We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab,politeness, beautiful kept gardens Pablo best general Manager, and Khalil great asst Manager all staff particular” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #101 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab,politeness, beautiful kept gardens Pablo best general Manager, and Khalil great asst Manager all staff particular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

General Manager great helpful PABLO bless you as I have a disability my legs they had Gulf buggy on standby Khalil asst Manager helpful and porters Mora,yussef, habibi and Mohamed bless you boys for your gel always plus restaurant staff Mustapha, and adil and Jamal. And Abdulla Becase of all Inshallah we my son and I coming in November 2014 and my housekeeper khadeeja, and the spa team Oman, asha and rashida it has good variety of food for your money also it is a lie to say actually I paid 100 to city. Not 200 forgave as someone said also I must correct that my almost two weeks the staff / porters do not as for a penny from staff it is a lie if they do and someone said they did not get enough alcohol that is untrue most people were drinking like a fish as much.as they wanted all incl re cleaner everywhere well maintained and clean environment and rooms and gardens cleaned daily I Fatima and Shamarke cannot wait to go back inshallah please god on my Birthday in November 2014 my stay had no ants in my room and No cockroaches for god sake give them credit the staff give them credit they worked sam hard to please us I saw this with my our eyes it is a great hotel staff and porters they did a fab job so you all be honest not sly I love my holiday and did my son Shamarke I am going back on my birthday inshall rieu tAkida palmerie best hotel in Marakkech bless you all and thank youxxxxxcfrom Fatima and shamarke a great polite helpful bunch of staff give them credit people bi for now.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marakeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,714
    1,820
    546
    134
    71
See reviews for
1,308
2,824
55
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Myself and my new husband travelled here for our honeymoon last week of May and first week of June. We wanted to go somewhere that had a different culture but that would not leave us with jet lag and would not eat up lots of precious holiday time travelling. Marrakech ticked all of these boxes!
We were independant travellers - I would recommend this -it's easy to navigate in Marrakech - taxi right outside door of airport (they will try and con you out of money by making trip more expensive but it is 200 dirhum at night to the hotel and 150 before 8 pm). From talking to people we met it sounds like we saved half the price of our holiday booking ourselves and Thompson reps were good where they were happy to give advice and allowed us to book onto trips with them.
We arrived late - around 11pm- there was hot food available, they took us to our room 3113 by caddy and told us there was a surprise in our room for us. However there was no surprise :-( although I do not doubt if I had of said something they would have rectified this. They seemed to be giving out champagne all round!!
Hotel is clean - rooms are large I do not see the need to get a suite. Toilet and bathroom are separate which is good although it did disturb me that there was no sink in with toilet so you had to touch two doors before getting to clean your hands!!
Sunbeds are saved early - but we just began to do what everyone else was doing - get up save sunbed and go for breakfast. We did also find if you waited to after lunch lots of sunbeds freed up or the amination team where helpful in finding you beds. Yes there are lots of people but the pool is huge and I did not find it over crowded at all! Music was played throughout the day but I found this helped to block out noise of people talking/playing and helped me to zone out and enjoy my book.
Animation team are great - they watch out for people on their own and make a point of trying to include them. They will go around everyday trying to get people involved without being pushy. They even sat with us at lunch time! I would say a fault of the hotels is not to have more professional entertainment in the evenings. It is all left to the animation team which although they do try their best is more child aimed. They work very long hours though and hats of to them for always having energy and having a smile!
Food - great!! Soo much choice, I dont know how you would never find something to eat and I am fussy! I did avoid lots of things but I never once was hungry. From steaks to turkey curry and everything in between. We did find at end of holiday we were getting fed up of the food but that is because we had been eating so well - we have been eating beans and toast since we returned as we just cannot face good food we had so much of it.
Trips we went to the waterfall with Thompson - it is a 3 hour drive but they break it up nicely for you and it does not feel that long at all - just bring a banana for the monkeys!
We asked at the desk to book a trip into the high atlas mountains and they had a friend who did trips and it was great - got to stop where and when we wanted for as long as we wanted! I would recommend going on a Monday and they will take you to the Berbur market in the mountains which was amazing! Of course you must also go into the souks - I would say go more than once - first time was overwhelming and the second time I was more relaxed and enjoyed it much more. People do hassle you a lot looking you to buy things - I found a firm No Thank You worked and they were quite polite in return. Do not take money out in front of anyone as they will keep asking for more. Keep lots of smaller change like 20 notes and coins.
we also asked at the desk for recommendations in Marrakech for Hamman massage and I would highly recommend doing this. We also booked a full body massage at same time. It also worked out half the price of the hotel and was twice as long!!
Would I return - YES although next time I go to Marrakech I will prob only do a weekend and I would stay in the center so I can walk around more. If I wanted a sun holiday I would most def return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Overlooking atlas mountains - 3000 block is not to far from pool but has a nice view. 4000 block se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank downbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a large site but well laid out with rooms in separate blocks. Getting to the early morning trip was more exciting than I expected as the external lights in the accommodation blocks were not on and we had to feel our way out. Good variety of food in the all inclusive restaurants and always tasted fresh.Water is included which is great, get it from the bar opposite reception. A shame the shuttle to Marrakech cannot be booked more than a day ahead but it worked well for us. Gym small but little used so I was always able to access it to exercise. The sangria was very drinkable. Wifi unpredictable but worked well at 6am so guess that is load related. Welcome on the day of our arrival was impressive with the restaurant staying open specially to feed us, much appreciated

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties ask for a ground floor room as close to reception or the spa as pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very pleasant hotel - just as depicted in the brochure. We stayed just after Easter - last minute bargain break. Rooms spacious and clean, with beautiful view of the Atlas Mountains. I had requested a quiet, top floor room and that is exactly what we got. Food excellent, so much choice - no-one should complain and you can book other restaurants but we never felt the need. The hotel is 20 minutes from Marrakech and in the middle of nowhere but that makes it a quiet location. Hotel run shuttle bus service into the city free of charge. Marrakech a huge disappointment - perhaps in its heyday it was an exotic place to visit but now grubby with men trying to extract money from you at every end and turn and certainly not a place to be taking young attractive female family members! Hotel will provide beach towels but ask for the larger ones or you will get landed with almost hand towel sized ones. Three negatives. The hotel shop is underwhelming. They are clearly missing an opportunity. Could be a gold mine but full of nothing special and not open very much. Hotel spa - so overpriced and staff not very attentive. Who ever heard of having a pedicure and being charged extra for the nail polish - again such a wasted opportunity for the hotel. Save your money. Pool bar, nearest the lunch restaurant - the young men who work at this bar served all the French, German and other nationalities first (men that is) and the women seemed to served if no-one else around. I did complain to the First Choice rep but nothing changed. That said it was a great weeks holiday in the sun.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request one on the top floor - there are only two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here 2nd-12th June and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Rooms immaculate, food great, staff friendly and helpful, what more could you ask for. We never had a problem finding a subbed and managed to get the same 2 the whole time we were there. Granted you had to reserve before breakfast but no worse than any other hotel I've stayed in and better than some.
If you couldn't find something you liked to eat every day you must be extremely fussy! Everything from salad, fish pizza, chips through to paella, tajines and typical Moroccan cuisine. Drinks were fine, wine and beer the usual all inclusive and not particularly strong and cocktails although pre-mixed were lovely with an extra shot in them!
The bullfrogs on an evening were great to listen to and the resident ducks amusing to watch. There were also koi carp in the ponds and an egret which was often seen fishing.
The staff were delighted if you could speak a little Arabic (my husband had worked in the Middle East previously so could say please, thank you and good morning etc) but most spoke good English and French so communication not a problem.
We used the courtesy bus to Marrakech one afternoon, easy to book at reception and they were never full so you had plenty of choice of times to go and come back.
We just wanted a chilled, relaxed holiday eating, drinking, reading and sleeping and that's just what we got!
All in all I'd recommend this hotel if like us you just want a relaxing holiday, but equally good if you want to go on the day trips on offer, its up to you really.

Room Tip: We had room 1108 on the first floor and it was close to pool and main hotel. I would agree with othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen250463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The problem with the hotel is the pool area, it is overcrowded and dance music is blared out full-volume most of the day. It looks beautiful in the photos but the reality is that it is very crowded, beds are reserved with towels very early in the morning, the beds are crammed in side by side and there are not enough parasols for the number of beds and it is very noisy. The latest we saw any available sunbeds was 8.30am. The hotel rooms are very clean and quite basic, the beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The buffet restaurant is well run and food is fresh and varied. There are theme nights and a Moroccan and an Italian restaurant which you must book at least a day in advance, but is also included in the all inclusive price. The Moroccan restaurant is very good, we ate there three times in one week and were told there is no limit to number of visits. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the main feature of the hotel. The spa was clean and had lots of availability, the gym was small but had a good variety of equipment and was very clean. We stayed in Room 5148 which is south facing so we could escape the unbearable pool and sit on our balcony. We were shown room 1124 but the balcony was joined onto the room on the next corner and so residents of both would look straight onto each other and into rooms. If you are looking for a quiet room ask for a room away from the pool as many directly face the pool and the music begins early, ends late in the afternoon and is ear-splitting at times. If the pool area was not so overcrowded and noisy we would have awarded the hotel 4/5.

Room Tip: Room 5148 and those on this block were private and in a quiet location. Room 1124 offers no privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdoptedLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from the 5th-12th June.

We have been to Riu's in the Caribbean and also got married at a riu in Mexico. The price is not as high as the Caribbean hotels, so we did not expect it to be as amazing. Overall it was amazing in Morocco, all worth value for money but was let down by certain aspects.

Starting with the negatives:

Food- not much variety, always the same thing. It felt like the chefs didn't care about the food. I had 4 pieces of raw chicken whilst there. Just marinated and not even put near a grill.

We didn't understand why ratatouille was put out some mornings to replace bacon! Not too sure who eats ratatouille for breakfast! I also had she'll in my scrambled egg, a few times.

Just felt that with food was very limited and quite bland so you need to add your own salt etc!


Service- most members of staff were very helpful, and lovely people. The odd member seemed quite arrogant and unhelpful! But mostly the staff were lovely people.

After visiting other Riu's and always being offered tea and coffee etc in the morning, we thought it would be the same here but it wasn't. We had to get our own every time. When you finished a plate, it also took a good 10 minutes for by one to notice and pick it up. The Moroccan restaurant didn't offer refills on drinks either , we had to ask!

However there were also a lot of positives:

The housekeepers do a lovely job and the hotel is always spotless!!

The Italian restaurant was lovely, we decided to eat here 4nights in a row because the food was prepared much better than the standard restaurant! Staff in here were brilliant, very good service!

Reception were helpful for any queries we had.

The free shuttle which takes you to the Souks was very efficient. The coach driver is very friendly and smiley!

The souks were amazing! They are not pests trying to pull you in their shops! Some try but they mainly sit and allow you to just walk through without any hassle. If you are squeamish be careful as you see meat hanging everywhere and the heat makes it smell awful!

When you get dropped off from the shuttle there are snake charmers etc. you get hassled here! My husband had a snake out round his neck whilst walking a long. One woman did a henna tattoo all up my hand "I draw where I am so you remember me", "it free", "it come straight off". She then asked my husband for £40 for some tatty art all up my arm, which is still there now even though I washed it straight off!!! Just carful of these beggars!!! But it's all part of the experience but just remember to be firm, and if you need to be rude then do!

The hotel was lovely. Value great. Staff were mainly lovely. But food let it down majorly and is actually the reason we would not return in a hurry.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#116 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#108 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,571 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing