We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our morroccan heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #106 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“our morroccan heaven”
Reviewed November 27, 2010

this was our 3rd visit to the riu tikida hotel,and most certainly not our last. i cannot fault it in any way shape or form, from the reception, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaning staff, and most of all our little family the entertainment girls and boys. what a delight they are,and so hard working.we love them all so thanks sendi, miriam, fatima, and khalid for being so caring. we had a junior suite which was enormous and very nice too. at dinner we had champagne laid on by our waiter hassan,and a special thanks to him for our anniversary evening.our dinner table was decorated with rose petals spelling out 32 years, and once more we had champagene. then halfway through dinner we were presented with a beautifully decorated cake,thanks again to you all. our next visit will be in march and we are so looking forward to seeing everyone again...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambi2england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,784
    1,890
    572
    154
    81
See reviews for
1,359
2,921
59
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We decided on a last minute holiday and the travel agent recommended this hotel. I was a little concerned as we don't do all inclusive but the pictures sold it to us. The hotel is stunning and immaculately clean, I have always had upset stomachs on North African hols but not here. The service was fantastic nothing was too much trouble.
The room was large and clean and in a quiet block. The food was excellent, we never sampled breakfast but you couldn't avoid food it is served all day under some guise or other. The restuarants are well worth booking especially the Moroccan.
We found the evening eating experience a little samey but that was just us, the choice and quality of food was astounding every day.
The hotel is also very generous with alcohol, there is no issue with this and wine is plentiful as is any drink you want. The huge reception and bar has Wifi for free 24 hours per day. Didn't watch the entertainment not our thing but had a wonderful relaxing holidsay with a super clean pool, 2 large bottles of water in your room everyday and bean bags to sunbathe on - highly recommended we're even going back in March a never doen thing for us!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sircharliesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed here for a weekend at the beginning of November, the weather was pretty good. There was some hot days and some cooler but no rain.
The hotel was a real treat. Luxury reception and very well kept surroundings. The staff are friendly and helpful and there seemed to be always someone at hand.
Our room was at the far end, but not really an issue to get to. It was peaceful and no noise at night. The room itself was fairly big with a separate toilet and bathroom and living area. We had a fair size balcony and the beds were comfy. We would have liked coffee making facilities but that's our only complaint.
The restaurants were good, we liked the main buffet one best. There was alot of choice and the service was good. We especially liked breakfast.
There is a shuttle that takes you into Marrakech centre for free, you just had to book at reception. We found this to be really useful and there was no problem being situated out of town.
We went into marrakech for a day and an evening and it was a fabulous experience. We particularly enjoyed the evening food market. Marrakech is an exciting destination so make sure you see it.
The pool was lovely, so big but freezing! There were plenty of loungers available and it was peaceful at the pool. The bars were great, there are cold drinks on tap and a coffee machine.
The lunch buffet was a bit dull but it hardly spoilt the holiday.
I would deffinately stay here again. we had a wonderful holiday it was over too quick, a week would have been nice!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaycrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Hotel has 2 speciality restaurants but they serve the same food as the main restaurant.
The food is poor especailly if you do not eat meat as the menu does not vary much.Food has no taste and I ended up eating frozen chips and pizza most days.The menu for lunch and dinner is mostly the same .

Drinks are not fresh juice but they use fruit squash which is unfair if you do not drink beer or wine,
Entertaimment is poor for a hotel of this star ratings and so was bored in the evenings.
Staff are friendly but can do little to help if you require a specific drink or dish which is not on their menu.

If you are going in the late winter months the outside pool is unheated and therefore if it is oo cold to swim during late winter months

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april29th2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed 1st week of November. Hotel was good - food was good and plenty of choice. I did get bad stomach for 2 days at beginning but thats how it goes sometimes - recommend you take remedies for upset stomach with you just in case. We tried the Italian and Moroccan themed restaurants and thought that they did try and make the evening there a bit different from the main restaurant so worth booking. The outdoor pool was freezing! There are flies and wasps - hotel does what it can to manage these.The room was large and very well maintained, changed sheets and towels everyday.Our room suffered slightly from noise from the room above as they had put a family with small children in there who kept dragging the furniture around. Staff including management very hard working and management seemed to be visible around the hotel every day. Grounds generally were nicely landscaped - active team of gardeners. Security were always in evidence. Daily shuttle bus was useful and driver obliging. As some reviews have stated, you get a better exchange rate for your pound at hotel than at Gatwick or airport - we got 12.66MD, however you cannot change money back at hotel. This time of year take long sleeved clothing for mornings/evenings. Went to Metro supermarket up the road - was interesting and an easy walk - got some good bottles of olive oil there.Would recommend a visit to Jardin Majorelle easy to do on your own - shuttle bus will drop you nearby. We did Roads to Kasbah excursion - long day but great scenery and worth the effort. Souks and Djemma El Fna Square an experience - if using local taxis on return to hotel be sure to be very specific of destination. Have fun!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank droogieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

genuinely have no idea how anyone could criticise this hotel. Ok pool is freezing but that was really the only negative thing about the place. The complex is quite big so rooms would be some distance if you had a mobility problem, on the plus side however we had a quiet room to the rear of the hotel with the sun hitting the balcony at around 4pm so lovely to sit out and watch the sun go down. Room was cleaned daily, whole place is very clean. Food is varied and plentiful, only of you are really fussy would you not be able to find something to eat !! Staff were all very accomodating and friendly. As the Thomson rep told us if you are nice to the morrocans they will be nice to you. Staff on duty in the bars and restaurants remembered and welcomed us which was a nice touch. We didn't go on any thomson trips and took the shuttle bus to Marrakech on a couple of days. Same applies here, just be friendly and firm and you will not get hassled. A lot of Morrocans stayed here over Eid so if the locals choose to stay that has to be the best recommendation of all. We would return without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernlass63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Hotel was constantly being cleaned reviews I read before I came away were not true this is the cleanest place I have been to. When we arrived we got late dinner and cocktails on arrival at 10pm at night. Then we checked in and our luggage arrived about an hour later as we did not put our room number on our luggage so remember to do this!

The room was very spacious we asked for a cot in the room which was not there when we arrived but we phoned reception and this only took 30 mins. The safe was broken but we asked for it to be fixed the next day and within a couple of hours it was. We were given a kettle to do the water for our sons milk bottles.

The food here is excellent there is so much selection for breakfast lunch and dinner we never ate the same food. We are not keen on italian so we did not go there but one night we went to the moroccan restaurant and the foood was nicer than the main restaurants and you can book there as often as you want during the week but it does get booked up so book early. Unfortunately me and my son were both ill the next day after going to the morrocan I dont know if it was the food or the drink but I ate so much over the holiday it could be anything.

The alcohol is excellent and there is plenty of it. Because we have our soon we could not stop out for the evening entertainment so we grabbed a bottle from the restaurant and headed back to our room which was lovely. One night we asked for a bottle from the bar and they were reluctant to give this out until we explained that we could not sit out in the bar as we had to put our son to bed. People are still allowed to smoke everywhere which I was not to keen on, but not in the restaurants fortunately.

We did not see much of the daytime entertainment and could not sit round the pool with a little one to much as he was unsettled but the pool surroundings were nice although the pool was absolutely freezing. We ended up going to the indoor pool which was a little warmer but not much. 2 days it was too cold for my 9 month old son. They should heat it a little more.

We went the first week of November and we were lucky with the weather it was 27/28 degrees everyday except the last day.

The hotel is quite a way out but that never bothered us. We walked down to a supermarket about 10 mins down the road but I got beeped a lot so cover up if you do go for a walk.

Fooodwise we managed to feed our son the food that was there mashed up as there is always pasta and potato and one day the staff kindly cooked some mashed potato and meat for our son especially which was good but if your baby is not ready for this I suggest you take jars or pre-order these for when you get there as you can not buy anything there.

The only improvement I would suggest to make is that they should have some toys and soft play mats for young babies and toddlers.

Although my son was teething and me and him were both ill I did have a good time and I am sure anybody would young and old.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaatilaoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#112 of 500 in Marrakech
2,746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#109 of 500 in Marrakech
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, RIU Hotels and Resorts and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing