We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$257
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$320
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$669
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
335
21
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainstranquil place to stayroof terracefeng shuiinviting poolemailed aheadperfect hoststaxi companyr rgardens are beautifulbath and showeraway from the hustle and bustleeach eveningthis wonderful hotelpeace and tranquilityjust returned from a night staysitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 359 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A beautiful place, don’t be put off by the drive to Al Mendili as you will think you are heading into hell but you arrive in heaven. A relaxing environment with stunning views of the Atlas Mountains, tranquil gardens, grounds and pool area. The staff are attentive and friendly and the rooms are havens.

I would go again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent 10 days at the Al Mendili Kashba in October 2012 and it was the perfect way to completely relax and unwind.

Hotel & surroundings :
It is about a 1/2h drive from the airport and about the same time from the medina. As the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, it is very quiet. Perfect for us, but if you are looking for parties, you will most probably not like it. The garden is huge and beautifully tended, with sun loungers far apart from eachother, so a lot of privacy. The inside is a mix of Moroccon & African style, beautifully decorated.

Room :
We stayed at the Chaar El Assel at the 1st floor, with a beautiful secluded large balcony. All rooms have great views on the gardens and the mountains. The bed was large & very comfortable, the bathroom is well-appointed.

Service:
The hosts & staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Speaking a bit of French will certainly help, but Cathrine & Alain are picking up English rapidly. They both are very friendly, always taking care of us! We did a hiking tour in the Atlas mountains for a few nights in the middle of our stay at Al Mendili. As our room was not booked for these nights, we could leave our stuff in the room, which was great !

Food :
Breakfast is served at the time & place you request in the morning – only to give them a call in the morning. Dinner is Moroccon style and a surprise every evening. Had lunch at Al Mendili as well, which was equally tasteful – our compliments to the chef. Prices were very reasonable.

Spa :
Had a lovely spa experience.

Thanks Cathrine & Alain. We will certainly be back soon ! We really felt at home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a wonderful and very relaxed stay in this beautiful Kasbah Riad Al Mendili. The room was very beautiful and tasteful furnished. We enjoyed the very excellent cuisine and the changing and very delicious meals. The whole house is very comfortable, warm and friendly. The Hamam and the massage were also very excellent. The best Hamam we ever experienced. We already look forward to come back again to this wonderful place...
Thank's a lot to the owner Catherine and Alain for their kindness and hospitality and also to the staff who served us also very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful and excellent!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had not initially booked this hotel, we booked The Dar Sabra several months ago but a few days before we were due to arrive we were e-mailed to say they had no water and they would help us find another hotel.

Due to not having much time to look for something we relied on Trip Advisor to help with our decision and the Al Mendili got good reviews so we decided to stay there.

The hosts were very friendly but did not speak much English and the staff spoke no English at all so we struggled trying to communicate what we wanted at times. On our first day we were offered lunch which turned out to be a cheese and ham toastie which was extremely disappointing but we learnt they had no staff on due to a religious holiday. We were never given an option for meals, they don’t have a menu so you basically get what you are given and pay for it as well. The food overall was ok, nothing special and nothing that stood out apart from a very strange starter which consisted of some sort of fish eggs sat on a cold green mouse with warm salmon bits in it.

We stayed in a suite which was spacious, clean and had a large balcony overlooking the pool – they charge E216 a night which I do not feel is justified. We had a huge bathroom with separate bath but I have never seen a bath that’s only big enough for 1 person – also the over flow plug was so low the bath constantly drains to halfway which doesn’t leave enough water to cover your body. The mattress is like sleeping on a concrete slab – I do like a firm mattress but it was ridiculous. I hardly got any sleep because the wooden frame of the bed creaked every time me or my partner moved in the night so we constantly woke each other up.

The hotel is in the middle of no where so if you are going out ask them to book a taxi for you and agree for the same taxi to take you back as getting one from the Medina will be tricky as none of them knew where the hotel was.

Overall the house itself is lovely but If you don’t speak French then I would not advise staying here as it was just a struggle from start to finish. I cant believe it was the same hotel as all the lovely reviews on here but we just did not have the same experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just spent one week at the Al Mendili Kashba, and could not have been more satisfied with our choice of stay. The quality of the entire staff and service was outstanding, with remarkably welcoming, attentive and helpful owners and personnel that always had an extra eye for the nice little details.

The place and property is beautiful and throughout delicate, surrounded by impressive views of the Atlas Mountains. We also found the location ideal as it provided pure relaxation and peace, but with the intense pulse of the Medina still close. The cuisine was always great, and we were really happy we did half board. We even had days were we ate all the meals at the Al Mendili, as we enjoyed the food, service and surroundings so much!

The spa with its staff and treatments were excellent, and the prices were also good. As a result, my partner ended up with two ‘days’ of treatment, myself three. Furthermore, the sweet owners notice my birthday during the stay (though we did not mention it) and brought me a really nice surprise of appreciation.

All in all we had a perfect stay, and are truly grateful for the staff and place that made our holiday so great.
If you are looking for a place with extra good service and relaxation in wonderful surroundings, Al Mendili is the place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews