limited time during the day however on the rooftop there were plenty of loungers and needless to say plenty of sun.

Bar-The hotel bar was about the same price as London which was good considering n Marrakech alcohol is rather hard to find, only certain restaurants sell it ad these were hard to find.

All in all a pleasant stay, also let us have a late check out free of charge. If your thinking of booking enjoy :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XBeeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    344
    216
    101
    56
See reviews for
162
452
80
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Got a decent deal on the hotel for recent trip for 7 days in Marrakech

Good location near jemaa el fan and the beautiful region near Sofitel hotel.

Rooms were well kept and relatively large. Quietish AC at night, but the let down was the tiny bathroom and the lack of changed sheets-the cleaners merely tidied not replaced. At one point found a few ants crawling around in the bed...

Breakfast is the real let down here though. Shocking quality of both food and selection. Whatever fruits were present we're gone very early and not replenished or in some cases had a few flies sniffing around them. Coffee was very average, not even any sugar for the coffee. Bread was often stale...eggs (when available) resembled soup and whenever anything was out that looked eatable (pancakes, waffles even) they tended to be pretty cold...

Had a spa treatment with the gf last day, traditional hammam rubdown and a facial...lots of wait in between and before treatments which I've never seen before and they messed up the times initially meaning we had to arrive an hour early...which then meant that they could only have one person doing both facials simultaneously (after a silly long wait!). Average treatments at best to be honest

Staff on the front desk were helpful enough...happy to change money or make an effort to call a restaurant to book on our behalf although their lack of knowledge of restaurants in the area was worrying....

Morale of the story...sound(ish) hotel in a very good location but very basic if you require anything else such as a good spa or a pool to sunbathe at, or a good breakfast:coffee...

Doubtful to stay again.....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrell_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel could be excellent but in order to be so there are quite a few quirks that would need ironing out.

Our standard room was fine, not the biggest but the fixtures and fittings were quite modern. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening, the food was fine, service was nice & friendly. Breakfast was included in our package so we had it every morning. It consisted of fresh bread rolls, croissants, toast, pancakes, beef sausages, scrambled egg, cheese, meat, cakes. I've read in previous reviews that the tea/coffee weren't up to scratch but this wasn't the case.
On our return to our room on the first two days we found that it had been cleaned and the towels taken but not replaced with clean ones. This was a little bit inconvenient and strange, we came to the conclusion that the hotel was full and they had no spare towels!

Now the things that could be improved on....the showers are dreadful (due to a leak in our room we were transferred to a 'suite', that shower was awful as well). There are only 2 sockets in the room and both have lamps plugged into them, the rooms & public areas are quite dark. When going up the stairs we regularly had to do it in the dark. The minibar was chained and locked. The roof terrace not as shown, no sun loungers up there but just old rugs. There is CONSTANT music by the pool which we overlooked. This went on until about 10pm sometimes and was on a loop (I never want to hear the Macarena again).

All in all if we were to return to Marrakech I think we would definitely consider staying here again, it's within easy reach of the main sites but is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
510 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in Hotel Dellarosa. From the moment I arrived in the cab from the airport. Doors were opened, baggage was taken and I was immediately served tea and scones while the reception prepared my reservation. It took about ten minutes to check in. Painless and considering I arrived five hours early I was pleased to no end that my room was available. Within fifteen minutes of arriving I was in my room. First impressions...well, there were rose petals artfully layered out on the coffee table and end of the bed. The room was big. The bed, a full king with very nice pillows and very comfortable sheets. My bathroom was also a good size with a full bath and shower, toilet and great sink and counter space. Again more rose petals and bath products. The room itself had everything I would expect from a four star hotel. In room espresso machine, phone, in-room safe which was nicely tucked into a full IKEA style cabinet that had more than enough room for two peoples worth of luggage and more room to spare. The room also had a coffee table and a couch, matching nightstands and a writing desk. I was very impressed with how clean the room was. The double windows open and I had a nice view over the neighborhood. Also the room had tile and no carpet which I preferred. The rest of the hotel was just as good. there is a pool and spa and hammam, although I didn't use either, I spoke to someone who said they were nice. The pool area looked nice and even had some shaded areas. There is a terrace on top of the hotel with sweeping views of the city and Atlas Mountains in the background. I took a lot of pictures from here. The reception took care of currency exchange and booked my tour to Essaouiri. They have a book with all of the tours and it is door to door service. The bar was very nice and I spent some time in the evenings in there relaxing with some people I had met from Ghana. There is a restaurant on site and breakfast was included in my reservation. It was good but not extravagant. Just the basics in chafing dishes, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee. I did not eat at the restaurant for any other meals. The hotel itself is located in the Hivernage District and is two blocks from Mohammed V Blvd. Fifteen minutes to the medina and a very pleasant walk through neighborhoods filled with palm trees and bougainvillea. The area seemed very safe to me. Next door to the hotel is a small store that sells anything you might be missing including bulk supplies of bottled water. It was very nice and the owner made great little pastries. All in all my experience at Dellarosa was wonderful and the location couldn't have been better as Mohammed V Blvd is full of nice restaurants and shops. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: get the upgraded room if available with the king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

very nice friendly and clean Hotel located in the centre of town and near everything
We stayed 4 nights and loved it The room was clean, spacious nicely decorated . The food was very good and plentiful
The staff were very polite and always with a smile .Spa was faaantaaastic
will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCATHLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here as part of an arranged tour of Morocco, this was our last stop. The hotel looks nice enough, and they sprinkle rose petals all over the place in the rooms ("dellarosa," get it). I just didn't think they were very clean at all. Upon arriving my room, I checked my sheets and mattress (which I do, as a matter of course in hotels, to check for bedbugs) and I found many black specks on the mattress, an indication consistent with bedbug infestation and then, there is was, it looked like the shell or casing of a bedbug in one of the indentations of the mattress. So I put all of my things in a friend's room and immediately asked if I could be put in a room on another floor. Staff seemed unphased and brought me to a room down the hall. I inspected this mattress, and while I didn't find a bedbug the mattress was gross (it had pubic hair in all the mattress indentations caused by buttons, and in case there is any doubt, no, this is not something you would normally find inspecting a hotel mattress). So, pretty much completely grossed out at this point I asked if I can just be placed on another floor, and they did comply with my request. We spent 2 nights here, but I just really felt uneasy in the hotel at that point. Also, their included breakfast was pretty gross, too.

On the plus side I did deal with some helpful staff members at the front desk. But, all in all, as you can imagine, not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Via_Veneto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Rely nice hotel , facilities , location n staff
Loved the entertainer whilst we were havin breakfast n the pool table

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bainz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#255 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#153 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#271 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#258 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#350 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing