We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #99 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Avoid if one or more of the following applies to you:

You must have hovis bread, lurpak and Heinz beans.

You don't like frogs or cats

You want to have a lively holiday

You don't like being in temperatures over 30 degrees

You don't like being in huge, clean, dimly lit rooms.

You don't like being confronted by extremely friendly staff waiting on everything you could want.

You don't like having the relief of getting out of the heat and going into a huge, clean coldish pool

If none of these do apply to you, go there, it's a beautiful relaxing oasis.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,624
    1,731
    517
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,250
2,700
46
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

went there in may & it was so good we have booked up again for November, staff were so helpfull & friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Food = lots of choice.and different every day.entertainment of an evening was laid back by the pool and bar staff were happy to bring your drinks to your table.

Room Tip: go for a room near the pool - its closed in the evening but handy for everything going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here in April for a week. A lovely place, friendly staff, lovely food, staff that could not do enough to help. As 2 girls holidaying we did find that some of the bar staff were reluctant to serve us alcohol and would serve every other person before us. Not a massive problem, just their believes which we respected.

Pool area was lovely, massive pool with plenty of loungers. We did find people would get up before sun rise to reserve beds but we always found beds together.

We loved the hotel cats and kittens and found out that they are well looked after with a vet visiting regularly and hotel staff feed the cats. They are very friendly and love to be fussed.

Food was always good and plenty of it. Bit samey sometimes but we are not fussy and the quality was good so it did not matter.

The only disappointment for us were the cocktails which were watery and very weak, although the beer was good.

Our room was perfect, lovely and clean. The maids really do work hard keeping the rooms clean and we left a big tip for ours as she done a brilliant job every day. Shower was powerful and the bath was perfect to relax in.

All in all a wonderful holiday to relax. Take advantage of the free shuttle bus into Marrakech, an excellent experience. We will definitely be visiting in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back today (Tuesday 27 August 2013).

Beautifully kept grounds, pool area, bars, restaurants, and rooms.

Large pool with pool bar located in the middle, generally plenty of sunbeds, however don't leave it too late, as some people are a little anal and reserve beds as early as 4 am in the morning!!!

3 choices of reastaurant, main restaurant, Italian and Morroccan ( buffet style ).
Good service generally and large selection of good quality food ( there was not much I tried that I did not like! ).

A special thank you to Mohammed Amm, the waiter who served us towards the latter part of our stay. He understands the whole concept of good customer service, extremely attentive and service with a smile. I hope the manager realises how good he is, he helped to make our holiday!!

Bedroom accommadation large spacious and well presented.
Maid service excellent, rooms cleaned thoroughly, with plentiful supply of towels.
Negative, beds like bullets, rock hard and even after requesting another mattress, still struggled sleeping half the time.

Reception we found generally very helpful.

Bars sometimes the service was not so good and we feel the pool bars ( particularly the one by the table tennis ) let down the whole hotel down, service hit and miss, sometimes good sometimes bad, I personally didn't like going to get drinks there, I felt at times I was just a nuisance especially when I was served by Asil. Surly in manner and attitude!

Mnager of the hotel very pleasant and hands on.

Nice touch keeping restaurant open for arrivals, so as soon as you arrived you were whisked into the restaurant to help yourself to the buffet.

Also appreciated free shuttle bus into town, not everyone supplies this!

Thompson rep Stacey brilliant, helpful and attentive!

Excursions we would recommend, The Atlas Mountains, really enjoyable day.
Convoy of 4 x 4 head up into the mountains, stop off to visit a ceramics factory,( don't purchase ceramics here much cheaper in the Souks ) Berber village where you enjoy a tea ceremony with a family and have a meal at a restaurant (meal very good I thought ).

Souks you go into town and wander round a maze of alleyways and shops, visit a pharmacy, where you can buy oils, soaps etc at reasonable prices and in the Souks you can purchase leather goods, decorative lanterns, bracelets, food drink, spices etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardGormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back after spending an amazing 14 nights at this hotel would recommend anyone going to Marrakech to stay here, staff are amazing could do enough for you, the animation team superb keep everyone entertained and get guest involved in everything, will defo be going back and cannot wait, oh just one more thing when going to bed the frogs are also amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williams07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for a 5 night holiday. The hotel is lovely and perfect for a week of relaxation. The rooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff at the hotel worked very hard and made sure everyone was well looked after.

The food was plentiful but I would say that the queues in the main restaurant for food were sometimes a little bit ridiculous. The Moroccan restaurant was very good, the Italian not so good.

We used the shuttle bus to go into the city and it was delayed because there was a fault on the bus. The communication surrounding this was not very good and no one had any idea whether another bus was coming or not.

The only problem I have with the hotel is the amount of smoking that goes on in the hotel lobby and bar areas. For a non-smoker it was extremely off-putting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London0486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

booked this hotel from a brochure - have always felt ripped off by tour operators before so I was expecting to feel no different this time. This hotel was classed as a 4 star premier and I think this was fair to say that i felt like i wasnt deceived at all. From the staff to the food it was all fabulous. The staff here all working exceptionally hard to keep it tidy - the food was lovely and fresh and varied - (food is only repetitive if you put a bit of everything on your plate every night - stick to one choice as you would at home and its not repetitive). The pool is great and it wasnt cold - just perfect - My only gripe was people who like to hog several sun beds from an early time - not using them half the time but even when we went past at 0830-0900 you could still get beds and I even saw staff helping people get beds later on. We thoroughly enjoyed this place and Marrakech itself - I would go back. (Family of 3 with 6 year old)

Room Tip: a few may be near the thorough fare of the pool - not so private. we emailed for a quieter location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#118 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#105 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,333 reviews
11.9 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing