We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #98 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel and plan to return in the future, couldn't have asked for a nicer room, excellent staff, pool, just everything!! Highly recommend the camel excursion, even though it's very hot we were given clothes that kept us sun burn free. Such a lovely hotel and enjoyed exploring the souks.
My advice for the souks would to be very firm, I learned this the hard way when someone was following us acting as a guide and I politely smiled and walked away, then when I told him to please leave he became quite aggressive and demanded money. After that as soon as someone approached us they were greeting with a firm NO! The quickly left us alone.
Looking forward to returning to this hotel soon x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireandDanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,623
    1,727
    516
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,248
2,698
46
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

we went for our anniversary celebration. The highlight of the stay was the food. Cannot say enough about the flavours and variety. The staff were excellent and friendly. The one thing that was a bit of a let down was the pool- it was a bit cold to be able to swim outdoor in march. We took a taxi to the local market and then a hop on hop pff bus to go around. would not really recommend this hotel with kids. They might not find enough to keep occupied.

Room Tip: room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namrata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited end march beginning April. What can I say, where to start! Drink on arrival lovely start. Unfortunately the heavens above opened all day for 4 out of 7 days but we didn't let it dampen the holiday The pool was lovely and big but didn't dare enter as very cold. Food great, staff very friendly and helpful. Only slight downfall was our room didn't really have any sort of view. Would return hopefully soon

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinny1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel from Aug 4th-14th.The hotel was a lovely example of Morocco,the decor was nice and the rooms were spacious and a good size.
The food was not to repetitive and good quality,and the service in the restaurant was always first class.Where we were not happy was the pool area and the amount of noise coming from it.
This area was nowhere big enough for the amount of guests and the noise was deafening 2 or 3 times a day when the animation team did their aerobics and exercising.
Because of this we lay on our sun beds at the back of our room for all 10 days.I really think the hotel is struggling with its identity at the moment,it is classic Moroccan in the hotel,but almost club 18-30 around the pool.
In conclusion the hotel staff were great as was the food,the entertainment was poor although they tried their best,the pool area was to cramped and noisy,the room was lovely and spacious and the reps were brilliant.
We would definitely go back although at a cooler time of the year as most days it was 36-40c which was extremely hot.

Room Tip: Choose a room not to close to the pool,and a ground floor one.We stayed in 3002.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a really nice time, travelled with First Choice, usually travel independently but the package was a good price. Rasheed the Thompson rep was brilliant nothing to much trouble and always had time to chat and say hello if he passed you in the resort, what a lovely man ..they need one off him in every resort, he truly went the extra mile to make sure your stay was a good one. Hotel good, food very good, lots of choice, even the very picky could find plenty here to eat, drinks plentiful and good, no queuing which is why I usually avoid all inclusive...wine ok, but again your glass replenished before it is half empty at dinner. No queue at the bar either ! Staff lovely and all very friendly, animation team work really hard all day long and evening and still smile, they offer things to join in with all day and evening for adults and children if you want them. As per every other review the sunbeds.... We get up early but saw people running past in their pyjamas at 6am with towels...the beds are now chained up till 7.30 to make it fairer which is good, but doesnt stop people standing under their chosen umbrella while their partner waited for the chains to come off. we usually sat back away from the pool and arrived about 7.30 and beds where we sat were left out all night unchained as they were not in the front row of the pool. The pool man will always find you beds, and shade if you ask. Trips good we did the Atlas Mountains and Souks with Thompson. Plenty of space in the bars and restaurant. Someone mentioned flies in a previous review? Saw none over the week.......... There was a small issue for an hour one afternoon with wasps, but that was because people had left drinks by their sunbeds and gone off for lunch. Once the pool staff saw them they cleared them away. There were boxs all round the pool for empty glasses which were emptied constantly or take them back to the bar...it's not far ! .overall a nice place to stay for a week, very clean quiet and well maintained hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the resort by the pool which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suecLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had a great time with my wife and two daughters 11 & 6 the hotel was large spacious and spotlessly clean the staff work hard all day long. The holiday rep Michelle and her team were always on hand helpful and if you had a query tried to sort it out. Food was good with a variety and my 11 year is very fussy and alway found something to eat. Atlas Mountains were fantastic quad biking was was good hot and dusty as you would expect. We have stayed it lots of all inclusive hotels in many different countries and this is by far the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Check traveling times on all trips the waterfall trip took 3 hours to get there so not good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Everything you could possibly want in a 4* all inclusive hotel.

From the warm welcome, the excellent food, happy staff and well presented rooms, we couldn't fault the Riu Tikida Palmeraie!

Rooms; have either a private balcony or a small private terrace onto the gardens - I honestly don't think there are any 'bad' rooms. Rooms by the pool are noisier/less private (as you would expect).
Rooms are quiet, (we slept very well) with good quality curtains; they are reasonably well furnished and very clean.

Shower; (over bath) was strong, plenty of hot water.

Air conditioning; very efficient.

The Animation team work tirelessly all day and half the night; the Kid's Club was in a self-contained area (clubhouse, mini-pool & play area) clearly visible from the main pool. I don't have young children, but if I did, I would be very confident about their care.

The Animation team provide much of the evening entertainment, enthusiastic but too 'homespun' for us! Still, it gave some of the younger ones from the Kid's Club a chance to perform and join in.

There was also an 'easy listening' duo on the terrace later on in the evening.

Rooms have a fridge but no kettle or drinks facilities; the hotel will lend you a kettle if one is available, but don't rely on it!

Bottled water is supplied to your room every day and is also available for free at reception.

The shuttle bus to Marrakech is free and runs every two hours during the day until early evening.
Taxi's; agree a price before getting in! We were advised to pay no more than 100 dirham (approx £7) between hotel and Marrakech.

We went with Thomson through which we booked three half-day excursions; all were very enjoyable and good value for money - it was worth it to feel 'taken care of' in this manic city!

The worst aspect of this holiday was the chaos and confusion of Passport Control - unimaginably bad. However, when we finally arrived at the Riu late at night, we were met with a welcome drink and whisked straight to a table in the restaurant which had been kept open for us.

Sunbeds; same old, I'm afraid; up early like Ninja's to get 'good' ones, but plenty available by the afternoon.

The decor - slightly on the drab side of understated, but was tasteful enough.

All in all, we felt safe, welcome and well-fed, in fact we were in the unusual position of feeling we had received more than we had paid for - excellent value for money.

For a hotel of this category and price, it is impossible to fault the Riu Palmeraie; for a quiet holiday with some sightseeing it has everything. We went for a week which was plenty for us to see the sights of Marrakech.

Treat yourself to very expensive cocktails (£15 plus) on the terrace of the stunning hotel La Mamounia (note dress code) and slightly less expensive cocktails (£10 plus) at Sky Bar La Renaissance (go at sunset) where our teenage daughters were in Great Gatsby heaven!

Negatives; no DVD player in the rooms; no tea & coffee facility in rooms, no professional entertainment. Wifi - limited to main building and very slow in the evenings.

Room Tip: Rooms by pool are noisier and don't appear to have their own sunbeds so perhaps no real advantag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#115 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#106 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,329 reviews
11.9 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing