We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #102 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely faultless! Good food free shuttle bus to Marrakech and attentive staff. We even got a free 2 night break in agadir in the riu palace as the management had overbooked this hotel. Definitely would return

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,846
    1,939
    594
    161
    84
See reviews for
1,405
2,988
61
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I must say I had high expectations of this hotel (being a RIU) and was not disappointed. There were however a few little things that stopped this hotel getting a five* rating but overall a good hotel.

Pros
Our holiday to Morocco got off to a bad start as the airport was disorganised, resulting in much queue jumping and an hour and a half wait to get through immigration. We then missed our transfer but when we got to the hotel they ushered us in, gave us a welcome drink and said to leave our bags and get some food. What a lovely welcome.

When we got to our room we noticed it had only been set up for two (there was three of us travelling) so the porter arranged linen to be brought up. This was quickly remedied but the whole holiday it was clear that we were in a two person room as we only got two towels, two glasses etc.

The hotel rooms, furnishings and facilities were to a very high standard and the hotel grounds are really lovely.

There is good choice in food, Moroccan restaurant is lovely.

Lots of indoor spaces for when too hot, free WIFI etc

The lovely pool

On the whole - high service standards- lovely wine waitor in the italian restuarant and the waitress in the moroccan resturant were exceptional.

Entertainment team friendly and had a good programme of day time activities.

Staff are amazing with children!

Courtesy bus to the souk

Cons
Evening entertainment was very hit and miss. Nothing to do after 12.

Would have liked more imported alcohol

Some staff members not very helpful and friendly. We complained about our room (see above) and did not even get an apology. Also our sun canopy (over our sunbeds) was taken for washing whilst we were using it - we weren't asked if we minded. However we did complain and found it was replaced quickly.

You have to get up at 6.30 to get a decent sunbed. There are enough for everyone but you have to set your alarm to get one with some shade.

Overall a good hotel. Ambiance is lovely - this is a real family hotel and the other holiday makers (mainly British and French) really do make the place. However sometimes experienced rude service at the bar, being served last, being blanked etc, not sure if this is due to being three women travelling alone. This seemed to depend on what bar staff were on - other bar staff were lovely and friendly so does not apply to all of them.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellymoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Avoid if one or more of the following applies to you:

You must have hovis bread, lurpak and Heinz beans.

You don't like frogs or cats

You want to have a lively holiday

You don't like being in temperatures over 30 degrees

You don't like being in huge, clean, dimly lit rooms.

You don't like being confronted by extremely friendly staff waiting on everything you could want.

You don't like having the relief of getting out of the heat and going into a huge, clean coldish pool

If none of these do apply to you, go there, it's a beautiful relaxing oasis.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

went there in may & it was so good we have booked up again for November, staff were so helpfull & friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Food = lots of choice.and different every day.entertainment of an evening was laid back by the pool and bar staff were happy to bring your drinks to your table.

Room Tip: go for a room near the pool - its closed in the evening but handy for everything going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here in April for a week. A lovely place, friendly staff, lovely food, staff that could not do enough to help. As 2 girls holidaying we did find that some of the bar staff were reluctant to serve us alcohol and would serve every other person before us. Not a massive problem, just their believes which we respected.

Pool area was lovely, massive pool with plenty of loungers. We did find people would get up before sun rise to reserve beds but we always found beds together.

We loved the hotel cats and kittens and found out that they are well looked after with a vet visiting regularly and hotel staff feed the cats. They are very friendly and love to be fussed.

Food was always good and plenty of it. Bit samey sometimes but we are not fussy and the quality was good so it did not matter.

The only disappointment for us were the cocktails which were watery and very weak, although the beer was good.

Our room was perfect, lovely and clean. The maids really do work hard keeping the rooms clean and we left a big tip for ours as she done a brilliant job every day. Shower was powerful and the bath was perfect to relax in.

All in all a wonderful holiday to relax. Take advantage of the free shuttle bus into Marrakech, an excellent experience. We will definitely be visiting in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back today (Tuesday 27 August 2013).

Beautifully kept grounds, pool area, bars, restaurants, and rooms.

Large pool with pool bar located in the middle, generally plenty of sunbeds, however don't leave it too late, as some people are a little anal and reserve beds as early as 4 am in the morning!!!

3 choices of reastaurant, main restaurant, Italian and Morroccan ( buffet style ).
Good service generally and large selection of good quality food ( there was not much I tried that I did not like! ).

A special thank you to Mohammed Amm, the waiter who served us towards the latter part of our stay. He understands the whole concept of good customer service, extremely attentive and service with a smile. I hope the manager realises how good he is, he helped to make our holiday!!

Bedroom accommadation large spacious and well presented.
Maid service excellent, rooms cleaned thoroughly, with plentiful supply of towels.
Negative, beds like bullets, rock hard and even after requesting another mattress, still struggled sleeping half the time.

Reception we found generally very helpful.

Bars sometimes the service was not so good and we feel the pool bars ( particularly the one by the table tennis ) let down the whole hotel down, service hit and miss, sometimes good sometimes bad, I personally didn't like going to get drinks there, I felt at times I was just a nuisance especially when I was served by Asil. Surly in manner and attitude!

Mnager of the hotel very pleasant and hands on.

Nice touch keeping restaurant open for arrivals, so as soon as you arrived you were whisked into the restaurant to help yourself to the buffet.

Also appreciated free shuttle bus into town, not everyone supplies this!

Thompson rep Stacey brilliant, helpful and attentive!

Excursions we would recommend, The Atlas Mountains, really enjoyable day.
Convoy of 4 x 4 head up into the mountains, stop off to visit a ceramics factory,( don't purchase ceramics here much cheaper in the Souks ) Berber village where you enjoy a tea ceremony with a family and have a meal at a restaurant (meal very good I thought ).

Souks you go into town and wander round a maze of alleyways and shops, visit a pharmacy, where you can buy oils, soaps etc at reasonable prices and in the Souks you can purchase leather goods, decorative lanterns, bracelets, food drink, spices etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardGormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back after spending an amazing 14 nights at this hotel would recommend anyone going to Marrakech to stay here, staff are amazing could do enough for you, the animation team superb keep everyone entertained and get guest involved in everything, will defo be going back and cannot wait, oh just one more thing when going to bed the frogs are also amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williams07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#117 of 500 in Marrakech
2,804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#108 of 500 in Marrakech
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
372 reviews
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing